We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet, sophisticated, very nice rooms, good area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia to your Saves list
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“quiet, sophisticated, very nice rooms, good area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed for a week on a business trip. Really its a very nice hotel. Super-attentive staff. Room very nicely decorated (modern and sophisticated appearance), fantastically comfortable bed. My rooom was for smokers (huge bonus for me, as I often have to work in the room). Quite good restaurant although I ate out mostly (the hotel is in an area with a HUGE selection of interesting reataurants within walking distance, called "Zona T"). Not faulting the hotel restaurant, just highlighting the fact that there are MANY options nearby, what a great neighbourhood. Apparently great shopping nearby also in the Andinas shopping center.

Taxis often have trouble finding it but if you tell them "Zona T" they can home right in on it.

I was there for a sort of "conference", therefore using one of the rooms for events. The events staff were well-organized and helpful - the meetings went without a hitch. Coffee breaks, snacks, etc. were also very prompt and high quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    94
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
49
140
51
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I chose this hotel for the location and its good reviews, I travel usually for work so I try to choose hotels that have something special. Victoria Regia is a hotel that has everything. Its location is unbeatable, close to area restaurants, nice rooms, comfortable and equipped with all the necessary technology. Work areas in the room are very comfortable, the amenities have a really good quality, soft sheets and nice pillows. It has a good gym, very important for people who travel for work and the breakfasts are excellent. The staff is excellent, friendly, problem-solving and most importantly, try to personalize the service, remembering what you like.
In Bogota, this is my place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located in Bogota. The area in which the hotel is located is safe - to our experience - we waked in the area which is full of nice restaurants and shops during the day. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The beds are very comfortable. The staff of the hotel was extremely kind and helpful. They organized a car everyday for us to visit the city at a very affordable price. The breakfast was good and the drinks too (we did not have lunch or dinner there).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

we stayed there for one night in december 2011, location is awesome, in the middle of the action but rooms are quiet enough, staff is attentive, lobby is small but tastefully furnished , rooms are a bit on the small and dark side but overall good experience!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I enjoyed my four day stay very much. The hotel it's perfectly situated easy access to public transportation. Their signature service couldn't have been better, it was flawless. The staff was warm and welcoming. Overall, I had a Great Experience!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed here only for hours while in transiit. This hotel is up to Sofitel standards for service, comfort, amenities and cleanliness - very good in all respects, and in a very nice area of Bogota surrounded by restaurants, shops and other hotels. The room was a bit small, as was the bathroom, but oddly it had a HUGE shower. Still, we found it quite comfortable.

The only negative on this visit was the somewhat unprofessional behavior of the front desk clerk who checked us out. He did not listen and wound up making a mistake on our bill relating to the car service we hired through the hotel, then told me that if I did not pay for one more hour of car service due to this error, it would come out of his salary. Everyone else was utterly professional, so I take this as an odd event.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Sofitel for 10 days, as I had to go to bogota but decided to have my family with me (my wife and 3 months baby daughter). Not only the location of the hotel is perfect, but also the premises and, most important, the staff! I do travel a LOT, and I can say that it is truly hard to find a hotel with such lovely staff. We felt home, even though miles away from it. Everything was incredibly perfect!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Address: Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bogota
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#4 Family Hotel in Bogota
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia enjoys an upscale location in the north of Bogota. Perfect for business or leisure, it is close to the city's main financial and business districts as well as renowned art galleries for indulging in a spot of culture. With the many restaurants and boutiques you'll be spoilt for choice! The international airport is just a 30 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia Hotel Bogota
Bogota Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.