We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bogota

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bogota to your Saves list
Hilton Bogota
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful Hospitality ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is one of most modern Hilton hotels I've had the pleasure of staying at. As a Diamond member I would rank this property in the top tier for hospitality and modern feel.

I used the cardio machines in the fitness center which are very new and the outdoor heated pool was a perfect temperature and very clean. The fitness center attendant was so thoughtfully he brought me a large towel and robe as it was a chilly day. The masseuse was wonderful and the massage room very well appointed. The one recommendation would be an improved locker room with larger lockers and a sauna would be a good add.

The diamond club hosted a happy hour buffet that was near gourmet quality. The white wine was an excellent Argentine quality. I would recommend a better selection of beer. The breakfast in the club was exceptional as well as the attentive staff.

We ate at hotel restaurant our first night and the food was great and the staff very warm and attentive.

The room was very modern and exceptionally clean. The bathroom was a highlight with a waterfall type glass shower and marble floors. The closet was a walk through perfectly designed and located at the entrance to the bathroom. I wish more hotels would embrace this design.

Excellent and friendly front desk staff and concierge. Thank you for making my three day stay memorable. I hope to visit again.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    87
    9
    10
    1
See reviews for
21
50
22
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Hotel has the Best Breakfast and Security, but the room need some improvement and the staff at the lobby too. In General that is ok and very convenience to be close to Financial sector. In addition the Gym and the Spa they were very clean and nice environment. The Dinner at the Hotel was amazing too.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest

It is a pleasure to know your opinion about Hilton Bogotá; we are glad to have had you and get to exceed your expectations.

We hope to welcome you in a near future.

Best Regards

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In 2015, at the Hilton, WiFi should not be an issue. We had to pay to use WiFi in the room.. which is ludicrous. Even the most random restaurants or cafes have free WiFi, why would you have to pay at the Hilton!? The WiFI also did not work in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for letting know your opinion about Hilton Bogota, your comments help to improve our service.

As regards to the WIFI service, the reason because we do not have Internet included is because we constantly make a marketing research of all the same category hotels in Bogotá and the result consist that the hotels of our category charge in such service, even though our prices are more affordable in comparison to the market, nevertheless we have free WIFI in the public areas such as the connectivity station, the restaurant, the bar, lobby, and the coffee shop. Already our IT Manager is reviewing if some problem is happening. Likewise we want to invite you, for the next opportunities, ask our assessors of reservations about the rate with breakfast and internet included.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here for a business meeting in the hotel. The meeting facilities and food were fine.The pool area is nice, we actually ate lunch by the pool every day.

My room, however, was sub-par. The carpeting had several stains and was "bubbled" in a few areas. It gave a sense of uncleanliness, and I didn't want to spend any time in my room. It was not up to Hilton quality.

I am giving it an average rating overall because of the room I stayed in. Otherwise, I would rate very good, but it's nowhere near the quality/hipness of the JW Marriott a block away. I don't agree with the excellent ratings this hotel has received from other posters.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for share your comments about your experience on Hilton Bogotá; your opinion is very helpful for us, and help us to improve our services and installations.

We will have present all your opinions and take the corrective actions.

We hope to see you in a near future.

Sincerely,
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was excellent and the employees were very nice. The location is very good as well. Close to the T-zone and Park 93. I wish there was free internet in the rooms though! Regardless, I highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains on the east
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for share your opinion about our Hotel; It is a really pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations and we will have the opportunity to receive to you , in your next trip.

Best Regards,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel; great location; excellent service; great value for money; small but clean room, everything looked new; pricey in-room internet access but wi-fi/breakfast package offered was a great option; bed was very comfortable; missed having a bathrobe

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Gues

Thank you very much for share your experience in Hilton Bogotá; It´s a pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you in a near future.

Best Regards,
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great neighborhood, had a wonderful New Years hear in our first stop on a trip to Colombia. Had a wonderful time. Love the Hilton Bogotá!
The pool is heated, the restaurant has a lot of variety and close to la Zona Rosa, Harry Sasson, Matiz and other fun restaurants. Easy access to la Candelaria!
My wife and I usually stay at Marriott hotels but for Bogotá we made an exception and it lived up to our expectations

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for share your comments about Hilton Bogotá. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and to know that we exceeded your expectations. Always you will be welcome to this your home.

Best Regards
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Address: Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#9 Family Hotel in Bogota
#17 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.