We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely top-notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF!*
Ranked #3 of 230 Hotels in Bogota
ruzi15
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely top-notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The Sofitel Victoria Regia was fantastic in every way. My wife and I arrived in Bogota first on our honeymoon, and the hotel staff didn't disappoint us. They greeted us by our names whenever we passed through the lobby, set up dinner reservations and excursions for us, and had a bottle of champagne (complimentary) waiting in our room when we arrived. The rooms themselves (we stayed in a normal room at the beginning of our trip, and then a junior suite at the end) were spotless and nicely designed, with extremely comfortable beds. Drinks at the hotel bar were quite good, though the room service food we ordered our first night was not. It didn't matter though, as the hotel is located right in the middle of an amazing section of the city, with literally dozens of terrific restaurants, bars, and cafes within a 5 minute walk.

I can't imagine why one wouldn't stay here if visiting Bogota.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    90
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
49
131
49
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a week.
For my pleasure everything was perfect...staff, foos, decoration, vallet etc
The hotel is situated in the best spot possible and just few minutes walking from the best area in the city.
I recommend this Hotel for everybody and for sure coming back soon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I've been staying in this hotel for more than one year on a very regular basis. The service is excellent. The team is very “classy”, lovely, helpful and proactive. They do their best to satisfy the customers, whether they’re new or regular. The rooms are very cozy and warm. The location is great, next to the biggest shopping mall and to a wide variety of restaurants and pubs. The best in Bogota!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have stayed in 6 hotels in Bogota Colombia over the past 18 months. Last weekend myself and my wife stayed in the Sofitel Victoria Regia for our 3rd time. As always the hotel, staff and ambience were the best. The hotel is situated in the perfect spot, just a few minutes’ walk from the social areas. Surrounded by great restaurants with a wonderful safe atmosphere.
The rooms are always spectacular and the attitude of the staff is genuinely helpful, open and charming. You won’t find better in Bogota.

Room Tip: All appear to be good, however you can ask for a room with balcony facing the front of the hotel. In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

room surprisingly small , not enough table space or chairs in room
in room dining , they did not have moveable table normal in most hotel.
breakfast downstairs , coffee not refilled, do not work as team, if you do not have suit & tie or come from interior of colombia ,service will be rare . brought this to maitre d' attention in my fury and he excused this short coming.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed for 2 weeks at the Sofitel in Bogota for business. The staff were super friendly and spoke English very well. The room itself was spacious and luxurious. The gym was great and the daily breakfast, while repetitive, was delicious.

The hotel is on a street with a ton of restaurants and about 2 blocks from Zone T, the pedestrian only area with the malls and bars/restaurants/nightlife.

My only complaint was that I would receive random phone calls throughout the early morning hours with nobody on the line.

I felt safe while staying there and I really recommend the Sofitel in Bogota.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I received two warm welcome hand written letters from the Guest Relations Coordinator and the General Manager, which thought were a very delicate touch. I arrived very late at night and found my room was flooded with a delicious aroma of fresh lilies, soft music and a plate of prosciutto. I was contacted before my trip to be asked about some of my preferences and was left many recommendations for tours and restaurants at my desk upon my arrival.

My whole stay was very pleasant and the team was always a step ahead of my needs. Kudos!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia

Address: Carrera 13 #85-80 | Cundinamarca, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bogota
#3 Family Hotel in Bogota
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia enjoys an upscale location in the north of Bogota. Perfect for business or leisure, it is close to the city's main financial and business districts as well as renowned art galleries for indulging in a spot of culture. With the many restaurants and boutiques you'll be spoilt for choice! The international airport is just a 30 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia Hotel Bogota
Bogota Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Bogota Victoria Regia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.