We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried really hard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93 to your Saves list
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 93 N 11 - 19, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #55 of 254 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tried really hard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I went to this hotel as part of a business conference. As such, I'm aware that the service we received might not be typical of that which a typical visitor might receive.

My general perception was that the staff and management of the hotel were very concerned to ensure that everything was done to meet my requirements. Arranging a driver for a tourist trip into town, changing check-out times, getting some working space, all was done very willingly. When one of the hotel staff realised we'd left the hotel on foot without an umbrella, he ran after us with one of the hotel's. Very nice service, generally, but see below.

My room was fine - a sort of mini-suite with a sitting area and a decent bedroom. All the plumbing worked, although there were a couple of blown electric bulbs.


Wi-fi connectivity is moderate - I was getting about 1Mbps - fine for email, but forget trying to stream movies.

All of the reception and bell-desk staff spoke perfectly serviceable English (or better) but some of the restaurant and other staff did not. However, on the two occasions this could have caused a problem, the person on the other end of the conversation had the common sense to find a colleague who could help. It's a small point, but by no means universal practice, and I felt showed that the management had coached their staff well.

However, the hotel loses a grade for not being able to deal with a specific request - I needed access to a pharmacy. In fact, there are two within 100 metres of the hotel. The person who took my call from the room promised that someone would go for me - they never did. I sorted it out myself, but this sort of request could be serious, and ought not to be forgotten.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very hospitable team from point of booking to pick up at airport to the quality of attention at reception on arrival to the serene and natural of the room, the infrastructure provided and facilities that make a five star hotel put at ones disposal. Good for business, holiday. Communication with hotel team effective and to support you in resolving any challenges even beyond the hotel.

Room Tip: It's a place to be, facilities and room present a natural environment for all you wish to do ran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul Nduka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Situated 30 min from airport. Quite far from "old" town. There are a lot of good restaurants near by! excellent service!!! Good conference facilities. Nice outdoor swimming pool and terrace up-stairs. Good choice for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katja_Gor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Large and comfortable rooms, fast internet connection, good breakfast
The hotel is 1 block from the Parque de la 93, a square surrounded by restaurants and bars in a secure neighborhood.
It's a new hotel, with a country modern decoration.
The room is large, the bathroom is also good.
I asked the room service twice and the food was also great.


I will stay here next time again.

Room Tip: My cellphone was "No service" in a higher room. When I came to the 7th floor it was OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmaxow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel during a visit to Bogota for a conference . This place is very nice , conveniently located close to the nicest and trendy areas in the city including shopping mall, restaurants entertainment and parks . All of them are located to a walking distance which is very good considering the traffic in this 8 million people city. Breakfast was buffet style and very good .
Staff was very nice . I would definitively will go back to this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank labe7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you are in Bogotá, this is a perfect place to stay. The hotel is located in Parque de la 93 - where you could find nice restaurants and bars to hang out - its a modern, new hotel with good service and excellent breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DANIELAORTIZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Five star hotel, nice settings. Everything you can expect from good hotel. Good beds, great linens. But the best of all is the service. Hotel staff are always there to help you in anything. If you are outside the hotel waiting for you transport, they will put a chair in the sidewalk to meek it more enjoyable for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank medquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Cite Hotel
#25 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Atton Bogota 93
Atton Bogota 93
#28 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#89 of 254 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
EK Hotel
#11 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93

Address: Calle 93 N 11 - 19, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 254 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing