We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Great staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia to your Saves list
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF!*
Ranked #4 of 231 Hotels in Bogota
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location. Great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at the Sofitel Victoria Regia for 4 nights. Upon check in, we were greeted by a very friendly and professional staff and a wonderful selection of fresh juices.
The rooms are comfortable and cozy. The A/C works great, but you really do not need it due to the cool nights in Bogota. The hotel is in the upscale area of Zona Rosa which reminded me of the small towns in Europe. The breakfast is fantastic with a wide range of fresh fruit, meat, and soup. If you like pancakes, you have to have them here. They are very good. I would also like to thank Laura, she was such a sweetheart and was always there to help make my breakfast better. The restaurants around the hotel were excellent and a very good value. This hotel is in the perfect location. You can tell the staff take pride in the work they do at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Gerente at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a Magnifique Experience at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia and you did enjoy our location, rooms, fresh juices at the check in, pancakes and fresh fruits at the breakfast.
I will share your comments with Laura and our team in order to continue improving our service for our guest.
We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as this one; we are at your entire service.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    92
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
49
133
50
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portugal
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a suite whith my husband and our son. Is just a good room with Hermes ameneties. It deserves a refurnishment! Breakfast is nice, the staff is ok. The concierge was very helpfull. The problem was the payment. They tryed to overcharge us and it was not the best way to end the vacations! At the end everything was solved, but we had to argue for a very long time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Director General at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia.
Please receive my sincerest apologies about the inconveniences at the moment of your check out. Please rest confident that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrences.
It is our hope that you and your family will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Super friendly staff, great breakfast, excellent beds + pillows, clean, safe. Love the location in Zona Rosa. Enjoyed the experience. Travelled to Bogota on business. I especially want to compliment the professional staff at breakfast time. Very polite with superb language skills.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Gerente at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your great comment about your Magnifique experience at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia.
We are so glad that you really enjoyed every single detail about our property and that our service did meet you expectation. I will definitely share your comments with our breakfast team in order to continue improving our service for our guest.
We hope that your next stay with us will be as pleasant that this one.

Best regards,

Paul barthe.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The service was simply 5 star all the way. I hurt my back and the concierge helped to arrange for a masseur to come to my room and give me a massage. They ensured that I went to the best restaurants for dinner and that I did not want for anything. When I go back to Bogota, this is my preferred hotel.

This hotel is right in Zona Rosa and you can walk to great restaurants and great shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Director General at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to receive your review, we are glad that you did enjoy every single service and facilities during your Magnifique Stay. I invite you to continue enjoying and discovering the Cosmopolitan city of Bogotá in your next visits.
We are at your entire service for your futures stay at your home away from home Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is just outstandiung located in the best part of Bogota, close to the best resturants and the best stores in the city. The hotel is very well maintained, with extermely helpful staff. Excellent fitness room, great breakfast is also avilable. The rooms are impacable. A great front of the hotel balcony to have coffee, tea or a glass of wine. The staff is happy to arrange for you a tour guide if you so required. We did and it was an amazing four hours, easpically when you are there for a short visit.
If you are in Bogota stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Director General at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Is pleasing to know that you had a Magnifique stay with us and that the service we provided meets your expectations. There is nothing more gratifying that our guest satisfaction, so details like breakfast, localization, impeccable rooms and tour guide are just our way to provide you an excellent experience.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia.
It is our hope to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Beautiful property in a lovely part of Bogota. The staff were excellent and very accommodating, from the front desk to concierge service.
The morning breakfast was very good with a nice selection of food.
Beds were very comfy however the rooms are looking a little dated. I didn't mind however since the bed, shower and service made up for it. As well, the area was very nice with an assortment or shops and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. I will share your comment with our entire staff, I am sure that your feedback will serve them as an encouragement to improve the quality of our services. We are glad that your entire experience did meet your expectation like the breakfast and the beds at our property.
We thank you for choosing Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia and know that it will be a pleasure to welcome you on your next visit to Bogotá.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal,Qc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location, extremly quiet, very friendly and competent staff. Nothing to criticize. If you have to do in this area (dont forget that Bogota is huge) this is were you should go.Several good restaurant in the neighbourhood. Excellent breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you comment, it is nice to know that you did enjoy every single facilities of our hotel and you had a wonderful experience.
There is nothing more gratifying that our guest satisfaction it is why for us is very important your comments in order to continue improving our service to our guest.
We hope you can visit Sofitel Bogota and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Address: Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bogota
#3 Family Hotel in Bogota
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia enjoys an upscale location in the north of Bogota. Perfect for business or leisure, it is close to the city's main financial and business districts as well as renowned art galleries for indulging in a spot of culture. With the many restaurants and boutiques you'll be spoilt for choice! The international airport is just a 30 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia Hotel Bogota
Bogota Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.