We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great design and vision, a little let down by service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Bogota Airport

Save Saved
You added Aloft Bogota Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Bogota Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Calle 26 #92-32, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Offers
Ranked #78 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Santa Marta, Colombia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great design and vision, a little let down by service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Aloft is a welcome concept in Colombia with a fantastically designed hotel, neat time saving touches such as complementary water and coffee and self service fridges downstairs - all theoretically leading to a swift check-out in the morning and a dynamic friendly atmosphere.

There are still some issues that need to be ironed out, beginning with the painfully slow checkout as one employee had to deal with dozens of guests anxious to catch the once every 45min shuttle bus- remember this is an airport hotel... The Wi-Fi was poor and the TV mysteriously could only show the hotel advertising on the morning of my departure.

The concept is great and there is huge potential but if you have a flight to catch make sure you check out early.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Andrewpfr,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for such flattering comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and we continue to offer excellent service.

For us it is very important to get your feedback as it contributes greatly to our hotel and service, be assured that all your comments about the shower head will be taken care.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at our hotel. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention.

Please contact me if you need extra help, and I would be happy to help.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    78
    20
    15
    10
See reviews for
33
50
19
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swanton, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was traveling with my cat and needed a hotel that was pet friendly and close to the airport. Aloft was perfect. The staff was friendly and always in tune to what I wanted and/or needed. The shuttle was always on time and they didn't mind that I had to use it over 6 times because of documents I needed to complete at the airport. The rooms look just like the photos and I couldn't believe it! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Mrs. Annie S,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for such flattering comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and help us continue to provide excellent service.

We were very aware of your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel description and pictures were very true to reality. Clean, modern, new hotel. Very nice and helpful staff. The only downside for us was that we wanted to take the 6 AM airport shuttle, and watched it pull away from us at 5:58. All in all I'd recommend Aloft if you need a place to stay near the Bogota airport.

Room Tip: You sometimes hear planes but it's not too bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Camdc,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for such flattering comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and help us continue to provide excellent service.

We were very aware of your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The location, service, facilities, everything was perfect, and we couldn't be happier with our choice. We arrived to Bogota at 1 am and had pre-arranged transportation to the hotel. The driver was already waiting for us, and was really helpful and friendly. Check in was flawless and the entire process took only a few minutes. Breakfast was awesome. They have all kind of breads, cereals, cold cuts and warm food, and even offer local dishes such as soup and calentado. The service is outstanding, and their staff couldn't be friendlier. We had also pre-arranged a tour of Bogota with the hotel, and it was excellent and not expensive at all (about $ 115,00 for two people,, and super friendly, as everyone in Bogota. Thank you very much for making our short stay in Bogota a delightful one!

Room Tip: stay as high as posible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Ritchie d,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for such flattering comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and we continue to offer excellent service. Be sure that your message wlll be shared with the associates.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was very, very pleased with this hotel. The hotel was new, very clean, and the rooms are very spacious. Many of the staff did speak English which helped. The shuttle service was a nice help, and their gym was very well equipped. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Jack H,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for such flattering comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and help us continue to provide excellent service.

We were very aware of your next visit to our hotel and thanks for helping us to reach our main ideal that is your approval and satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This new hotel was a real bonus as we had a very early flight to catch from Bogota. Rooms are large with very comfortable beds and free bottles of drinking water. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport left promptly in the middle of the night. There is absolutely nothing in the area of the hotel so you're restricted to buying snacks downstairs, but you're only there to fly out anyway. Note that the shuttle from the airport to the hotel is a bit confusing as it doesn't leave from the same door as the other hotel shuttles, so ask around at the airport. Price was very reasonable for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Tomauk,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.

Also thank you for your comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and help us continue to provide excellent service.

We were very aware of your next visit to our Cosmopolitan city and thanks for helping us to reach our main ideal that is your approval and satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The new Aloft Bogota has become my favorite property in the area. Everything is modern and trendy and chic. The lobby has a small bar restaurant WXYZ with the only drawback is that it closes quite early in the evening and not open if you arrive on a late flight. The front desk staff are friendly and willing to help with all requests including dinner reservations in Bogota. The rooms are quite large with huge soft beds, two desks for working and excellent internet (although sometimes goes up and down).. The rain style shower is large too and Bliss amenities are provided (as Aloft's are the baby W hotels). The drawbacks of the hotel are lack of a real restaurant but they do have a fair breakfast buffet with delicious empanadas and soups. You eat outside surrounded by loud electronic music (that will wake you up). The bartender Andres is an expert on cocktails which are ample but pricey. There is really nothing within walking distance of the hotel and you are required to take a taxi which can be hard to get even when the hotel calls. I waited for 15 minutes one day and finally walked out to the street to hail a cab. The hotel is near the Portal Eldorado Transmilenio Bus Stop too. The room walls are a bit thin and I could hear passion in the neighboring room. They do have a complimentary airport shuttle which operates every 45 minutes 24 hours a day. But for the price, amenities, rooms, work space and trendy decor, this is a real bargain. I have stayed here on many occasions since the property opened and will return.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the hall on any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilia P, General Manager at Aloft Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Pensando42 ,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Also thank you for such flattering comments, as these are a lot of motivation for all our talents and help us continue to provide excellent service.

We were very aware of your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Marilia Pergola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aloft Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bogota Airport

Address: Avenida Calle 26 #92-32, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Bogota Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy breezy adventure awaits in the Athens of South America! Aloft Bogota Airport is just steps from of El Dorado International Airport in the ultra modern Connecta Business Ecosystem.Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Media 8, Inc., Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Aloft Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Bogota Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.