We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bogota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bogota to your Saves list
Hilton Bogota
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 241 Hotels in Bogota
washington dc
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really enjoy staying at this Hilton. This was my second time, and I also had an extended stay at their Embassy Suite property just a couple blocks away. The best part is the staff - everyone around the hotel is just so friendly but in a comfortable, non-intrusive way. I especially liked the front desk staff - they're just genuine and smart and professional.

There's an excellent coffee shop that features the best coffees from around Colombia, prepared "as they should be." There's a very good executive lounge with nice folks taking care of you. I like the pool and especially the very good services in the spa. The spa is just two rooms but worth a visit for a massage or facial. And of course the beds are excellent.

Room Tip: Probably a good idea to go higher up, since they do big events on the ground floor, sometimes with l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest

Comments like yours make us feel proud, and motivating us to continue looking for the excellence. Our promise value is offer an innovation and friendly service.

Always welcome to Hilton Bogotá.

Best Regards,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    127
    16
    15
    4
See reviews for
29
77
28
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bogotá has no subways, no trains. All the transport in this huge city of about 9 million inhabitants depends on cars and buses. As traffic is a big mess, your location here is key. At Carrera 7a and calle 72, the Hilton Bogotá has a convenient location considering downtown and several of the leisure areas, specially for restaurants. Rooms have all a very practical closet between the room itself and bathroom. The Fitting area, located near the pool is big, modern. No steam room unfortunately. The breakfast is very nice and attention is a plus. Book your room in advance prices can jump with high occupation which happens a lot in actual Colombia's economical growth cycle.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest

We can see that you are an expert traveler; for this reason your comments are very important for us.

Thank you for sharing your experience and opinion about Hilton Bogotá and our services. We will happy to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Not every Hilton is the same. This is a great one. Nice decor Restaurant with a very good service.
The room is very nice, decorated with a very good taste. I really like the bathroom. Totally recommend it.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for take the time to share your experience in Hilton Bogotá. It was a pleasure to have you at home and we are glad to hear that we exceeded your expectation.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A very nice hotel centrally located in Bogota. Dependable service, great gym, and pool. Everything works as billed, and everyone is very helpful. The restaurant is better than most large hotels - and you are close to Zona G with lots of great, exciting restaurants.

You get what you expect from a Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest:

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are glad you were able to experience our Hospitality, and that our location, rooms and restaurant were to your liking.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back.

Best Regards,


Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed on the Executive Level of the Hilton Bogota in May 2015. The staff was exceptional and the Executive Floor with Executive Lounge Privledges is worth the extra cost. The lounge is open from about 6:30 am until 10:00 PM. The breakfast (served from 6:30 until 10:00 am) was very nice with both hot and cold choices available. The Lounge Happy Hour from 5:30 until 7:30 was a delight. it included wonderful appetizers and wine (very good South American wines) or beer. The staff was very accomodating and arranged all our tours and transportation.; We e-mailed the Consierge before getting there and he had a car waiting for us at the airport (about $23 - US Dollars). We also booked 2 days of tours through him (Carlos). All tours in Columbia are individual and very inexpensive. The staff also arranged for all our car services and shopping excursions. There is free wi-fi in the Lounge and Executive Club but you have to pay for it in your room. The Staff made the trip a safe and stress free one.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest

Many thanks to share your comment about Hilton Bogotá. We are happy to know that you felt safe during your stay, and we exceeded your expectations. It is important for us know that we accomplish our promise value: to offer an innovation and friendly service for the right price.

Best Regards,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying at this Hilton since its opening... And after this last visit, imwill again consider other options. Even the old Embassy (same family) may be worth a consideration.

Hotel facilities are still great, breakfast is really good; but the lack of service-focused staff and extremely poor wifi made me consider a change.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest

Sorry to hear that experience in your last stay was not what you expected and that their expectations have not been exceeded . Corrective actions will be taken and we hope to have the opportunity to host it again and provide a different experience.

We appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was great. Beautifull and clean room is the base. They aim for special. The hotel staff tried to make the visit a uniqe expirience. We got an upgraded room. They prepared a cake. We had such pleasent day.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest

We are glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and to know that you have had a good experience. It was a pleasure to attend you and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Address: Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#19 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.