We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pimento Cucina Italiana

Pimento Cucina Italiana
Av. El Dorado No 69b - 53 | At Bogota Marriott Hotel, Bogota 00000, Colombia
5714863888
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1,116 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Pimento Cucina Italiana combines traditional Italian cuisine with innovative techniques which brings back the flavors of Italy to Bogota
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Everytime I go there I always ask for the same waitress, her name is Erika. Excellent customer services, this type of services is what makes the difference.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    55
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Surprise for a Hotel Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night and ate at this restaurant. The staff was incredibly friendly, I enjoyed the atmosphere and got great service from our waitress Erika. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've been to. For lunch I ordered the traditional Colombian soup Ajiaco, and it was fabulous!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very good restaurant, and the waitress Andrea did a good job. Ambiance was quiet and confortable. I have really enjoyed what I have eat

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Colombian hospitality and big thanks to Erika (waitstaff)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was in Bogota for business and decided to follow a colleague's recommendation for lunch at Pimento (at the Marriott Bogota). It was a very nice experience: food was good and tasty, mood/atmosphere were also really nice (great for a nice business lunch), but most of all was the great care by which the waitstaff took care of me. The server, Erika, was very attentive and jovial, always smiling and prompt to make recommendations on the menu. (I promised her I would name her in my review.) Big thanks to her and the entire staff of the restaurant and the hotel. Definitely a spot for future business lunches in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Breakfast was awesome. Service was also always around to assist. Seating was a bit awkward but easy to get over it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pimento Cucina Italiana also viewed

Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Pimento Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pimento Cucina Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.