We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option in Bogotá!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Bogota 93

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Bogota 93 to your Saves list
NH Bogota 93
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 93 12 41-65 | Parque de la 93, Bogota 11001, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #21 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Weston, Florida
1 review
“Best option in Bogotá!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I was struggling to find a good hotel in Bogotá at a great location. I've stayed before at the Radisson and the JW Marriot. However, both are extremely expensive and not at great locations. This NH is definitely my new choice in Bogotá.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidl l, Director General at NH Bogota 93, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Gmaronien:

Its a great pleasure for us to read your opinion about us. Thanks for your time writting this marvellous opinión. We are very glad that your search, has been finish in our hotel/your new home in Bogota.

We were waitting for your next visit.

many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    99
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
42
14
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I like are close to Parque 93. I stayed in several hotels in this nice neighborhood and NH is overall very good choice.
Hotel is well maintained and clean. I stayed in nice king-size bed room. It is appointed with good taste. Bed is comfortable and my room was very quiet so I had good sleep after busy day.
Hotel is located in walking distance of good restaurants and small convenient shops.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidl l, Director General at NH Bogota 93, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear guest:

First, we want thank you your time writting your opinion on this web, its important for us to know your opinion about our hotel, That would help us to improve our service, and get your stay with us more comnfortable.

Many thanks.

att
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

All around great hotel at a great value. I will be trying to Spanish chain in other locations now!
- Location: Pleasant 10-min walk from the nice bars and restaurants of Zona Rosa, 5-min walk to a very lovely park, and another 5-min after the park has you at the Virreal bus stop to get all around the city. Pleasant and safe neighborhood to be in overall.
- Staff: helpful in calling many restaurants and bars for us on Jan 1st to see if anything was open despite the holiday. Helped us check-in early without a problem. Answered all our questions patiently.
- Breakfast: terrific variety including tortilla espanola, eggs to order, lovely pastries, fresh and dried fruits, yogurt parfaits, and other hot items. Great coffee, too! We really enjoyed it.
- Room: Super clean and modern design. The bed was so comfy I wanted to stay in it all evening and all morning. Nice big shower and loads of counter space, which we appreciated!
- Other: wifi worked well all over the hotel and was free, of course.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neltrip63, Director General at NH Bogota 93, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear mr ExploreG.
Its a proud read your opinon about our hotel. We are so happy that yopur stay with us in NH BOGOTA 93 was so pleasant: thanks for your time writting, and for marvellous words about us. You will be allways wellcoming at your home in Bogotá, or whatever any other hotel in our companie.
Our staff will be informed about your kind opinion, and I´m sure that will help them to improve on their activities

Many thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stay at this hotel in Colombia for 5 days, the place from the outside looks like a hospital, but in the inside is very comfy and is a really nice and clean place to stay. Nice rooms, excellent bed!! The location of the hotel in the 93 street is excellent. You have a lot of coffee shops, restaurants, bars and night clubs around! You can work and chill in this area without moving out in a car or taxi! You can walk with no problem! Nearby is The Andino mall, take a long walk in the 11 ave and you'll get there like in a 10min walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neltrip63, Director General at NH Bogota 93, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Mr Jorge:

Firstable, we want thank you, for your time writting in this web site, your opinion about our hotel, staff and service.
We work every day to improve our standrs and service, and letters like yours, helps us,to get it.
Our city is marvelous, and our location is perfect, never mind for bussines, o for relax.
You will be wellcome to your home in Bogota.
Many thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I spent 4 nights here on my first visit to the City. The Hotel is well located near to the airport and near the classic Paque de la 93 where walking around and eating/drinking are easy and of good quality (Bogota Beer Company - BBC- particularly comfortable with a good vibe. The staff here were always friendly and ever helpful sorting out taxi's, directions and just general advice which even extended to the on-site security guides who were - for a european- friendly and easy to talk to.
Keeping up with the normal NH standards Breakfast had a good range/selection, rooms were comfortable and stylish.
All in all a great experience and one Hotel I'd have no worries recommending when visiting Bogota.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neltrip63, Director General at NH Bogota 93, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a wonderull review. We are trying to improve our NH standards all over the world in our hotels and Bogotá is not an exemption. Our city is marvelous and it worth it to stop by and take advantage of our almost perfect location.
We wiil be waiting for you on your next stay at your home in Bogotá.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. In general, great place! Location is good, very close to the parque where you can easily walk to (one block) and you find quite a lot of restaurants. Breakfast was great! Rooms are clean and well equipped, only downside is that the rooms are rather small. What surprised me is that they didn't have a bellboy helping with luggage when I arrived (9 pm) so was struggling quite a bit with suitcase & box I was carrying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neltrip63, Director General at NH Bogota 93, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest, we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you have encountered on your check in at Nh Bogotá. We do apologize for it and we will try to help you with your luggage next time you will be visiting your home in Bogotá. We do have a bell boy service available at the hotel but sometimes it is clearly not enough.
Thank you for mentioning our special breakfast, we are improving every day.
Hope to see you soon again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrancabermeja
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

good location, good meals, very clean and friendly staff. I recommend to my friends and everyone. I´ll be back soon in my next trip to Bogota
good location, good meals, very clean and friendly staff. I recommend to my friends and everyone. I´ll be back soon in my next trip to Bogota




  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neltrip63, Director General at NH Bogota 93, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Joao Carlos, thank you very much for such a nice and wonderfull review. It will be our pleasure to host you and your friends again whenever you feel like enjoying our fantastic city of Bogotá.
Hope to see you soon at home again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Bogota 93? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bogota 93

Address: Calle 93 12 41-65 | Parque de la 93, Bogota 11001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Bogota 93 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Bogota 93 hotel is a modern hotel that offers guests an excellent location in the upscale part of Bogota, right next to the famous Parque de la 93, the city's most famous leisure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Bogota 93 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Bogota 93, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.