We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tequendama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Tequendama to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Tequendama
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 10 No 26-21 | PO Box 240 112, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #122 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent experience, amazing hotel, beautiful lobby with everything you will require, very secure and safe, nice room, clean, amazing staff and service, in a city as Bogota, this hotel can guaranty your security
Ah did I mentioned that they will provide amazing beds!
Would love to come back there in my next trip

Room Tip: everything there is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariamFLT, Community Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Raul C:

Receive a cordial greeting in the name of Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel and in my own name.

Let me thank you for taking the time to review our property.

As per your kind opinion, we are glad and proud to receive such good comments about our hotel. We want to thank you, providing you a 10% off in the room rate for your next visit.

We look forward to you visiting us again in order to assist you with the best pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    85
    58
    27
    18
See reviews for
19
37
29
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel money times in the past few years. I receive an employee discount through IHG Hospitality so I get a great rate. This hotel is in the heart of the financial district where it is pretty safe. There are usually taxis readily available to take you anywhere you want to go. The hotel also has a few taxis designated to them that are very nice and the drivers are very courteous. It is a little bit dated and definitely an old school style business hotel. If you have the option, get a suite as the views can be pretty nice and room spacious. They are rather strict regarding customers having guests in the hotel. The development of a Transmilineo station across from the hotel allows for great mobility if trying to venture away from taxis. Overall the hotel is clean and the area is safe.

Room Tip: Get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariamFLT, Community Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mr. AboveTheClouds85:

Receive a cordial greeting in the name of Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel and in my own name.

Let me thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are proud to receive those positive comments about our services.

We look forward to you visiting us again in order to assist you with the best pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for a conference and although the hotel gives you what you need (a place to sleep) the years are clearly showing for this hotel. Stayed in a suite on the club level which was comfortable but lacked an individual AC control (had to arrange room temperature by opening/closing) windows. Service was great and staff in the club lounge very nice. Languague might sometimes be an issue if you don't speak Spanish...

Room Tip: always try to be on the club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariamFLT, Community Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Dutchtraveller1979:

Receive a cordial greeting in the name of Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel and in my own name.

Let me thank you for giving us your very valid remarks in our services.

We are proud to receive those positive comments about our staff and we are working in order to improve English language skills and level.

We look forward to you visiting us again in order to assist you with the best pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Arriving at the hotel isn't positive. It seems to be situated on the edge of a freeway and there are armed guards out the front. Then you have to go through a couple of lots of security to get to the lobby lifts. But the rooms were pleasant; the breakfast reasonable; the dinner menu good; the maid service good. And the location turns out to be better than it looks, within walking distance of the Museo Nacional, the downtown shops and La Candelaria.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariamFLT, Community Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mrs. WaterArt:
Receive a cordial greeting in the name of Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel and in my own name.
Let me thank you for giving us your very valid remarks in our services.

Our Security System is supported by the Colombian National Army which allows us offer better safe in the area where is the Hotel located in order to our guest feel safe. The Hotel is located strategically to comfort and ease of tourists who want to visit the most important historical places around the city. We are proud that you had feel comfortable with our rooms and other services that we offer our guests to pleasant stay.

We look forward to assist you again with a pleasure.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything about this hotel is old, outdated and dirty. Rooms are dirty, especially windows and window drapes as well as bathroom.
Stuff is unreliable, you ask for something as simple as a pen, you never get anything but promises. Only reception stuff speaks English, guys in a bar are so not speaking English that ordering water is difficult.
Breakfast is very poor, the only thing edible is local fruit.
Not that I was planning to ever come back to Bogota, but if I ever come here again that would be certainly not to the very old and dirty lady of Bogota.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sunfloo,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, North America etc
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Where to start. As a business traveller I stay a lot in business hotels and never review as they are all pretty much the same, but my experience with this one was simply so poor that I felt I should share and spare someone else the grief.. there is a nice marriot 20 mins away! the weight exercise machines were a safety hazard in the 60's let alone today. The food in the restaurant was not terrible, the rooms were standard fare but dirty, the hot water takes a long time to run and the housekeeping service (I stayed there for over two weeks) varies according to the cleaning person whose shift it is.. it went from standard to me having to ask for towels as they were not replaced!!

Avoid, why deal with the hassle?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariamFLT, Community Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Mr(s). Biztraveller30:

Receive a cordial greeting in the name of Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel and in my own name.

Let me thank you for giving us your very valid remarks in our services. We regret that you had that situation, since we have a clean service that allows us to deliver each guest clean and neat rooms.
We have standards and quality certifications in our service process. We will check the situation that you mention and we apologize again.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Crownne Plaza has by virtue of the long history these hotel have been associated with quality and high end accommodation. I choose this hotel as it was close to where a business meeting I was attending. The staff from front desk to room service were excellent. Hospitality cannot be faulted. The rest of my stay has been somewhat shocking to say the leas. Room service food, was well below par. Sloppy presentation of a piece of fish on a dished up plate of rice that looked like something from a food truck. Well below standard, with what would have appeared like tomatoes been standing for a few hours and wilted cold spinach. The whole plate was just poor and only the fish was palatable even though it was extremely over cooked and luke warm. The rooms, filthy carpet, smelling like it had been locked up for some time, and opening the window revealed curtains smelling of cigarette smoke. To run a bath, one must leave the water to run for 30 mins before the hot water starts. Meaning in the morning, a earlier wake up. No bathrobes in the room. Overall, this hotel was disappointing and what I found was poor value for money. I don't know what the rest of Crownne Plaza is like, but for sure, for my next trip, I will be looking at an alternate hotel chain. 5 star prices for a one star stay. Very unimpressed and would not recommend. The staff are the hotels only saving grace that I can be postive about.

Room Tip: I would not recommend any room. They face busy main road with windows open make the room very noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariamFLT, Community Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Mrs.Sandi F.


Receive a cordial regards from Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel.

We apologize for any inconveniences you may have had with the different services.

Crowne Plaza Tequendama’s goal is provide constantly superior customer service, you are very important for us. The feedback we received from you, our valued guest, allows us to focus on the problem and take the required actions to manage and solve similar situations in the future.

We look forward to receiving you again and let us serve you as you deserve.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tequendama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tequendama

Address: Carrera 10 No 26-21 | PO Box 240 112, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tequendama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel would like to offer you our warmest welcome. We are truly a World Class Hotel. Our experience, quality and name have made us an icon in Bogota. We work tirelessly to provide you with the best service by offering you the high quality, comfort and world class service and facilities you deserve. Bogota opens its doors to you upon your arrival at El Dorado International Airport. The Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel is located just a few minutes away and offers the hospitality and comfort of one of the world s most renown hotel chains. Discover the magic of the Andean city from a unique perspective. You will experience the charm of Colombian culture as soon as you walk through the doors of the Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel A World Class Hotel. Come and enjoy one of our 578 luxurious rooms. We offer 24 hours Room Service, cable TV, voice mail, high speed internet access, laundry and valet service to meet all your demanding expectations. Nowadays we are ISO-9001 certified in our principal services. We are also certified in a local norm, as a five stars Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tequendama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tequendama Hotel Bogota
Crowne Plaza Bogota
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bogota
Bogota Tequendama Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tequendama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.