We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“earns its ranking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morrison 114

Save Saved
You added Hotel Morrison 114 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Morrison 114
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. 19 No. 114 - 06, Bogota 110010, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
MORRISON 114 EXPERIENCE
Ranked #2 of 224 hotels in Bogota
duxbury ma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“earns its ranking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is wonderful, modern hotel in the north part of Bogota. From start to finish they exceeded our expectations. they booked a car to pick us up at the airport and we checked in easily. in spite of being early morning, they let us in our room [308] so we could nap before we toured the city. we had a view of the neighboring hillside and adjacent stream and walking path, but shut out the light with the room darkening curtains. the bed is comfortable and everything very clean.

Yakub was extremely helpful and friendly, a Swiss native and speaks English well. he arranged an English speaking driver [Moritz, also speaks French] to take us on a tour of the city after our surprising lunch at the hotel restaurant, Teo. It is the only Greek restaurant in Colombia...the lamb souvlaki was great. they also have a nice breakfast buffet with eggs cooked to order.

we were on a stopover, so only there for one night. we could not have asked for better service. in addition to our tour, Yakub also made a reservation for us for dinner at Club Colombia, a charming restaurant with native fare and good drinks. no English menu, but we allowed our waiter to select our meal and were well pleased. [note, wine was on the high side]

One further note on the hotel room. in the tiled, clean bathroom, is a glass shower with a small drop floor with an excellent flow of hot water...no changes in temperature as is common in many places. there is also a minibar.

Eduardo, the manager, was also friendly and helpful. I'm sure a longer stay would have only made our stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: I suspect they are all good. on the third floor it was quiet with a view of the hillside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear " ColMustard56"
Duxbury. MA

We are thrilled with yur comment " EARN ITS RANKING"
Thank you so much.

NOS ENCANTA TENERLE AQUI
Eduardo Sánchez
Manager
Hotel Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    54
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
61
19
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Me and my 2 sisters spent 2 weeks at this hotel. We had an room in the third floor, we had an amazing view. We had a mini bar that they restock everyday for us. The breakfast was really good, The service was excellent, and they where very attentive. We did not feel like we were staying at a hotel. It was just like being at home surrounded by your friends.
I want to give a speciale thank you to some persons of the staff. Juan Corzo, Luis Enrique. Luis Miguel. Diana , William, Federico and Gladis. Thank you for the amazing service that you guys give us.
We will come back for sure to this hotel.

Kind regards ,

Mariesol, Shermine, Marianella Albert

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Stephanie, Mariesol, Shermine and Marianelle
We loved your statement: "We did not feel like we were staying at a hotel. It was just like being at home surrounded by your friends"
I have congratulated Juan Carlos, Luis Enrique, Luis Miguel, Diana, William, Federico, Gladys and all our team for making you feel at home.
Please and kindly tell everyone in Curacao all about The Morrison 114.
Thank you for being here.

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Having spent a good 25 years travelling and working within the hospitality business, I have experienced virtually every kind of service and lack thereof in a hotel setting. Hospitality is a word that is still not well comprehended in Colombia, even in the large, expensive hotels. From the moment we arrived, before we even entered, it was obvious that something was different at the Morrison 114. The security guard, the doormen and the reception desk staff were all very friendly and courteous - this is something you don't always find in Bogota.

The hotel is new and very well situated in a very safe and inviting sector of Bogota. After we were shown to our room, I was just about to call the desk for an extra towel for a family member. At that moment there was a knock on the door. There was the maid with the extra towel - the staff pay attention to detail.

Breakfast was ample with a nice selection of fruits, cereals, yogurts, breads, cheese, delicious tamales and eggs to your liking. One morning one of my breakfast staples was missing. We spoke to the F&B Manager and he arranged for the kitchen to prepare it for me and to have sufficient on hand for the rest of our stay.

The F&B Manager, Jacobo started in the Hotel Industry in Switzerland and we began to wonder whether he was the source of the excellent service and hospitality that we were receiving.

On our final day, we discovered the main reason for the exceptional service. We were sitting at breakfast and the General Manager introduced himself. He quizzed us on every aspect of our stay. In the course of our conversation he explained he had worked all over the globe, the Canary Islands, Spain, Germany and 14 years in Canada. Suddenly all of the pieces of the puzzle came together. This international experience was evident in the operation of the Morrison 114. Actually it goes beyond that. It is obvious that the GM, Eduardo, considers this his hotel and this is reflected in the entire operation of the business.

I highly recommend this hotel. It may not have all the features of a large hotel but they do have arrangements with a gym just down the street, if this is one or your requirement in a facility. If on the off chance there is something that does meet a high standard within the hotel, speak with the GM. I am certain that he will rectify the situation.

Their business slogan is ''Nos Encanta Tenerle Aqui'' - ''We Love Having You Here''. We loved being there and will definitely be back !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear " DKWSTECK'
We love your comment " THE STAFF PAY ATTENTION TO DETAIL" It is the main reason of our business and yes we do ' NOS ENCANTA TENERLE EN EL MORRISON 114"
Our sense of ownership into the hotel is the key for being considered # 1 hotel in Bogota and makes a great difference in service.

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we are extremely grateful and happy knowing you have a great experience at The Morrison 114 and you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for the time you took writing this review and thank you for highly recommend us, please and kindly tell everyone in Calgary. Alberta all about The Morrison 114.
We are looking forward to have you back here, your home away home when in Bogota.

Yours in hospitality.

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota. Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

On a service trip with 21 teens and hotel manager, Eduardo, could not have been more accommodating! Hotel very safe, within walking distance of restaurants, coffee house and mini-mart. Rooms clean and inviting. Restaurant nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Stacey,
How could I forget your VIP group !!!
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at The Morrison 114 and you found our hotel safe and convenient.
Thank you for the time you took writting this review and for rating us a " GREAT AND SAFE HOTEL"
Please and kindly tell eveyone in Oakton, Virginia we are very accomodating, we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely.

Eduardo Sánchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota. Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Quiet, clean, great food, great staff, great location. Attention all Gringos who want a taste of elegance in Bogota! Safe, secure and walking distance to anything and everything you may want. This hotel is currently the number one hotel in Bogota and it is easy to see why after my stay. The Greek restaurant is excellent so make your reservation soon because you may not get one!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and decorated with excellent taste. Their are no bad rooms!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear "Pat the Gringo"
Wow, What a compliment !!!
Thank you so much for this review,Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate it.
We are looking forward to have you back at The Morrison 114 again, meanwhile please and kindly tell everyone in Lauderdale by the Sea we are here to anticípate to all your needs.

Yours in hospitality

Eduardo Sánchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the service. The staff are genuinely friendly, helpful and patient. Eduardo, the manager works hard to keep his guests happy. The location is good, near lots of great restaurants and shopping. The rooms are spacious, clean and really nice.

Room Tip: ask for a heater if it is too cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Cristine,
Thanks for being here, We are so glad you had a wonderful experience at The Morrison 114 and our staff delivered our best service
Thank you for recommend us to everyone in Toronto.
Thank you for rating us "A GREAT HOTEL"
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and again.
Sincerely.

Eduardo Sánchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This Hotel is located in a very nice area with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. The rooms were a good size and were very beautiful. The staff was always very friendly. Every morning for breakfast they would ask you what you wanted and brought you coffee. Everyone was extremely nice. It was a very great hotel and if I come back to Bogota, Colombia, this hotel would definitely be my first choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Chelsea,
Thank you for yor consideration of The Morrison 114 and thank you for the time you took writting this positive review.
We are glad to know you liked our location and our staff were always friendly.
We are looking forward to have you back at The Morrison 114 many, many times more.
Yours in hospitality.

Eduardo Sánchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Morrison 114? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morrison 114

Address: Av. 19 No. 114 - 06, Bogota 110010, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Morrison 114 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new boutique hotel Morrison 114 at Santa Barbara the most desirable district for living, working and shopping north of vibrant Bogota near to Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Bárbara Malls. Usaquén district, Park 93 and The Country Club. All Superior Rooms and Suites with mountain and park views. Free reliable High Speed Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast buffet, Bussines Centre, Meeting space with A/V equipment, TEO Greek Restaurant, Safe and reliable Airport pick up, Tour and transportation services with selected and professional bilingual drivers. Morrison 114's guests can enjoy for free one the best Gym: BODYTECH, look for CHICO BRANCH few blocks from the hotel.Corporations near to The Morrison 114:THE CANADIAN EMBASSY, ABB, BOSCH, PACIFIC RUBIALES, I.B.M, SAMSUNG, BANCO FALABELLA, LUFKIN INDUSTRIES,THYSSENKRUPP AG, ADIDAS, TOSHIBA, CARLSON WAGON LIT,MERCEDES BENZ. CENTRO MEDICO DE LOS ANDES. FUNDACION SANTAFE. CLINICA BARRAQUER. FUNDACION SHAIO. DISTANCES FROM MORRISON 114: (Depending on the time of the day) Zona T,Zona Rosa Andino Mall 15 minutes drive ANDRES D.C. 15 minutes drive. Corferias 25 minutes drive. El Dorado International airport 30 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Morrison 114 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morrison 114, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.