We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 93 No 13-71, Bogota 110221, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Massachusetts, USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Recommended, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here 4 nights and had a great experience - the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, setting up a few private tours of the city and recommending restaurants, etc. The neighborhood was great, felt very safe, with a row of restaurants across the street. Breakfast was fine with waffle maker, etc. One day we had to get started early and the kitchen was able to make us eggs, give us cereal/fruit, etc, a couple hours before breakfast officially started at no extra cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest, we appreciate that you have taken the time to rate our hotel. It is a pleasure for us that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to have you soon again at Best Western Plus 93 Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
15
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

A quiet, well-run, quite comfortable property near the action at Parque 93 and within easy walking distance of Matiz, a world-class Peruvian-Colombian fusion restaurant, and also a very delightful and serene place called Niko Cafe that serves excellent comfort food with style and grace.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest, on behalf of the general management, we want to thank you for your positive comments towards our hotel. Thank you for choosing Best Western and we hope you will come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was not pleased when I learned that I had been booked into a Best Western hotel. In Europe I think Best Western has a motel-like image (at least that is my impression) but what a pleasant surprise!

The area is great. Very safe – also in the evening. Nice restaurants for lunch just outside the hotel.

The staff is exceptional. Javier in the restaurant and the girl from housekeeping who were always smiling and humming. The girl who checked me in and made my heart skip a beat every time I passed the front desk.

The hotel looks brand new. Rooms are fantastic – very bright and minimalistic (I like that style) The gym is VERY small (very very) but better than nothing. Breakfast is decent without being lavish. The hotel might be a little boring if you are on holiday with your family but for business it is superb!

I think the hotel official is 4-star. Based on that I give it five “Tripadvisor dots” as it is a very good hotel in the 4-star category.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a little bit of view. My room was directly facing an appartment block - there mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Our General Manager answered:

Dear Kasper B, thank you for generous comments

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at + 57 1 6051444.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Elizabeth Becerra
gerencia@hotelbestwestern93.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. All the staff were extremely helpful - the best I've ever experienced in a chain hotel.
Room - typical chain hotel, with all you need
Breakfast - reasonable buffet selection Interesting to try some of the specialities
Location - excellent in terms of convenience for restaurants, shops & banks; not exciting for views from rooms
Internet access was fine
Tip - if you like english breakfast tea at breakfast time (the buffet only has aromatic tea), they have sachets with the sugars on the tables; and will bring a pot of hot water and another of cold milk if asked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Our General Manager answered:

Dear LizaC-Medlar, thank you for generous comments.

Your comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at + 57 1 6051444.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Becerra
gerencia@hotelbestwestern93.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights during a business trip.
Excellent location - safe even at late night, close to a park surrounded by many restaurants and coffee shops.
Brand new look of the hotel, modern. clean rooms, very comfortable.
Internet - free wireless, not always good reception in all rooms (I moved to a different room to solve this problem).
Staff are extremely nice and helpful.
Breakfast is excellent with a nice variety.
I definitely recommend this one for any kind of visit in Bogota!

Room Tip: Ask for a room which they are sure it has good wireless reception, if internet is important for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Jonathan_Poller, thank you for writing your opinion.

Your comments are very important to us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

I apologize for the internet inconvenience and for your next stay you won´t have this kind of problems. We are constantly checking the Internet connection to ensure an excelent service.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at + 57 1 6051444.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Becerra
gerencia@hotelbestwestern93.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bch, Fl
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I must say, a nicer staff and management cannot be found, just exceptional service in all regards. Adriana and Elizibeth went out of their ways to accomodate my every need and I am a well heeled traveler. The value of this nearly brand new hotel doesn't stop with the front desk, great rooms, excellent sleep quality, gym membership included as is breakfast buffet if you so desire plus all this in a terrific neighborhood just off of parque 93 and a comfortable walk to Zona T and Zona Rosa areas as well. Fine nightlife, great dining and shopping all in easy walking range. Oh, did I mention the free international calling special?? You can't beat it, great package, discover what I did and enjoy your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel you'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: Get a junior suite and ask for a view, dynamite place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felipe R, Channel Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Our General Manager wrote:

Dear jbzee, thank you for generous comments

Your feedback is very important to us and we value every comment. By telling us what you liked about your stay and the areas nearby, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

New hotel in trendy neighborhood. Seems to be popular for business travelers, but we found it to be a great stay for our trip. Hotel is surrounded by several restaurants and shops. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel

Address: Calle 93 No 13-71, Bogota 110221, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.