We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for women traveling for business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morrison 114

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Morrison 114 to your Saves list
Hotel Morrison 114
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. 19 No. 114 - 06, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Upgrade on Weekends
Ranked #3 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect for women traveling for business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a great business hotel! The manager was so helpful and accommodating with all our needs. It was almost like having a business partner. The room was extremely modern, clean and quiet. Have the scrambled eggs for breakfast. We had dinner one evening at Greek restaurant in the hotel and were pleasantly surprised how fresh and delicious it was. Another evening at the restaurant beside the hotel - also excellent. However it was the hotel driver Hector who will leave the most lasting impression. Always punctual, with an enormous history of the city, he was a perfect tour guide that took us safely to our meetings all over the city. There is a reason that this hotel is rated number one!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Elise R.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands,
We are thrilled with your comments about our hotel: "PERFECT FOR WOMEN TRAVELLING FOR BUSINESS" and "ALMOST LIKE HAVING A BUSINESS PARTNER"
We definitively are your business partner, we are happy to assist you in any way and to help you out to be more productive with transportation logistics, meeting space, translation services ,reliable FREE high speed Internet connection etc.
We have congratulated Hector our bilingual tour guide and driver, more than that, he is an extension of our hotel services, he is one of our Morrison ambassadors as you could proof it, always on time, always professional, always respectful.
Greek food is always so fresh and delicious at TEO our Greek Restaurant
Please keep us in mind for your next business trip to Bogota.
In the meanwhile please and kindly tell everyone in The Netherlands, MORRISON 114 is your business partner in Colombia and # 1 Hotel in Bogota.

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Hotel Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia







Dear Ms. BMW 1114
Frisco Texas.
Thank you for your time and your positive comments.
Me as a manager have to mention again the importance of giving the best possible assistance and safety to everyone but specially to business woman travelling alone. We are proud you have felt this commitment and we are looking forward to have you back at THE MORRISON 114 in the near future.
Thank you for recommending us to everyone in Texas.

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    83
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
95
34
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placentia, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I travel extensively and this is now my favorite hotel in Bogota. Awesome property, great service and fantastic location...next to a beautiful park with running path and walking distance to many great restaurants. Do yourself a favor...next time you are in Bogota for business or vacation try this Morrison property. Nothing better for the money!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Gonzalo M
Placentia.CA
I travel extensively and this is now my favorite hotel in Bogota. Awesome property, great service and fantastic location...next to a beautiful park with running path and walking distance to many great restaurants. Do yourself a favor...next time you are in Bogota for business or vacation try this Morrison property. Nothing better for the money!

Dear Mr. Gonzalo M
Placentia.CA
Thank you so much for the time you took writing this awesome review, but specially thank you so much for your loyalty.

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Hotel Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Morrison for a total of 6 nights. It was a wonderful oasis in a big city. The rooms and the bathrooms are very nice and very comfortable. Beds are great and it is quiet. Even though our room was across from the elevators, we were never disturbed by noise. Breakfast is very good, fresh bread, eggs to order and other buffet items, served in a very pleasant area. The staff is very helpful, getting taxis, arranging restaurant reservations and arranging pick up and ride to the airport. The hotel is located in a nice/safe area of the city, with a wonderful Sunday crafts market where you can see the locals enjoying their Sunday, eat and shop. It is a nice walk from the hotel since many roads are closed to traffic on Sunday. The hotel is far from Candelaria, so expect a long taxi ride (safer and shorter than public transport) if you want to see the Gold Museum or the Botero Museum. Taxis are also a mode of transport to restaurants in Zona Rosa or Zona G, but not as long. What you get here is comfort and safety.

Room Tip: Any room is good in this hotel. They are all roomy, nicely decorated with a beautiful bathroom goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Maxine FS
Thank you for staying with us, It means a lot to us to know you had a positive experience and you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at The Morrison 114, 6 nights a the hotel is a good period of time to show consistency in the service and our staff were very helpful, delivering our MORRISON ATTITUDE
We love your comment " WHAT YOU GET AT THE MORRISON 114 IS COMFORT AND SAFETY'.
Thank you for recommending us to everyone in California and we are looking forward to have you back many, many times more.

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Hotel Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while we were in Bogota. Great hotel, very friendly staff. The hotel bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel on the whole was very quiet. The hotel is in a great area too, lots of great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear " Bhav17z
Durham, North Caroline.

We wish you had a great flight back to the U.S.
Thank you so much for your comments. It means a lot to us to know you were "VERY HAPPY"
at The Morrison 114.
As you could proof, our beds are so comfy and our location es extremely quiet ( triple glazed windows and all the rooms facing a quite park)
We are looking forward to have you back again, in the mean while please and kindly tell everyone in Durham , North Caroline how good is our hotel and how efficient our service is.
Thank you.

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sánchez
Manager
Hotel Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I travel around 200 days a year on business and the Morrison 114 is one of the few hotels that stand out from the crowd ..... The hotel manager Eduardo is extremely customer focused and this applies to all of the hotel staff and as some one that doesn't speak Spanish It's was a great relief to find all of the staff spoke excellent English.

The hotel is in a safe part of Bogota and within a few meters of the hotel entrance is a great selection of restaurants.

On my next visit to Bogota the Morrison will be our Hotel of choice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo114, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Mc J,
We love your statement "I TRAVEL AROUND 200 DAYS A YEAR ON BUSINESS AND THE MORRISON 114 IS ONE OF THE FEW HOTELS THAT STAND OUT FROM THE CROWD"

Thank you so much for such a great compliment and for taking the time to write this review.
We are here at any time looking forward to welcoming you back at The Morrison 114
once again.

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrrison 114.
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The manager Eduardo makes an effort to great his guests personally, while it is nice, I did find it a bit of a push for a trip advisor review and him to be a little swarmy salesmany. However, I can't fault his hotel, the service was great and the hotel is very nice and new. The shower was wonderful. Great sleep in the bed. The area around the hotel is very nice, lots of restaurants close by and great shopping, however, it is far from the zona rosa, felt like over 20 minutes in a cab, its a cheap ride, but I prefer to be close to the Zona Rosa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear "somoney3,
Thank you for the time you took writing this comments, we do appreciate it.
We are glad you had a good experience at The Morrison 114, you found our shower wonderful and our service great, Bogota has so many faces and areas where to stay, we are located in the north part of the city in a quite and safe residential district, still surrounded by many restaurants Shopping Centers and not far from most of other entertainment areas.
Sincerely.

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice and new hotel, in a nice and safe area of the town. The problem is that it's far from the Zona Rosa and the happening places of the town, and especially with the traffic, it takes approx. 30min to get to the restaurants and shopping area. The breakfast is good, but not many choices. The staff is friendly and great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Ms. Worldsbeauty
Thank you for your comments and thank you for stay with us.
Depending on the time of the day Zona Rosa is about ten minutes by cab ( Not in the rush hour).
However our safe location is full of restaurants, bars and shopping centers (Unicentro, Hacienda Santa Barbara) and entertainment areas (Usaquen) in the walking distance.
Our Complimentary breakfast Buffet offers assorted Colombian fresh fruits, 3 options of natural juices, your favourite style eggs, home baked goods, Colombian Tamales (corn wraps), ham and cheeses, healthy dairy,100% Premium Colombian Coffee, tea and hot chocolate.

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI.

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Hotel Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Morrison 114? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morrison 114

Address: Av. 19 No. 114 - 06, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Morrison 114 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MORRISON 114: TRAVEL SMART. QUALITY. COMMITMENT. RESPECT. WI FI. This is the right mix of location, confort, chic and outstanding service in a safe area whether you are a business or a leisure traveler. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. 10 Min walk from shopping area and large mall. 100 % GUARANTEE THAT'S WHY WE ARE # 1. Keep away from mediocrity stay at The Morrison 114. Brand new boutique hotel Morrison 114 at Santa Barbara the most desirable district for living, working and shopping north of vibrant Bogota near to Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara Malls. Usaquen district, Teleport,Park 93,the Country Club and the Ferrari dealer. All Superior Rooms and Suites with mountain and park views. Free reliable High Speed Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast buffet, Bussines Centre, Meeting space with A/V equipment, TEO Greek Restaurant, Safe and reliable Airport pick up, Tour and transportation services with selected and professional bilingual drivers. Morrison 114's guests can enjoy for free one the best Gym: BODYTECH, look for CHICO BRANCH few blocks from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Morrison 114 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morrison 114, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.