We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones

Save Saved
You added Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 100 # 21A - 41, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 222 hotels in Bogota
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very nice place to stay for a business or vacation trip, very good location, with easy access to all regions, specially the business offices.
The rooms are very complete, restrooms with hot water, very comfortable bed, Wifi connection with great connection quality.
The restaurant is also very good, the breakfast so complete, always with delicious and hot coffee. The people are very kind and helpful and they exchange your dollars by pesos!! Definetely will be back there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear alanvol,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cosmos 100. We strive to offer the best service (and the best breakfast) in town, so I am very happy you took notice of our staff´s attentiveness and our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    76
    34
    7
    5
See reviews for
8
18
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loxton, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here for a week whilst attending a conference in Bogota. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are well appointed. Great shower in the bathroom too! Breakfasts were good, but the evening buffet became a little uninspiring after a couple of days. To be fair, there was a Canada promotion going on during my stay, so I dont know whether the food was a true reflection on their normal fare. Sorry Canada! All in all, a very nice place to stay in Bogota.

Room Tip: Higher floors get less traffic noise from the very busy street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear MarkLoxton,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is very important for us to know what our guests feel about our hotel and service. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and to answer your question about the food offering the Canadian Festival was a two-week event only. We do serve different menus every day in our International Restaurant Café Primavera, except during the festivals, when a special menu is designed by an international Chef (this time it was Ken Iaci from Vancouver) and we offer it to the public for a week or two. We also have a highly recommended Asian Cuisine restaurant.

Thank you once again for your review. We hope you come back and stay with us soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Third trip in a row to Bogota that I have stayed here. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and excellent service. I would definitely recommend Cosmos 100 for any length of stay in Bogota. Central taxi ride to anywhere you would like to go in the city. Good breakfast, freshly cooked omelets,nice selection of fruit and homemade breads. I return on business in three months and I will return to Cosmos 100.Great bellmen, took good care of our bags.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear kenluigi,

Thank you very much for your loyalty towards Cosmos 100! It is very satisfying to receive comments like yours. I will share them with our General Manager and his staff, whichI am sure will be very happy and proud to have served you. See you soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a good place to stay for business or pleasure. If you are visiting the city is located in a good spot, or if you are down for business you would have a nice stay, you can also schedule your company activities and they would make sure you have what you need,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear John A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review on Cosmos 100. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff was able to help you in every way. We hope you come back soon!

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronde, Denmark
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed for two days for a seminar - I had a spacious room on the executive floor of the C tower, which was very good and comfortable. The breakfast on the floor was highly appreciated because it was quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Apart from breafast I had only conference food, which was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Klaus G.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Cosmos 100. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you were attending the seminar. We hope you come back again soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our family stay in this hotel. Felt very comfortable, employees very helpful. And we loved the alive music on the weekends.
The people at the restaurant new very well what to offer and food always fresh and very Colombian. The front desk people were also friendly and polite. The people who carry our bags were amazing help they new about everything how to get around in Bogota.
Bedrooms very comfy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Adriana P.,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Cosmos 100. I am very glad you had a pleasurable stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff whom I am sure will be delighted to know they were of service to you and your family while in Bogotá.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good Hotel, nice area, convenient store and pharmacy very close. Just make sure you ask for one of the rooms that allows you to set the AC or heat for the temperature you Want. Some have it controlled by the hotel, others have individual controls. Restaurant is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesCosmos, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Frank V

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you can ask for a specific room when making your reservation, we will be happy to accommodate your request.

We hope to see you again soon,
CTamayo


Good Hotel, nice area, convenient store and pharmacy very close. Just make sure you ask for one of the rooms that allows you to set the AC or heat for the temperature you Want. Some have it controlled by the hotel, others have individual controls. Restaurant is good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones

Address: Calle 100 # 21A - 41, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#54 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmos 100 Hotel And Centro De Conveciones
Mercure Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Conveciones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.