We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the comforts of home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones

Save Saved
You added Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 100 # 21A - 41, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 230 Hotels in Bogota
DeLand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All the comforts of home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I'm actually writing this review from my clean and comfortable room. We only stayed one night but the service was out of this world. Everyone went out of their way to make us comfortable, and gave us suggestions on nice local bars.
The showers and bathrooms are great, nice products too. Love the clean minimalist and modern style of the hotel.
The band playing Thursday night was very entertaining and we didn't even feel too out of place for being slightly underdressed in the lounge. We were able to get a late checkout with no questions asked and they took great care of our bags. We will definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in Bogota!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    80
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
8
18
24
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karkur
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The good things that this hotel offers are renovated and spacious rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff.

However there are several weakness that you should consider before booking a room in this hotel: The location of the hotel is not far from a main road, and since the windows doesn’t have “double glazing” the room is a bit noisy even when the windows are closed. In addition, since there are no autonomous air-condition unit in the room, if you want to control the temperature, you most open your room window, and the noise is even bigger.

They offer free Wi-Fi connection but the quality is a bit poor. The “gym” is located on the roof and it has only one treadmill, and only basic equipment.

The location is also one of its weaknesses, since it is far from the center and you need transportation if you want to go out in the evening.

Overall, it is average and decent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear ybaram,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very complete review of the Hotel Cosmos 100. I am sorry you did not have a completely satisfactory stay, but I am grateful for your feedback and comments. Unfortunately our very accessible location on a main avenue does mean traffic, and therefore noise. We have made some changes to our rooms facing the Calle 100, however we will keep trying to reduce the noise even more. I will also talk to the General Manager about the gym, to see the viability of adding new machines.

It is not common to find A/C in Bogotá since it is usually cold and we do not have seasons. But we do offer fans (to keep in mind for your next stay).

Thank you once again!
Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very nice place to stay for a business or vacation trip, very good location, with easy access to all regions, specially the business offices.
The rooms are very complete, restrooms with hot water, very comfortable bed, Wifi connection with great connection quality.
The restaurant is also very good, the breakfast so complete, always with delicious and hot coffee. The people are very kind and helpful and they exchange your dollars by pesos!! Definetely will be back there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear alanvol,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cosmos 100. We strive to offer the best service (and the best breakfast) in town, so I am very happy you took notice of our staff´s attentiveness and our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxton, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here for a week whilst attending a conference in Bogota. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are well appointed. Great shower in the bathroom too! Breakfasts were good, but the evening buffet became a little uninspiring after a couple of days. To be fair, there was a Canada promotion going on during my stay, so I dont know whether the food was a true reflection on their normal fare. Sorry Canada! All in all, a very nice place to stay in Bogota.

Room Tip: Higher floors get less traffic noise from the very busy street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear MarkLoxton,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is very important for us to know what our guests feel about our hotel and service. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and to answer your question about the food offering the Canadian Festival was a two-week event only. We do serve different menus every day in our International Restaurant Café Primavera, except during the festivals, when a special menu is designed by an international Chef (this time it was Ken Iaci from Vancouver) and we offer it to the public for a week or two. We also have a highly recommended Asian Cuisine restaurant.

Thank you once again for your review. We hope you come back and stay with us soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Third trip in a row to Bogota that I have stayed here. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and excellent service. I would definitely recommend Cosmos 100 for any length of stay in Bogota. Central taxi ride to anywhere you would like to go in the city. Good breakfast, freshly cooked omelets,nice selection of fruit and homemade breads. I return on business in three months and I will return to Cosmos 100.Great bellmen, took good care of our bags.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear kenluigi,

Thank you very much for your loyalty towards Cosmos 100! It is very satisfying to receive comments like yours. I will share them with our General Manager and his staff, whichI am sure will be very happy and proud to have served you. See you soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a good place to stay for business or pleasure. If you are visiting the city is located in a good spot, or if you are down for business you would have a nice stay, you can also schedule your company activities and they would make sure you have what you need,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear John A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review on Cosmos 100. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff was able to help you in every way. We hope you come back soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronde, Denmark
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed for two days for a seminar - I had a spacious room on the executive floor of the C tower, which was very good and comfortable. The breakfast on the floor was highly appreciated because it was quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Apart from breafast I had only conference food, which was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Klaus G.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Cosmos 100. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you were attending the seminar. We hope you come back again soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones

Address: Calle 100 # 21A - 41, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#48 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmos 100 Hotel And Centro De Conveciones
Mercure Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.