We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some of the nicest people around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones to your Saves list
Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 100 # 19A - 83, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 244 Hotels in Bogota
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“some of the nicest people around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

we were there for one night with a very large group. the hotel is well located, really pretty, great conference rooms. the staff was so nice and helpful, it was just nice being there. Mini bar was very full and tempting! great option if you´re in bogota!

Room Tip: get a room not facing 100th street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Public Relations Manager at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Lia H.,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I will give your feedback to the manager, I am sure he will be very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and out hotel.

We hope you come back soon.
Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    128
    52
    10
    8
See reviews for
16
22
27
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I like the restaurant area with a lot of light coming from the top of the building. Breakfast is very good. Service is very good also. But rooms are very old…enough to put this hotel as my 4th or last option at walking distance to Calle 100 offices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Public Relations Manager at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear jmolina11,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our restaurants and the quality of our food and beverages. However, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The hotel does have 30 years, but most of our rooms are refurbished. I hope you give us another chance to show you our more modern facilities.

Thank you once again!
Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was here for a business trip and the hotel was very good! The room, the food, swimming pool were great. I was very impressed with the food, as there were so many choices. They also put notice if the food contained pork.

The architecture itself was not homy. I felt inconvenient with the lobby, as IMHO so 'business purpose atmosphere'. I was hoping a more comfortable for family or tourist. But this was a hotel for business travellers.

The hotel was located at main road. In the morning you can see people walking for work, in a rush. Not far you can use the bus rapid transit (BRT). Bogota Transmillenio is very famous and the benchmark for BRT.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, General Manager at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants and the quality of our food and beverages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, on a business trip, in an executive room.
Very practical and considerate hotel, great for a business traveler.
A bit basic, but modern and clean room. Large bathroom with "rain" shower. Robe and slippers.
Wish the room was better lit.
Fast free Internet.
Tasty and rich breakfast. Also had some soup one afternoon, was tasty as well.
Flat panel TV with many channels in different languages.
The room overlooked the inner court and was very quiet.
Did not have a chance to visit surroundings, but the hotel seems to be situated on a very central street. The place was very easy to reach by taxi.
Polite and efficient staff.
And a very reasonable price, even got late check-out included.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I will personally thank our General Manager Mr. Linkser and share with him and his staff your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I'm actually writing this review from my clean and comfortable room. We only stayed one night but the service was out of this world. Everyone went out of their way to make us comfortable, and gave us suggestions on nice local bars.
The showers and bathrooms are great, nice products too. Love the clean minimalist and modern style of the hotel.
The band playing Thursday night was very entertaining and we didn't even feel too out of place for being slightly underdressed in the lounge. We were able to get a late checkout with no questions asked and they took great care of our bags. We will definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in Bogota!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I will personally thank our General Manager Mr. Linkser and share with him and our staff your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karkur
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The good things that this hotel offers are renovated and spacious rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff.

However there are several weakness that you should consider before booking a room in this hotel: The location of the hotel is not far from a main road, and since the windows doesn’t have “double glazing” the room is a bit noisy even when the windows are closed. In addition, since there are no autonomous air-condition unit in the room, if you want to control the temperature, you most open your room window, and the noise is even bigger.

They offer free Wi-Fi connection but the quality is a bit poor. The “gym” is located on the roof and it has only one treadmill, and only basic equipment.

The location is also one of its weaknesses, since it is far from the center and you need transportation if you want to go out in the evening.

Overall, it is average and decent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear ybaram,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very complete review of the Hotel Cosmos 100. I am sorry you did not have a completely satisfactory stay, but I am grateful for your feedback and comments. Unfortunately our very accessible location on a main avenue does mean traffic, and therefore noise. We have made some changes to our rooms facing the Calle 100, however we will keep trying to reduce the noise even more. I will also talk to the General Manager about the gym, to see the viability of adding new machines.

It is not common to find A/C in Bogotá since it is usually cold and we do not have seasons. But we do offer fans (to keep in mind for your next stay).

Thank you once again!
Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very nice place to stay for a business or vacation trip, very good location, with easy access to all regions, specially the business offices.
The rooms are very complete, restrooms with hot water, very comfortable bed, Wifi connection with great connection quality.
The restaurant is also very good, the breakfast so complete, always with delicious and hot coffee. The people are very kind and helpful and they exchange your dollars by pesos!! Definetely will be back there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear alanvol,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cosmos 100. We strive to offer the best service (and the best breakfast) in town, so I am very happy you took notice of our staff´s attentiveness and our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Cosmos Insignia Hotel
#47 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Santa Bárbara
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
Bogota Plaza Summit Hotel
#83 of 244 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Estelar La Fontana
#84 of 244 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Usaquén
Pestana Bogota 100 Design Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones

Address: Calle 100 # 19A - 83, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#57 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmos 100 - Hotel and Convention Center. With 300 rooms, 23 meeting rooms with capacity for 3,000 people simultaneously, rooftop indoor pool, gym and spa. Enjoy our Gastronomic Center with 5 different restaurants offering diverse menus including: 1.Restaurante Primavera: international menu serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with buffer or a la carte menu. 2. Mei-Kei Restaurant offers a delicious a la carte menu of Asian food and sushi. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 3. Gourmet Coffee: With access from 100th Street, offers a different menu each day including a variety of pizzas, sandwiches and delicious bakery. 4. Gaviero Tapas Bar: Open for lunch, happy hour and dinner. Bar with friendly atmosphere and with access from 100th Street. 5. Bar Gaugin: Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of the piano bar inside the Hotel Cosmos 100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmos 100 Hotel And Centro De Conveciones
Mercure Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.