We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 70 / 6-22, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wi-Fi, Dinner, Breakfast!
Ranked #20 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This Hotel sits right under the beautiful Mountains in Bogota. It is close to delicious food and shopping. The staff are excellent. They have turn down service every night. If you call for anything they are there very quickly. I felt spoiled by the time I left.

Room Tip: I Never heard a noise. I believe any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Ms. Diana,

We are so glad you took the time to leave your comments about the hotel and especially about our team and services, It’s a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and the surrounding area.

Come back and stay with us anytime!

Best Regads,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    86
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
38
42
27
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

A very comfortable hotel in a quiet area that is still right next to the financial district, an upscale residential area and the "Zona G" area of good restaurants. Good value with included breakfast, wifi and happy hour. Good spot for business stay or vacation in this very interesting city.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for the time you have taken to give us your feedback as this is a way for us to a better host.We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast and the manager's reception during your stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Bogota and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Spent just one night in a business trip. Arrived very late at night and the front desk had everything prepared for a quick check-in. Very good service and good breakfast buffet. While rooms probably need to be revamped, they were perfectly clean. Nice location and positively surprised with the good service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laredo, TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is a good deal at $150 or less. Great location to plenty of restaurants. Dinner at the hotel is average. The complimentary breakfast is very good. The gym could be larger but is fine when it is not crowded.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re extremely happy to learn that our services made your stay so enjoyable. It gives us great pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Bogota and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Embassy Suites is known for knowing what you will get anywhere you stay. This Colombian Embassy Suites is no exception. Rooms are familiar, the Staff goes the extra mile and all for a very good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful comment and for letting us and other travelers know about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is in the center of the best high level gourmet restaurants in the G zone, beside is 2 blocks from one of the most important business center ( Edificio Megablanco) where are the headquarters of the top Oil and Gas services companies, and only 5 minutes on a taxi from Ecopetrol, shopping centers are at the most 10 minutes away, the staff is very friendly and 24 hrs available to help on any request, the rooms are very clean, and well maintained, the concierge and security staff are looking for the best of their guests, most of them will remember your name and needs.

Room Tip: The fitness center is well equipped and the gym staff take very serious your workout, and the back a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Rafael,

We are so glad you took the time to leave your comments about the hotel , services and about our team, who works diligently to ensure our guests feel comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

once again i went back to Bogota at the Embassy Suite. I can't over emphasize how convenient the hotel is: free breakfast, free internet, close to the best restaurants of Bogota, close to the calle 72 business district, very discreet property, i.e. you will not attract attention and from a security point of view this is extremely important. Spacious and clean rooms, good gym, friendly staff. Hard to find a better place at that rate in Bogota. Only point to improve: the pillows......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to let us know your experience at Embassy Suites Bogota. We appreciate your feedback as this is what makes us better every time. We will evaluate with our housekeeping department your comments abour the pillows, to offer you a better service

We hope to have the pleasure of a future visit from you and thank you once again for writing us

Best Regards

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales

Address: Calle 70 / 6-22, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#12 Family Hotel in Bogota
#14 Business Hotel in Bogota
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Bogota
Bogota Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Bogota-Rosales, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.