We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern + Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B.O.G. Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added B.O.G. Hotel to your Saves list
B.O.G. Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 11 # 86 - 74, Bogota, Colombia (Chapinero)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #48 of 245 Hotels in Bogota
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern + Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

If a Kimpton Hotel and the W Hotel had a Colombian baby it would be the B.O.G. Hotel. I'm a huge fan of sleek and modern, so it was a lovely option being that there seemed to be very few modern boutique hotels in the country. I also found out that it is the only hotel in Columbia that is part of "Design Hotels" which I've not heard of and now can proudly say I have. Loved the gold and emerald themes mixed with natural elements, true to Colombian traditions - they aren't trying to be something they're not.

The rooftop bar and pool is so beautiful. Unfortunately, was only able to see it at night but had a cocktail before bed and enjoyed the view. The bartender made a cocktail for me that was not on the menu - it actually was one of the most incredible cocktails I had during 12 days of travel around South America. Was a martini that had fresh juices, including mango - delish.

Breakfast buffet was very good but nothing special. Typical waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt, cold cuts, etc. I didn't even expect breakfast to be included so it was a nice surprise. Unfortunately there were so many places on our list to dine that we never ate in the hotel restaurant so didn't get to try the restaurant home to Leonor Espinosa (who happened to be sitting in the breakfast courtyard that morning!). That's my only regret is not eating at her restaurant in the hotel.

Great news is if you're traveling alone, you don't have to even leave the hotel to get a good meal! Our room service of tomato soup and a burger was really good - even though there was a miscommunication or something, it took over an hour before we got our meal. Wouldn't have minded so much if we weren't starving from traveling all day.

The hotel was located in Zona Rosa close to shopping and great dining. Was a short 10 minute walk to Club Colombia and Andrés DC (the one in Bogotá not the original Andrés in Chía) and only about 20 minutes in a Taxi from the airport. The hotel arranged a driver to take us into town for the day, he was incredible and although our language barrier was an issue - we somehow managed to get everywhere we wanted and had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Room 203 has a huge courtyard patio but only looks up at people in an office building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol T, Gerente at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for taking the time to tell us about your fantastic experience at B.O.G Hotel. We are very glad to know that you did enjoy the facilities of our property as the roof terrace, our Martini with fresh fruits, location and that the service of our staff did meet your expectations.
It is very gratifying that you liked the gold and emerald theme that makes our hotel the first hotel to be part of “Design Hotels”.
It is our hope that in your next stay you will be able to try and enjoy our delicious dishes from La Leo Restaurant by Leonor Espinoza.

Best regards,

Marisol Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    54
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
49
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

A hotel which should appeal to all. It oozes style but with the glam and sophistication to avoid alienating more mature guests.
This new hotel in Bogota really impresses and does more than enough to switch the most committed chain/loyalty program guest to reconsider - forget the nearby Sofitel.
Rooms are well equipped with a modern edgy feel and luxurious touches - only room negatives are the absence of a bath and a double sink and confusing lighting. Charging for coffee satchels and even an initial bottle of water is however bad policy.
Free Internet is a bonus although the signal sometimes lacks strength.
Facilities including the spectacular roof top heated pool are a thorough delight.
The opportunity to enjoy a sumptuous breakfast in the main dining room with local Colombian selections proved a treat.
Service was simply outstanding from the front door to housekeeping - not in your face but anticipatory and warmly enthusiastic.
The high level of security gives great comfort.
The location allowed walking to the best eating strip in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind and lovely reviews of you stay with us.
we value every feedback and highly appreciate your suggestions as the coffee or complimentary water in the room.
we are very looking forward to have you back in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip to Bogota. The room was really nice, with a great shower and one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in (although, sadly, I had little chance to do that). The location is useful for business, although quite a long way from Candelaria if you are a tourist. Breakfast involved a dull buffet but good a la carte options. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sending us your vaulable feedback, we are delighted to hear, how much you have enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our shower and bed, we hope to have you back in the very near future and then you can enjoy a little bit more our comfortable beds.
we also are working to get a cheerful breakfast for our guest!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Loved this hotel. Stayed in the most beautiful & sleek suite with a fantastic view of high trees. The linens were soft as can be and the bathroom was huge with a spectacular modern shower. The personalized service was impeccable. Room service was timely and delicious. Primly located, steps away to tons of good restaurants and great shops. The lobby is gorgeous, the roof pool & lounge are amazingly beautiful and trendy, and the restaurant is an absolute joyful experience. It was just the perfect stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your great experience with us! we were more than happy to have you with us. It is awesome to hear that your expectations were exceeded, and we really hope see you in BOG Hotel in your next travel to Colombia.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at B.O.G hotel in bogota last may. It was a wonderful experience. The hotel itself has a very convenient location. I arrived with the family and baby cot was in the room with a very nice welcome card. Service was spotless, everyone was very nice and accommodating. The bedroom was beautiful and immaculately cleaned. Food was superb, loved the breakfast! If you visit bogota and stay at this hotel, do not miss the terrace, the view is fantastic. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel, we are glag that you found the gold experience during your stay, all our services are designed for the comfort of the guest.
You and your family are always welcome to BOG Hotel,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great hotel for the relative pricing. Surrounding similar quality hotels in the area are definitely more expensive. The rooms are a bit small but they hvae done a good job with the space. The restaurant is one of the most spectacular places to eat

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in BOG Hotel with other travellers.
Your comments are quite important for us and it helps to improve our service quality. We hope see you in our hotel in your next visit to Bogotá.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Reminded me of the W hotel in London, no velvet rope here though: excellent location, trendy, great decor, appealing bar, rooms that have about seven light switches, lots of texture in materials and ambiance, etc etc. Rooms rather small but comfortable.

That's the location and infrastructure.

Actual hotel services: room service has a good menu but when food was brought, no napkins or silverware. AC control in room was 'blocked' ie: could not change settings and staff told me they would unblock it but they did not and I slept in a warm room. Bar is very nice but breakfast was standard and plain, nothing special and when I asked for tea instead of coffee by the time it was brought over I had finished and had to leave.

Sooooo, seems like the place needs a qualitative look at their services and stop relying so much on the trendy, boutique, expensive offering. Hope they do this and when they do it, it will be the an great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B.O.G. Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest
It was a pleasure to have you with us,
It is sad to hear that your service experience was not as expected; we sent immediately this information to the restaurant manager to make the respective corrections about the room service and breakfast, at the same time to improve it.
Regarding to the air conditioner, we inform you that we did a technical review in order to increase the generation of cold in the rooms we are sorry about this inconvenience in your stay.
Once again, thank you for your comments, it helps us to improve our service quality and we hope to have you with us in your next stay in Bogotá.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Cite Hotel
#31 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
EK Hotel
#15 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
The Click Clack Hotel
The Click Clack Hotel
#95 of 245 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
W Bogota Hotel
#6 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.O.G. Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.O.G. Hotel

Address: Carrera 11 # 86 - 74, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota > Chapinero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 245 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B.O.G. Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B.O.G Hotel is designed with a unique combination of luxurious textures and colors inspired by Colombia's two greatest natural treasures: Gold and Emeralds. The imagination of the famed Portuguese Designer Nini Andrade has captured their luster in shades of bronze, green and grey in a concept that mekes the hotel unlike any other, proud to proclaim its selection as the first Colombian Hotel to be chosen as a Design Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your B.O.G. Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B.O.G. Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.