We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia to your Saves list
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 242 Hotels in Bogota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Super friendly staff, great breakfast, excellent beds + pillows, clean, safe. Love the location in Zona Rosa. Enjoyed the experience. Travelled to Bogota on business. I especially want to compliment the professional staff at breakfast time. Very polite with superb language skills.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Gerente at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your great comment about your Magnifique experience at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia.
We are so glad that you really enjoyed every single detail about our property and that our service did meet you expectation. I will definitely share your comments with our breakfast team in order to continue improving our service for our guest.
We hope that your next stay with us will be as pleasant that this one.

Best regards,

Paul barthe.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    120
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
55
175
55
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The service was simply 5 star all the way. I hurt my back and the concierge helped to arrange for a masseur to come to my room and give me a massage. They ensured that I went to the best restaurants for dinner and that I did not want for anything. When I go back to Bogota, this is my preferred hotel.

This hotel is right in Zona Rosa and you can walk to great restaurants and great shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Director General at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to receive your review, we are glad that you did enjoy every single service and facilities during your Magnifique Stay. I invite you to continue enjoying and discovering the Cosmopolitan city of Bogotá in your next visits.
We are at your entire service for your futures stay at your home away from home Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is just outstandiung located in the best part of Bogota, close to the best resturants and the best stores in the city. The hotel is very well maintained, with extermely helpful staff. Excellent fitness room, great breakfast is also avilable. The rooms are impacable. A great front of the hotel balcony to have coffee, tea or a glass of wine. The staff is happy to arrange for you a tour guide if you so required. We did and it was an amazing four hours, easpically when you are there for a short visit.
If you are in Bogota stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Director General at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Is pleasing to know that you had a Magnifique stay with us and that the service we provided meets your expectations. There is nothing more gratifying that our guest satisfaction, so details like breakfast, localization, impeccable rooms and tour guide are just our way to provide you an excellent experience.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia.
It is our hope to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Beautiful property in a lovely part of Bogota. The staff were excellent and very accommodating, from the front desk to concierge service.
The morning breakfast was very good with a nice selection of food.
Beds were very comfy however the rooms are looking a little dated. I didn't mind however since the bed, shower and service made up for it. As well, the area was very nice with an assortment or shops and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. I will share your comment with our entire staff, I am sure that your feedback will serve them as an encouragement to improve the quality of our services. We are glad that your entire experience did meet your expectation like the breakfast and the beds at our property.
We thank you for choosing Sofitel Bogotá Victoria Regia and know that it will be a pleasure to welcome you on your next visit to Bogotá.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal,Qc
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location, extremly quiet, very friendly and competent staff. Nothing to criticize. If you have to do in this area (dont forget that Bogota is huge) this is were you should go.Several good restaurant in the neighbourhood. Excellent breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you comment, it is nice to know that you did enjoy every single facilities of our hotel and you had a wonderful experience.
There is nothing more gratifying that our guest satisfaction it is why for us is very important your comments in order to continue improving our service to our guest.
We hope you can visit Sofitel Bogota and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous fabulous service in every way! We checked in after five nights in the jungle and they were great, everying from Cocoa tea, to arranging tours to food on the go. And it smells so good when you check in. Great neighbourhood, try the restaurants up the street, Central for ceviche, and the Italian place next door. Overall a great hotel, warm and friendly,excellent breakfast. Five star

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, General Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you about your great comments, we are pleased that you did enjoy the different atmosphere in Colombia like the Amazonia and the cosmopolitan city of Bogota and our Property.
For us the satisfaction of our guest it is the most important think, it is why we care about all the details like the coca Tea.
We hope to welcome you again and to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Meeting place in Bogota, from the very beginning the staff was very forthcoming, our meeting was organized in a perfect manner, so we had a perfect meeting. Rooms small but well designed! Beware of surroundings, this is still Bogota, and stay within the boundaries of the hotel and move in hotel taxis

Room Tip: Superior rooms have a N espresso Machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFITELBOGOTA, Manager at Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful comment, we are pleased to know that you had a great stay at our property and your meeting experience did meet your expectations.
For us is very important our guest satisfaction and is why we care about every single details including the events of our guest.
We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you soon at our property in order to provide the best experiences in Bogotá city.

Best regards,

Paul Barthe.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Address: Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bogota
#5 Family Hotel in Bogota
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia enjoys an upscale location in the north of Bogota. Perfect for business or leisure, it is close to the city's main financial and business districts as well as renowned art galleries for indulging in a spot of culture. With the many restaurants and boutiques you'll be spoilt for choice! The international airport is just a 30 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia Hotel Bogota
Bogota Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.