We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93

Save Saved
You added Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 93 N 11 - 19, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 226 hotels in Bogota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I invited my girlfriend for a romantic night at this hotel. I acquire the business room which was spacious and comfortable. The package I bought included breakfast and dinner with special decoration at the room.
The staff was really friendly and they allowed to check in really early at no cost. The dinner was a little bit plain.
Overall I have a good experience and really recommend the pool view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    16
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
10
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are plain fine. The staff at the restaurant and the concierge tried very hard to met your expectations however if you stay in the nineth floor it will be disastrous. People are screaming by the pool until one in the morning in Saturday. So if you want a nice sleep this hotel might not be for you especially if they are placed in the nineth floor

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I went to this hotel as part of a business conference. As such, I'm aware that the service we received might not be typical of that which a typical visitor might receive.

My general perception was that the staff and management of the hotel were very concerned to ensure that everything was done to meet my requirements. Arranging a driver for a tourist trip into town, changing check-out times, getting some working space, all was done very willingly. When one of the hotel staff realised we'd left the hotel on foot without an umbrella, he ran after us with one of the hotel's. Very nice service, generally, but see below.

My room was fine - a sort of mini-suite with a sitting area and a decent bedroom. All the plumbing worked, although there were a couple of blown electric bulbs.


Wi-fi connectivity is moderate - I was getting about 1Mbps - fine for email, but forget trying to stream movies.

All of the reception and bell-desk staff spoke perfectly serviceable English (or better) but some of the restaurant and other staff did not. However, on the two occasions this could have caused a problem, the person on the other end of the conversation had the common sense to find a colleague who could help. It's a small point, but by no means universal practice, and I felt showed that the management had coached their staff well.

However, the hotel loses a grade for not being able to deal with a specific request - I needed access to a pharmacy. In fact, there are two within 100 metres of the hotel. The person who took my call from the room promised that someone would go for me - they never did. I sorted it out myself, but this sort of request could be serious, and ought not to be forgotten.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very hospitable team from point of booking to pick up at airport to the quality of attention at reception on arrival to the serene and natural of the room, the infrastructure provided and facilities that make a five star hotel put at ones disposal. Good for business, holiday. Communication with hotel team effective and to support you in resolving any challenges even beyond the hotel.

Room Tip: It's a place to be, facilities and room present a natural environment for all you wish to do ran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Situated 30 min from airport. Quite far from "old" town. There are a lot of good restaurants near by! excellent service!!! Good conference facilities. Nice outdoor swimming pool and terrace up-stairs. Good choice for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Large and comfortable rooms, fast internet connection, good breakfast
The hotel is 1 block from the Parque de la 93, a square surrounded by restaurants and bars in a secure neighborhood.
It's a new hotel, with a country modern decoration.
The room is large, the bathroom is also good.
I asked the room service twice and the food was also great.


I will stay here next time again.

Room Tip: My cellphone was "No service" in a higher room. When I came to the 7th floor it was OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel during a visit to Bogota for a conference . This place is very nice , conveniently located close to the nicest and trendy areas in the city including shopping mall, restaurants entertainment and parks . All of them are located to a walking distance which is very good considering the traffic in this 8 million people city. Breakfast was buffet style and very good .
Staff was very nice . I would definitively will go back to this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93

Address: Calle 93 N 11 - 19, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 226 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.