We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home in Bogota.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 70 / 6-22, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #26 of 244 Hotels in Bogota
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great home in Bogota.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A very comfortable hotel in a quiet area that is still right next to the financial district, an upscale residential area and the "Zona G" area of good restaurants. Good value with included breakfast, wifi and happy hour. Good spot for business stay or vacation in this very interesting city.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for the time you have taken to give us your feedback as this is a way for us to a better host.We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast and the manager's reception during your stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Bogota and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    130
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
61
64
35
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Spent just one night in a business trip. Arrived very late at night and the front desk had everything prepared for a quick check-in. Very good service and good breakfast buffet. While rooms probably need to be revamped, they were perfectly clean. Nice location and positively surprised with the good service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laredo, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel is a good deal at $150 or less. Great location to plenty of restaurants. Dinner at the hotel is average. The complimentary breakfast is very good. The gym could be larger but is fine when it is not crowded.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re extremely happy to learn that our services made your stay so enjoyable. It gives us great pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Bogota and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Embassy Suites is known for knowing what you will get anywhere you stay. This Colombian Embassy Suites is no exception. Rooms are familiar, the Staff goes the extra mile and all for a very good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful comment and for letting us and other travelers know about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is in the center of the best high level gourmet restaurants in the G zone, beside is 2 blocks from one of the most important business center ( Edificio Megablanco) where are the headquarters of the top Oil and Gas services companies, and only 5 minutes on a taxi from Ecopetrol, shopping centers are at the most 10 minutes away, the staff is very friendly and 24 hrs available to help on any request, the rooms are very clean, and well maintained, the concierge and security staff are looking for the best of their guests, most of them will remember your name and needs.

Room Tip: The fitness center is well equipped and the gym staff take very serious your workout, and the back a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Rafael,

We are so glad you took the time to leave your comments about the hotel , services and about our team, who works diligently to ensure our guests feel comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

once again i went back to Bogota at the Embassy Suite. I can't over emphasize how convenient the hotel is: free breakfast, free internet, close to the best restaurants of Bogota, close to the calle 72 business district, very discreet property, i.e. you will not attract attention and from a security point of view this is extremely important. Spacious and clean rooms, good gym, friendly staff. Hard to find a better place at that rate in Bogota. Only point to improve: the pillows......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to let us know your experience at Embassy Suites Bogota. We appreciate your feedback as this is what makes us better every time. We will evaluate with our housekeeping department your comments abour the pillows, to offer you a better service

We hope to have the pleasure of a future visit from you and thank you once again for writing us

Best Regards

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel was suggested by a business partner in Bogota and it was perfect for my business trip. It's located in the heart of the famous "Zona G", the gastronomic district with plenty of good restaurants at walking distance. Across the street is a Valdez Cafe, which I prefer over world famous Starbucks.

The rooms have a living with 2 couches, desk, microwave oven and a small sink. The bedroom is separated by a door, which helps making it even more isolated from the noise from the corridor.

Similar to other boutique hotels in Bogota, they have their own drivers, but make sure to book them in advance as it seems demand is way higher than supply in peak hours.

The hotel is associated with HHonors

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevators seem to be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUESTSERVICESEMBASSY, Gerente at Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment and for letting us and other travelers know about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Bogota and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Jose H. Bayona
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Bogota
Hilton Bogota
#42 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Bogota
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel bh La Quinta
Hotel bh La Quinta
#21 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Celebrities Suites
Celebrities Suites
#20 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#17 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales

Address: Calle 70 / 6-22, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#20 Business Hotel in Bogota
#21 Family Hotel in Bogota
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Bogota
Bogota Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Bogota-Rosales, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.