We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morrison 114

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Morrison 114 to your Saves list
Hotel Morrison 114
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. 19 No. 114 - 06, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Upgrade on Weekends
Ranked #3 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

A modern hotel in an excellent location - plenty of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk and it's located in a safe part of the city.

The staff at the hotel are great and speak english which is a massive help for those who are less fluent in spanish.

All guests at the hotel have access to a state of the art Body Tech gym - the only downside is that it is about 10 blocks away from the hotel so a bit of a walk to hget there.

Overall a great hotel. I would definately stay there again next time I am on Bogota.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S S, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your consideration of The Morrison 114 and for taking the time to write this nice review, we are glad you enjoyed our state of the art Gym and you had a wonderful stay at The Morrison 114. We look forward in seeing you back in Bogota very soon.
Cordially.
Eduardo Sanchez.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    84
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
96
34
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The general manager, head chef, and all the hotel staff were very helpful. They made us feel very welcome from their friendly greetings to asking what they could do for us.

The rooms were very clean, modern, and comfortable. Very comfy bed and comforter. The shower was that of a luxurious spa.

The food was fantastic as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S S, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for your consideration of The Morrison 114 and for writing this review,.
On behalf of all my team and myself Thank you, we are extremely pleased knowing you had a wonderfull stay at The Morrison 114.
We hope to see you and your friends from California at The morrison 114 again.
Sincerely.
Eduardo Sanchez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was my first time in Colombia and first place i stayed to. Our first impression was the best it could be. From the first time we've arrived at the hotel - early morning - both the girl at the reception and also the guy helping with the luggage (sorry guys...i just can't remember the names ... forgive me about this ...), were very smiling to us, very friendly, very helpfull and welcomed us with the most pleasant way.
All staff was very good to us and helpful, the manager also.
Very good location - not very centrered, but in a prime location with all services around and very easy access to the centre, very safe place to stay.
Excellent/Very Fast Internet/Wi-Fi service (recommended to business stays).
New hotel and very clean.
Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S S, Manager at Hotel Morrison 114, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Kristalla,
Thank you for your consideration of The Morrison 114 and for taking the time to write such a nice review of my hotel and my associates, we are extremely happy you had a great impression of our country and our great Hotel.
We know how important are all the details in a hotel and specially a reliable and fast internet connection.
We are looking forward to have you back in Colombia again, please tell all your relatives and friends in Chipre how wonderful is Colombia and The Morrison 114.
Sincerely.
Eduardo Sanchez
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

It was our first time to Bogota - and we chose this hotel based on its positive reviews: it certainly did not disappoint.

Hotel is new and it has everything you will need - spacious room with modern decor and very clean. Wireless Internet was very fast, probably the fastest we have experienced in our travels through US and Europe prior to arriving in Colombia.

What was most special about this hotel? Their friendly and ever ready to assist staff. Headed by their General Manager Mr. Eduardo Sanchez, he and his staff took care of my husband and I and made us feel right at home (as much as we could be given we were thousands of miles from home!). Eduardo made sure we had everything we needed and took us out one night to town! Service was prompt, excellent english and very informative.

Hotel is located in north bogota which is in the quieter and safer part of the city. There are many restaurants next to the hotel and an exito supermarket across the street. Unicentro shopping mall, bogota's first mall is only 15 minutes walk from the hotel and everything else is a quick cab ride away.

We can only say positive things as we had a great time at Hotel Morrison 114. we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I found Morrison Hotel because of the good reviews and also because we wanted something different then the regular big chain hotels. Nothing wrong with it but the personal touch of Morrison is excellent.

We were in Bogota for business and stayed 3 nights. The hotel is conveniently located and lots of restaurants are nearby. Just be aware that almost all restaurants close at 7 PM on Monday (as frequent travellers this was quite a surprise in such a big city as Bogota).

The rooms are really nicely decorated and you have everything available; good bed, good shower and also important for business travellers high speed internet.

Breakfast and the greek restaurant (Teo) are very good. Waiters are friendly and service is quick.

All together Morrison 114 is definately a hotel to recommend and to return to in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

"Fabulous, Extraordinary" we were 5 ladies celebrating a birthday and we all had a fantastic experience, we loved the hotel, the staff and service was exceptional. Great location, the beds were incredibly comfortable, the rooms impecable. Couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I chose Morrison Hotel for it's location. My distributor offices are nearby, and the area is safe and has many trendy cafe's and restaurants nearby. I was very well impressed by this "jewel" boutique Hotel in Bogota.
The rooms are impeccable, the bed, sheets, pillows etc were first class, no noise from the street. Bathrooms are elegant and spacious. As a business traveler I depend on internet for my work, and I was also impressed by the great signal and speed that I found with the complimentary internet at the Morrison. All the employees were very courteous and went overboard to make you feel at home and satisfy all of your needs. I liked seeing the general manager (Mr. Sanchez) always on top of things in this great Hotel in Bogota. I highly recommend this hotel. Great value!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Morrison 114? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morrison 114

Address: Av. 19 No. 114 - 06, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Morrison 114 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MORRISON 114: TRAVEL SMART. QUALITY. COMMITMENT. RESPECT. WI FI. This is the right mix of location, confort, chic and outstanding service in a safe area whether you are a business or a leisure traveler. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. 10 Min walk from shopping area and large mall. 100 % GUARANTEE THAT'S WHY WE ARE # 1. Keep away from mediocrity stay at The Morrison 114. Brand new boutique hotel Morrison 114 at Santa Barbara the most desirable district for living, working and shopping north of vibrant Bogota near to Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara Malls. Usaquen district, Teleport,Park 93,the Country Club and the Ferrari dealer. All Superior Rooms and Suites with mountain and park views. Free reliable High Speed Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast buffet, Bussines Centre, Meeting space with A/V equipment, TEO Greek Restaurant, Safe and reliable Airport pick up, Tour and transportation services with selected and professional bilingual drivers. Morrison 114's guests can enjoy for free one the best Gym: BODYTECH, look for CHICO BRANCH few blocks from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Morrison 114 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morrison 114, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.