We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel with all the needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 93 No 13-71, Bogota 110221, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A good hotel with all the needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice, very clean, with a good standard a great restaurant. The breakfast is very complete and the service of the restaurant is high standard. Perfectly location near an important aprk full of restaurants and bars. Now I received a notification telling they just open a roof bar vey nice.
I think that you received much more than what you expect of atraditional BW.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    45
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
18
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had the experience of staying in this hotel for a week, and I was extremely satisfied with the service I received. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The included buffet breakfast is one of the best I have had in hotels during my 15 years of traveling for business.

On top of what the hotel offers, the location is A+. It is walking distance of amazing restaurants, shopping center, bars and clubs. If you are visiting for business or pleasure, DO NOT HESITATE TO BOOK A ROOM IN THIS HOTEL.

As a side note: when visiting Bogota, please be careful with the taxi drivers (This is not in any reference to the hotel). I had a bad experience with a taxi I took from Monserrate to the city center. The driver exchanged a bill for a counterfeited one when we tried to pay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great hotel in safe yet busy part of Bogota. Surrounded by world class restaurants and activities. The hotel itself is brand new and still under constructions. Staff is attentive and assists positively in all situations. Good value and great standard hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel. We are pleased that your stay has been pleasant. We hope you to return soon, this will always be your home in Bogota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

this hotel in the safe, yet busy part 93 neighborhood is clean, modern and friendly. the staff here is truly interested in making your stay a good one. excellent restaurants are within easy walking from the front door. the breakfast buffet has adequate variety and is prepared well. we found our room to be very comfortable and well kept. the maid service was helpful and courteous. a lightbulb went out in the shower, and it was replaced for us within 7 minutes of a call to the front desk. wifi in the room is free of charge. this place is an easy recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have visited Bogota several times over the last couple years. It is a sprawling and heavily congested city. I have stayed in this area the last couple times. It is a very nice and happening neighborhood and this hotel really does a great job with their modern and updated rooms. The staff is very attentive and does a great job all the way around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest thank you for your comments about our property. We hope you come back soon, we are always happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

2 years-renovated hotel, comfortable, well located. The hotel is located 2 blocks from 93 park, where restaurants and bars are located. Also 10 blocks from Retiro and Andino shopping center.
The room is modern, space is ok, buffet breakfast ok: tamales, arepas, scrambled eggs, calentados, fruits, 2 variety of juices, coffees and bread. Tamal was good.
Good service, Jonathan very kindly assisted us with all our questions. He recommended us to go to Usaquen Plaza on Sunday and we had a good time and also we took lunch overthere.
Definitely if i go back to Bogotá, I will stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest thank you for your comments about our property. In Bogota there are very beautiful attractions to recommend you. We are also releasing a terrace on the seventh floor with bar, spa and fitness center, with a spectacular view of the city. We hope you come back soon, we are always happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

A modern, comfortable and functional hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. The room we had was fairly spacious, with a very large bed. Someone commented that the beds are hard. I think perhaps that ‘firm’ is a better description, but as always, it’s what you prefer, and for us it was good!

The breakfast was not stunning. The coffee was poor quality (in Colombia!), and the tea not much better, but it was Liptons … enough said. If you want eggs, get them cooked freshly and as you like them; the offerings in the buffet are really best avoided. The cooked meats, cheeses and juices indicate a pretty tight budget being operated by the owners. But, this is not a top end hotel, and you get what you pay for.

The only points on the downside:

We booked and paid through a web-based booking agency. The hotel tried quite hard to get us to pay again, even though they had the agency’s confirmation of payment under the desk. This was eventually located and we were allowed to leave after about 10 minutes wasted in friendly but adamant resistance from the receptionist.

We had pre-ordered a car to take us to the airport. We were flying on to Cartagena with LAN Colombia. The hotel porter told the driver to go to the national air terminal. We didn’t know, but he should have known that only Avianca fly from this terminal. LAN Colombia use the international terminal, even for domestic flights. A delay, which otherwise might have lost us our flight.

A well located hotel in the north of the city, close to restaurants and a park (if you like to walk, or even run … and there is exercise equipment in several locations).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments and for sharing your experience at our property. We're sorry about your perception on the breakfast buffet, definitely will be reviewing for improve it. When you return to Bogota the hotel manager will invite you to take a good Colombian coffee.

About the book we were reviewing was admitted for an online agency with a not refundable rate, so the receptionist was just checking that payment had been effective, but the hotel did not have any intention to charge twice. Anyway sorry that you felt uncomfortable and I apologize on behalf of the entire hotel.

If you have any additional concerns we will be happy to attend it. Please contact us, and thanks again for choosing Best Western as your hotel in Bogotá.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel

Address: Calle 93 No 13-71, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel is built on two hotel towers made up of 95 rooms equipped with the latest wireless technology and fully soundproofed. This Bogota hotel features a full service infrastructure such as Restaurant, Terrace / Bar, Meeting rooms and a Parking Lot for guests (subject to availability, additional fees may apply). It also has a business center, CCTV, surveillance and Internet access in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.