We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia to your Saves list
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 245 Hotels in Bogota
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    128
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
62
186
57
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This has to be one of the best hotels I've stayed in all my years of travel. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you feel welcome and will do whatever it takes to make your stay pleasurable. Before we arrived at the hotel we contacted the concierge to ensure that our sightseeing was planned and secured - we weren't disappointed. We stay for six nights and the rooms are excellent along with a great location close to all the great restaurants and 3 shopping malls in walking distance. We plan on coming back to Bogota and will be staying at the Sofitel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is very much of the Sofitel tradition: spacious and clean rooms, and friendly and courteous service. What makes this hotel different is the staff. The staff is friendly and professional. Staff takes care to remember one's name, and in a foreign city that type of warmth is much appreciated. The hotel dining experience is solid, if a bit pricey. But, the food and the presentation is very good. Excellent for business stay or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is in one of the best locations to stay in Bogota, near the zona rosa and surrounded by great restaurants, bars, and boutiques. The room was beautiful and service was excellent. Overall great experience, and I would gladly stay here again on my next business trip to Bogota.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are very pleased to know that you had a Magnifique experience at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia.
I will share your review with our staff, I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all them to continue improving the quality of our service.
It is our hope to welcome you soon at your French home at Bogota. I rest at your entire service.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It is a small hotel with class. It is old hotel but with modern facilities in the room. It is a hotel full of characters.

I only stayed at this hotel for 1 night. But I really loved the hotel. It is located in a good suburb of Bogota. Some best restaurants and dinning places around this hotel. Service is definitely Sofitel standard. Staff are very friendly, professional and helpful.

My room was on 7th floor, very modern look room with all the facilities you need. Wifi is working well in the room. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is good. My colleague from another university had a function at the hotel function room. It went well, food was good and drink was nice.

I had the breakfast on the balcony at the ground floor, it was really nice to have some fresh air when you have the breakfast. Lovely spot to enjoy the beautiful morning in Bogota.

I had a wonderful stay in this hotel and I will definitely come back if I am in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you about your amazing review. It is important for us know that you did enjoy every single detail about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, Like the location, room facilities, restaurant’s terrace and the service of our staff. I will share your comment with our team in order to improve our service every day.
It is our hope to continue providing you at Maginifiques experiences at Bogota.

Best regards,


Paul Barthe.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

excellent location for "zona T" restaurants and nightlife entertainment. The hotel is well kept and pleasant. Reasonably priced for what you get. The spaces in general (including lobby and room) are rather small. The restaurant is very limited in offerings. Negative: at check-out I had an "insurance" charge of about $4 per person per day on the bill, to which I had not consented and which had not been warned. They promptly removed it when I complained, but I found that strange.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia. For us every comments of our guest are priceless, so please rest confident that we will take the appropriate measure improve our service and offers.
It is our hope to welcome you soon at your home away from home at Bogota.

Best regards,

Paul Barth.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a very good experience with this hotel. Though hotels are never perfect, its my number one choice in Colombia. A couple of observations: the desk was too small for those people on business travel, water coming from the shower wasnt hot enough for me and wireless wasnt working from my phone. With that said, the food was very good, the bed very comfy, service fantastic and great location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for considering us your first choice in Colombia. We are very happy that you did enjoy our service, location, bed and restaurant. Your comments are priceless for us; please rest confident that we will take the appropriate measures in order to solve and improve our service and facilities to our guest.
We hope to welcome you soon at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia and continue to provide you a Magnifique experiences.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Morrison 114
#3 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
W Bogota Hotel
#6 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Candelaria
The Orchids Hotel
The Orchids Hotel
#7 of 245 in Bogota
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#17 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Address: Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#4 Business Hotel in Bogota
#5 Family Hotel in Bogota
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia enjoys an upscale location in the north of Bogota. Perfect for business or leisure, it is close to the city's main financial and business districts as well as renowned art galleries for indulging in a spot of culture. With the many restaurants and boutiques you'll be spoilt for choice! The international airport is just a 30 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia Hotel Bogota
Bogota Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.