We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dutch visitors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Morrison 114

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Morrison 114 to your Saves list
Hotel Morrison 114
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. 19 No. 114 - 06, Bogota 110010, Colombia (Santa Bárbara)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STAY AT THE # 1
Ranked #2 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Fortaleza, CE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Dutch visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I found Morrison Hotel because of the good reviews and also because we wanted something different then the regular big chain hotels. Nothing wrong with it but the personal touch of Morrison is excellent.

We were in Bogota for business and stayed 3 nights. The hotel is conveniently located and lots of restaurants are nearby. Just be aware that almost all restaurants close at 7 PM on Monday (as frequent travellers this was quite a surprise in such a big city as Bogota).

The rooms are really nicely decorated and you have everything available; good bed, good shower and also important for business travellers high speed internet.

Breakfast and the greek restaurant (Teo) are very good. Waiters are friendly and service is quick.

All together Morrison 114 is definately a hotel to recommend and to return to in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    75
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
50
79
26
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

"Fabulous, Extraordinary" we were 5 ladies celebrating a birthday and we all had a fantastic experience, we loved the hotel, the staff and service was exceptional. Great location, the beds were incredibly comfortable, the rooms impecable. Couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I chose Morrison Hotel for it's location. My distributor offices are nearby, and the area is safe and has many trendy cafe's and restaurants nearby. I was very well impressed by this "jewel" boutique Hotel in Bogota.
The rooms are impeccable, the bed, sheets, pillows etc were first class, no noise from the street. Bathrooms are elegant and spacious. As a business traveler I depend on internet for my work, and I was also impressed by the great signal and speed that I found with the complimentary internet at the Morrison. All the employees were very courteous and went overboard to make you feel at home and satisfy all of your needs. I liked seeing the general manager (Mr. Sanchez) always on top of things in this great Hotel in Bogota. I highly recommend this hotel. Great value!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was my first time staying at this Hotel, since I arrived everything was excelent, starting with the welcome from Federico the front desk person who was so helpful knowing that I was comming from a very long trip. Following the other staff members makes me feel as I was at home, better than home, the good attentions were followed by all the team, I resqued flowers and wine in my room, by the time that I get there, the flowers were outstanding and the wine was an excellent pick from them. All complementary services were very good and the cost to get them wasn't high.

The hotel is located in a great area close to very good restaurants and atractions. Don't forget to try the Greek restaurant, they have the best tzatziki sauce that I ever try.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was my first visit to Bogota and the stay couldn't have been better. The hotel's location is in a very nice and safe area within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. The gardens by the walking path are indicative to Colombia's native plants, with Papaya trees, etc. blending old and new. Inside the hotel is very modern with a combination of woods and brick bringing a warmth to it; the interior decorations are supreme and very inviting. The staff one of the best I've ever encountered; extremely friendly and courteous.

The hotel's restaurant will take your breath away. I've never seen wall gardens before so I was pleasantly surprised and the decor, which is Greek, is stunning; very welcoming. I made sure to have a meal there and it is everything you'd hope it to be.

I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed at Morrison 114 for 4 days and this is truly a gem of a hotel with staff that treats its guests in a manner - 'second to none'. It all starts with the leader and captain of the hotel, its manager, Eduardo. I have yet to meet a manager who takes so much pride in his work product, his staff and his hotel. Eduardo and his staff went above a beyond to make my trip a 'home away from home'. The hotel restaurant is a Greek one with excellent food, sperb serviceI and a cozy patio with a very nice atmosphere...Seperately, I also stayed at the Zona Rosa Morrison sister hotel and this 114 hotel puts the one in Zona Rosa to shame simply because the Zona Rosa location lacks an Edwardo who cares and serves his guests like no other with passion, respect and love. Touche Edwardo & Team! Way to go. Reuven O.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great hotel with attention detailed caring staff including the manager. Great location lots of restaurants near by.fe, and they provide access to an awesome Gymnasium for those who are interested in working out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Morrison 114? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morrison 114

Address: Av. 19 No. 114 - 06, Bogota 110010, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Santa Bárbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Morrison 114 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MORRISON 114: TRAVEL SMART. QUALITY. COMMITMENT. RESPECT. VERY SOUND PROOF. WI FI. This is the right mix of location, confort, chic and good service. Safe area. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. 10 Min walk from shopping area and large mall. 100 % GUARANTEE THAT'S WHY WE ARE # 1. Brand new boutique hotel Morrison 114 at Santa Barbara the most desirable district for living, working and shopping north of vibrant Bogota near to Unicentro and Hacienda Santa Barbara Malls. Usaquen district, Park 93 and The Country Club. All Superior Rooms and Suites with mountain and park views. Free reliable High Speed Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast buffet, Bussines Centre, Meeting space with A/V equipment, TEO Greek Restaurant, Safe and reliable Airport pick up, Tour and transportation services with selected and professional bilingual drivers. Morrison 114's guests can enjoy for free one the best Gym: BODYTECH, look for CHICO BRANCH few blocks from the hotel NOS ENCANTA TENERLE CON NOSOTROS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Morrison 114 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Morrison 114, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.