We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good taste -glitches in service-” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93

Save Saved
You added Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 93 N 11 - 19, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 224 hotels in Bogota
new york
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good taste -glitches in service-”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very well located hotel close to restaurants and Parque de la 93. Stylish lobby. Rooms are new and well furnished. Service is attentive but glitches continue: alarm clock set by previous guest that was not reset, forget wake up calls, slow breakfast service. Overall is a good hotel but there is room for improvement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    14
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
10
3
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hedland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Overall this hotel was exceptional. Staff were very professional while also maintaining incredible friendliness. Even management took an active role to assist with a special moment i wanted to organise.
Food on the whole was extremely high quality although I must admit I did have 1 evening meal which didn't meet my liking. But due to my preference for red meat preparation and considering the number of meals eaten in 17 nights I can't really subtract any score for that.
The hotel is located in the best part of Bogota, a short walk from Parque de la 93.
Its facilities are all first class and extremely well maintained.
A notable part of this hotel is the terrace on the 9th floor. It offers great views comfortable seating, a swimming pool, access to the sauna, gym and massage. Definitely a great place for socialising.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side offer a view of the mountains but are above the main road, although they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Looking for a great experience in Bogota? Consider staying at this hotel. You will start by receiving a warm welcome in the front desk by the staff. Then you will be amazed by the "train station" look alike decoration in the lobby and the warmth of the rooms. Free WiFi and convenient desks location on the rooms are convenient for business travelers. Most importantly. the staff will go above and beyond to make every stay a great one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

the staff was really very friendly and attentive to all our needs. The hotel is great and its location perfect for business. At night for dinner, parque della 93 is a few minutes away by foot. I must say I haven't had the time to go for a swim, maybe next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I invited my girlfriend for a romantic night at this hotel. I acquire the business room which was spacious and comfortable. The package I bought included breakfast and dinner with special decoration at the room.
The staff was really friendly and they allowed to check in really early at no cost. The dinner was a little bit plain.
Overall I have a good experience and really recommend the pool view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are plain fine. The staff at the restaurant and the concierge tried very hard to met your expectations however if you stay in the nineth floor it will be disastrous. People are screaming by the pool until one in the morning in Saturday. So if you want a nice sleep this hotel might not be for you especially if they are placed in the nineth floor

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I went to this hotel as part of a business conference. As such, I'm aware that the service we received might not be typical of that which a typical visitor might receive.

My general perception was that the staff and management of the hotel were very concerned to ensure that everything was done to meet my requirements. Arranging a driver for a tourist trip into town, changing check-out times, getting some working space, all was done very willingly. When one of the hotel staff realised we'd left the hotel on foot without an umbrella, he ran after us with one of the hotel's. Very nice service, generally, but see below.

My room was fine - a sort of mini-suite with a sitting area and a decent bedroom. All the plumbing worked, although there were a couple of blown electric bulbs.


Wi-fi connectivity is moderate - I was getting about 1Mbps - fine for email, but forget trying to stream movies.

All of the reception and bell-desk staff spoke perfectly serviceable English (or better) but some of the restaurant and other staff did not. However, on the two occasions this could have caused a problem, the person on the other end of the conversation had the common sense to find a colleague who could help. It's a small point, but by no means universal practice, and I felt showed that the management had coached their staff well.

However, the hotel loses a grade for not being able to deal with a specific request - I needed access to a pharmacy. In fact, there are two within 100 metres of the hotel. The person who took my call from the room promised that someone would go for me - they never did. I sorted it out myself, but this sort of request could be serious, and ought not to be forgotten.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93

Address: Calle 93 N 11 - 19, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.