We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet, sophisticated, very nice rooms, good area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia to your Saves list
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast offered
Ranked #5 of 254 Hotels in Bogota
GreenLeadersGold level
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“quiet, sophisticated, very nice rooms, good area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed for a week on a business trip. Really its a very nice hotel. Super-attentive staff. Room very nicely decorated (modern and sophisticated appearance), fantastically comfortable bed. My rooom was for smokers (huge bonus for me, as I often have to work in the room). Quite good restaurant although I ate out mostly (the hotel is in an area with a HUGE selection of interesting reataurants within walking distance, called "Zona T"). Not faulting the hotel restaurant, just highlighting the fact that there are MANY options nearby, what a great neighbourhood. Apparently great shopping nearby also in the Andinas shopping center.

Taxis often have trouble finding it but if you tell them "Zona T" they can home right in on it.

I was there for a sort of "conference", therefore using one of the rooms for events. The events staff were well-organized and helpful - the meetings went without a hitch. Coffee breaks, snacks, etc. were also very prompt and high quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I chose this hotel for the location and its good reviews, I travel usually for work so I try to choose hotels that have something special. Victoria Regia is a hotel that has everything. Its location is unbeatable, close to area restaurants, nice rooms, comfortable and equipped with all the necessary technology. Work areas in the room are very comfortable, the amenities have a really good quality, soft sheets and nice pillows. It has a good gym, very important for people who travel for work and the breakfasts are excellent. The staff is excellent, friendly, problem-solving and most importantly, try to personalize the service, remembering what you like.
In Bogota, this is my place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTHNYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located in Bogota. The area in which the hotel is located is safe - to our experience - we waked in the area which is full of nice restaurants and shops during the day. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The beds are very comfortable. The staff of the hotel was extremely kind and helpful. They organized a car everyday for us to visit the city at a very affordable price. The breakfast was good and the drinks too (we did not have lunch or dinner there).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marjorie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

we stayed there for one night in december 2011, location is awesome, in the middle of the action but rooms are quiet enough, staff is attentive, lobby is small but tastefully furnished , rooms are a bit on the small and dark side but overall good experience!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serial2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I enjoyed my four day stay very much. The hotel it's perfectly situated easy access to public transportation. Their signature service couldn't have been better, it was flawless. The staff was warm and welcoming. Overall, I had a Great Experience!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
339 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed here only for hours while in transiit. This hotel is up to Sofitel standards for service, comfort, amenities and cleanliness - very good in all respects, and in a very nice area of Bogota surrounded by restaurants, shops and other hotels. The room was a bit small, as was the bathroom, but oddly it had a HUGE shower. Still, we found it quite comfortable.

The only negative on this visit was the somewhat unprofessional behavior of the front desk clerk who checked us out. He did not listen and wound up making a mistake on our bill relating to the car service we hired through the hotel, then told me that if I did not pay for one more hour of car service due to this error, it would come out of his salary. Everyone else was utterly professional, so I take this as an odd event.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Sofitel for 10 days, as I had to go to bogota but decided to have my family with me (my wife and 3 months baby daughter). Not only the location of the hotel is perfect, but also the premises and, most important, the staff! I do travel a LOT, and I can say that it is truly hard to find a hotel with such lovely staff. We felt home, even though miles away from it. Everything was incredibly perfect!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
W Bogota Hotel
#12 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Candelaria
The Orchids Hotel
The Orchids Hotel
#8 of 254 in Bogota
5.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Address: Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#4 Family Hotel in Bogota
#4 Business Hotel in Bogota
#4 Green Hotel in Bogota
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia enjoys an upscale location in the north of Bogota. Perfect for business or leisure, it is close to the city's main financial and business districts as well as renowned art galleries for indulging in a spot of culture. With the many restaurants and boutiques you'll be spoilt for choice! The international airport is just a 30 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia Hotel Bogota
Bogota Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing