We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting to know and love Colombia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bogota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bogota to your Saves list
Hilton Bogota
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates from $99
Ranked #28 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
“Getting to know and love Colombia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a taste of Colombia when I did business there thirty years (30)ago..... I always wanted to take my wife to experience it ...... but even I came to know much more about Colombia on this trip...Monsterrate- the cable car,Candelaria,Gold Museum,Santa Monica Thermal springs in Choachi, quality emeralds, the Salt Cathederal, the scenic drive to Zipaquira, the Rosario Islands, San Felipe Fort, all other historical sites.. the emerald museum in Cartagena... the many parks ,plazas, churches tree lined avenues....always something more to see and do.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest

We can see that you have had the opportunity trip through Colombia, and your comments for sure, will be help for a lot of people to want to come to Bogotá.

Thank you very much for providing valuable information that helps promote our town and our country as a tourist destination.

Remember, you always welcome to this your home.

Best Regards,
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    118
    15
    12
    2
See reviews for
27
73
27
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a lovely experience we had! The staff was incredibly friendly and super helpful. The rooms are chic, spacious, and very clean- with a wonderful view to boot! Perfect to stay for a quick business trip or leisurely vacation. Sadly, I did not have time to take advantage of the gym or pool ammenities- but both looked really nice and modern. The concierge was very accomodating and had a lot of great suggestions for museums, restaurants, and local movie theaters to catch a show. Breakfast buffet had a wide and delicious selection of typical Colombian food paired with standard breakfast staples. Highly reccomend this gem of a hotel. I can't wait to come back to the Hilton Bogota.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest

Comments like yours make us proud and motivates us to continue working with the heart and in search of excellence. We appreciate your time to share your experience and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to this, his home in Bogotá.
Regards,

Regards,
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Conveniently located in the financial district of Bogota and a couple of blocks away form the various restaurants located in the "Zona G". The hotel is new, modern, and nicely decorated with a subtle native Colombian touch. The staff is cordial and proffesional. The work out room is a bit limited in terms of equipment options but it has what you need if you don't want to give up your work out during your stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience on Hilton Bogotá. We work to accomplish our promise of value: offer an innovative and friendly service, and we are happy to hear that you can found this during your stay.

Always welcome at this your home.

Sincerely,
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An enjoyable stay whilst on a business trip. All the staff seem genuinely keen to help and nothing was too much trouble. The facilities meanwhile were first class, and the location was right where I needed to be.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest

We are happy to hear your comments, and is nice to know that we are a good option for you in Bogotá.

Will be a pleasure to welcome you in a near future.

Sincerely,
Klaus Ziller.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really a very good hotel. Hilton standards all through, good free wifi (I think only for diamond HH but worth paying for if not) very helpful staff, good size and quality rooms. Really nothing to complain about.

They would like you to use their white taxis but will order a cheaper yellow taxi if you want them to with no fuss.

Great location, very close to bars and shops. Not in the downtown area but I actually prefer the location where it is. Very easy to walk to Zona G just across the road.

As for Bogota safety? Be sensible, but frankly I felt safer walking around at night than I do in Manchester!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience during your stay on Hilton Bogotá. It was a pleasure for us to have you, and we are very happy to hear that you ahd have a good experience in Hilton Bogotá and the City.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Klaus Ziller.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is well located and staff ready to help.
There is a very convenient transport system through private cars in place that can accommodate any of your needs ( touristic or professional) it is more expensive but safe and very efficient.
Buffet breakfast and dinner are good. The bar by the swimming pool always has good music and is a nice place to hang around.
Internet connection is good!
A place to recommend for business.

Room Tip: All rooms are good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion about Hilton Bogotá. We glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I stayed in the Bogota Hilton for four nights in late March. The Hilton is located in the lovely safe Zona Rosa area where we could safely walk day and night. There are lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

It was a 15 minute cab ride to La Candelaria, the historic district, which cost about $6. When we would tip the driver about $1-2 he would be amazed at our generosity.

The Hilton is a brand new hotel and is beautiful in a modern way. There is a lovely outdoor pool kept very warm and a wonderful workout room and spa. My daughter and I had excellent massages by Kelly and they were only about $40 for an hour.

Because we are a Diamond members we had access to the executive lounge. The service was personal and welcoming. The attendants spoke English but were perfectly happy to let my daughter and me practice speaking Spanish. The food was very good and was Colombian. There was a wide variety of very interesting fruits offered for breakfast, fruits I had never see before. Wine was served in the evening with significant appetizers.

I highly recommend the Hilton Bogota and would stay here again. It was also very reasonable, about $150 a night including all taxes.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for letting us knows your opinion about Hilton Bogotá, and for sharing your experience with future guests; We are glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and get it your satisfaction. We hope to say welcome in a near future.

Warm Regards,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Address: Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#14 Business Hotel in Bogota
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.