We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed this hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF!*
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in Bogota
Halifax
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a very nice hotel in a great location.

I was a nervous 'first time' visitor and wanted a good area. This hotel did not disappoint. It is a few blocks from the main shopping area and close to many restaurants. As I was at the Hotel for a week, it did not take me long to learn the area.

I also enjoyed the gym, as I am training for a marathon. I appreciated the ample fresh fruit and bottled water post workout.

I also really liked the room. It was well appointed with a comfortable bed. The shower was also large and had great water pressure. My only complaint is that the room was not well dusted. I was able to write my name in the dust on the desk lamp and on the stancap in the bathroom.

There is a nice bar/ restaurant in the lobby and 24 hour room service. I enjoyed the meals I had in the hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    90
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
49
131
50
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed at the Sofitel over a weekend. The suite was huge and with few faults. There was even a pleasant balcony. Staff wanted to please and accommodate. Hotel is peaceful and the curb staff help making transportation arrangements easy. There also several good places to eat close by.
Not a cheap (for Bogota) hotel but in my opinion worth the money.

Room Tip: Pay for a better room the suite was vast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel more than a dozen times over the past four years, with an average stay of 7 nights, usually on business. The rooms are well appointed, spotlessly clean, and very well maintained. They are quite inviting and comfortable -- a bit smaller than we are accustomed to in the States, but typical for many other countries. The staff are attentive to your every need, and it seems as though they always want to find new ways to better serve you and to exceed your expectations. I rate the experience among the best that I have found anywhere in the world. There is a well equipped fitness room, a good business center, and a very good restaurant. Security at the hotel is excellent. The concierge staff is incredible just like every other employee there. Safe and reliable transportation is available from the hotel 24/7. This is not a destination/resort hotel like the Cartagena Sofitel (which is also outstanding), but if you are in Bogota for business or to go out and about the city, then this hotel is a dream.

The location of the hotel is great, and it is 2-minute walk to the "Zona T" which has dozens of excellent restaurants and pubs, and there are three malls and upscale shopping within a 5-minute walk of the hotel. The downtown, el centro, is about a 30 minute taxi ride, as is the airport, depending on traffic. Monseratte, the museums, and other cultural highlights are easily reached in less than half an hour, except during rush hour. It's a safe and pleasant area to stay in, and a good location to access major universities, government offices, and business centers. The cost is fair and consistent with the high-quality experience that I find there consistently.

At your request, the hotel will arrange to pick you up at the airport in a private taxi. I recommend this safe and easy mode of transportation. The cost is less than $45 US. I always request Orlando, as he knows some English, is a great guy, and enjoys telling about the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at the Sofitel in Bogota and Cartegena on our trip to Colombia and I have to say unlike the Cartegena property the Sofitel in Bogota feels very basic. We got a suite which didn't feel spacious (just 2 of us in the room) and the whole experience was unremarkable. The location is central so that's definitely an advantage.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Spent 4 days in Bogota at the Sofitel and very pleased by the comfort offered in this hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated and offer everything you need for your stay. The front desk and management are doing more than necessary to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast is special as you will have special food items ( such as home made yoghurt - special fruit from the country and others to discover ). Location is a safe environment with many restaurants and a big shopping center within walking distance. If on a business trip take in account the trafic during peak hours.

Room Tip: When selecting room ask for a quiet one as on the 8th floor they can be some noice from a air condit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed for a week on a business trip. Really its a very nice hotel. Super-attentive staff. Room very nicely decorated (modern and sophisticated appearance), fantastically comfortable bed. My rooom was for smokers (huge bonus for me, as I often have to work in the room). Quite good restaurant although I ate out mostly (the hotel is in an area with a HUGE selection of interesting reataurants within walking distance, called "Zona T"). Not faulting the hotel restaurant, just highlighting the fact that there are MANY options nearby, what a great neighbourhood. Apparently great shopping nearby also in the Andinas shopping center.

Taxis often have trouble finding it but if you tell them "Zona T" they can home right in on it.

I was there for a sort of "conference", therefore using one of the rooms for events. The events staff were well-organized and helpful - the meetings went without a hitch. Coffee breaks, snacks, etc. were also very prompt and high quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Address: Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bogota
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#3 Family Hotel in Bogota
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia enjoys an upscale location in the north of Bogota. Perfect for business or leisure, it is close to the city's main financial and business districts as well as renowned art galleries for indulging in a spot of culture. With the many restaurants and boutiques you'll be spoilt for choice! The international airport is just a 30 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia Hotel Bogota
Bogota Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.