We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 93 No 13-71, Bogota 110221, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Jamaica
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very Good Service, Warm, friendly staff. Breakfast is pretty good.....not amazing. I think the rooms a bit small but overall, I recommend. We requested a crib and they made it very comfy by adding adding some extra padding (blankets), my child is a toddler so that was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    33
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
15
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Maryland
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a modern, well located hotel that surprises you since Best Western hotels are better known for forgettable motels. Staff is great. Hotel is small, with no frills, but rooms are comfortable, with good lighting, good working desk, nice flat screen tv and very decent bathroom. There is a well stocked refrigerator and snacks, all for purchase. Just two blocks away is Parque 93, a happening area of this wonderful city. Hotel is not by any stretch one of the cities best hotels, but for US$130 a night, this hotel is so great deal. Room service is mediocre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinions and for sharing your experience with other travelers. It is gratifying to us that you had a positive stay. We hope you come back soon to Bogota and of course to the Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was on a business trip at Bogota and stayed 3 nights. The rooms are well equipped with warm and friendly front desk. Breakfast buffet was nicely decorated with lots of selections.

The location is great near Parque 93, two blocks away near all restaurants, pubs and coffee places.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here 4 nights and had a great experience - the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, setting up a few private tours of the city and recommending restaurants, etc. The neighborhood was great, felt very safe, with a row of restaurants across the street. Breakfast was fine with waffle maker, etc. One day we had to get started early and the kitchen was able to make us eggs, give us cereal/fruit, etc, a couple hours before breakfast officially started at no extra cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest, we appreciate that you have taken the time to rate our hotel. It is a pleasure for us that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to have you soon again at Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

A quiet, well-run, quite comfortable property near the action at Parque 93 and within easy walking distance of Matiz, a world-class Peruvian-Colombian fusion restaurant, and also a very delightful and serene place called Niko Cafe that serves excellent comfort food with style and grace.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest, on behalf of the general management, we want to thank you for your positive comments towards our hotel. Thank you for choosing Best Western and we hope you will come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was not pleased when I learned that I had been booked into a Best Western hotel. In Europe I think Best Western has a motel-like image (at least that is my impression) but what a pleasant surprise!

The area is great. Very safe – also in the evening. Nice restaurants for lunch just outside the hotel.

The staff is exceptional. Javier in the restaurant and the girl from housekeeping who were always smiling and humming. The girl who checked me in and made my heart skip a beat every time I passed the front desk.

The hotel looks brand new. Rooms are fantastic – very bright and minimalistic (I like that style) The gym is VERY small (very very) but better than nothing. Breakfast is decent without being lavish. The hotel might be a little boring if you are on holiday with your family but for business it is superb!

I think the hotel official is 4-star. Based on that I give it five “Tripadvisor dots” as it is a very good hotel in the 4-star category.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a little bit of view. My room was directly facing an appartment block - there mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Our General Manager answered:

Dear Kasper B, thank you for generous comments

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at + 57 1 6051444.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Elizabeth Becerra
gerencia@hotelbestwestern93.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. All the staff were extremely helpful - the best I've ever experienced in a chain hotel.
Room - typical chain hotel, with all you need
Breakfast - reasonable buffet selection Interesting to try some of the specialities
Location - excellent in terms of convenience for restaurants, shops & banks; not exciting for views from rooms
Internet access was fine
Tip - if you like english breakfast tea at breakfast time (the buffet only has aromatic tea), they have sachets with the sugars on the tables; and will bring a pot of hot water and another of cold milk if asked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Our General Manager answered:

Dear LizaC-Medlar, thank you for generous comments.

Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at + 57 1 6051444.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Becerra
gerencia@hotelbestwestern93.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel

Address: Calle 93 No 13-71, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.