We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with exceptional attention to service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morrison 114

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Morrison 114 to your Saves list
Hotel Morrison 114
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. 19 No. 114 - 06, Bogota 110010, Colombia (Usaquén)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STAY AT THE # 1
Ranked #1 of 235 Hotels in Bogota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with exceptional attention to service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Service here is 10/10, the pace set by the lovely, warm and attentive manager Eduardo. Him and his staff could not be more accommodating to us in every way possible. Our trip started off bumpy- the hotel did not have room for us upon arrival due to some issue with the boiler, rendering our booked room unavailable. Nevertheless Eduardo made sure to personally greet us and explain the unfortunate situation, offering us to stay in the sister hotel for one night and providing us with a suite back here for the remaining two nights. All taxis toing and froing were paid for, our bags were delivered safely without us, and complimentary fruit and apology letters awaited us in each hotel. Separate to this the breakfast staff and reception staff were exceptionally friendly and attentive. Other than the great service, in my opinion the hotel is perfectly located in an area relatively safe for Bogota. The rooms are very nice and well maintained, great bathroom facilities, fantastic wifi connection, comfy beds, and tastefully decorated. Seriously, no faults with this hotel. As I said, an initial rocky start but these things happen and personally I believe it is how a hotel manager deals with it that truly reflects the quality of the hotel. Lastly, a huge thank you to Eduardo for his kindness, patience, and honesty regarding the whole situation. I deeply appreciate the lengths that he went to. I highly recommend Morrison 114... I would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Bogota!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoSanchezF, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear "Samantha Bee 22"
I want to apologize again for the inconvenience of not having your room available for the first night of your booking,
I did appreciate your understanding and positive attitude which were key in helping us to resolve in the best and fastest way this undesirable situation.
Thank you so much for rating us “SERVICE 10 / 10 “, and for recommendig us in Australia.
We love your comments and thank you for being here.

Sincerely

Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Morrison 114
Bogota, Colombia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    64
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
70
20
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Rooms, location and service makes this hotel not a 5 star but a 10. When traveling international to a not known hotel I usually wonder about the hotel experience, well this time this particular hotel exceeded mine and my colleagues expectations. Highly recommend this hotel when traveling to Bogota.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend got food poisoned in Bogota, so we were looking for a hotel that could take extra good care of us. From the moment we came to the hotel and until we left, The staff were extremely friendly and serviceninded. The restaurant is really good, and they help you If you have food preferences(like we have). I would really recommend Hotel Morrison! The rooms are also really nice and The beds are perfect! I love this Hotel. And yes, the interiour is also really beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent three nights in the Morrison Hotel on Avenida 19, Calle 14. Wonderful hotel. Great room. Very modern bathroom. Very, very clean. The staff was awesome. They were there for any need that we had. The hotel is within walking distance of Unicentro, has lots of eateries nearby, and a short walk to the TransMilenio transit system. The buffet breakfast was awesome each morning which for us, was included in the price. We also ate dinner one night at the restaurant that was on site. It was very good too. There is no gym or pool. However they do offer a free pass to gym 5 blocks away that others said is really nice.

If you need to be in North Bogota, this is a great hotel where you can have a nice experience in Bogota.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had 3 nights and the staff could not have been more helpful. We were greeted by the manager who personally arranged for us to get into our room early and gave us a coffee while we waited. The rooms are very comfortable and the shower was great. The hotel is a little away from the historical centre so be prepared to get taxis in and out but for us this was not really a problem. The hotel also organised a tour guide / taxi driver for us called Hector who spoke perfect english, was very knowledgable and an excellent host for the city. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife, 2 year old son and I stayed here in our stay in bogota. We loved it, it was very conveniently located, with a great, friendly staff, and really good breakfast. The staff was very helpful in setting up dinners and cabs for us. Diana was even our son's baby sitter and he loved her. She was warm and helped put us at ease. The location is very convenient as there is a convenience store across the street and lots of restaurants on the main street. There is also a nice little path right next door where you can walk around and see the neighborhood and a kids playground just a 5 minute walk. Its about a 20 minute walk from Usaquin or a 5 minute cab right. If you are looking for a high quality hotel that is conveniently located with a great staff this is the place for you in bogota.

Room Tip: We had the junior suite which was great to have extra room for our 2 year old to play in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel was perfect for business purposes.
The service was excellent, comanded by the General Manager Eduardo, made our stay unforgetable. Very good transportation service with the best drivers of the city at a competitive price.
The rooms a new and WIFI is stable and all around always working.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Morrison 114? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morrison 114

Address: Av. 19 No. 114 - 06, Bogota 110010, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Usaquén
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 235 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Morrison 114 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MORRISON 114: TRAVEL SMART. QUALITY. COMMITMENT. RESPECT. VERY SOUND PROOF. WI FI. 100 % GUARANTEE THAT'S WHY WE ARE # 1. Brand new boutique hotel Morrison 114 at Santa Barbara the most desirable district for living, working and shopping north of vibrant Bogota near to Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara Malls. Usaquen district, Park 93 and The Country Club. All Superior Rooms and Suites with mountain and park views. Free reliable High Speed Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast buffet, Bussines Centre, Meeting space with A/V equipment, TEO Greek Restaurant, Safe and reliable Airport pick up, Tour and transportation services with selected and professional bilingual drivers. Morrison 114's guests can enjoy for free one the best Gym: BODYTECH, look for CHICO BRANCH few blocks from the hotel NOS ENCANTA TENERLE CON NOSOTROS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Morrison 114 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morrison 114, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.