We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bogota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bogota to your Saves list
Hilton Bogota
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast + WiFi from $99
Ranked #12 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Madrid
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very modern and well located. Very helpful staff. Great rooms with big beds. Buffet breakfast was also very good. Excellent rates. Has a great coffee shop next to the informal restaurant. It's very comfortable and has a good car service to help you move around

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    78
    8
    9
    1
See reviews for
20
43
21
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is nearest to our office and security is also fine . Breakfast is also very fine with local fruit and foods. Hospitality of attendants is also fine and decent. I hope you keep the same quality in future.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Many thanks for share your opinion about Hilton Bogotá; It was a pleasure to host you, and to hear that you are thinking to come back, fills us with joy. You are always welcoming to this your home.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff from the moment you walk in -once you've gotten over the security guard with a sniffing dog at the entrance of every hotel in Bogota-. Excellent location to walk to trendy restaurants and other hotels nearby. Rooms are sparkling clean and modern, with decent sized bathrooms and great showers. If you can afford it, get access to the Hilton Honors lounge on the second floor.

The hotel is always buzzing with activity, and the restaurant at the main lobby offers a great fare.

Nothing makes it exceptional but it was definitely an excellent choice that I would gladly recommend to others visiting Bogota.

Room Tip: You are at the city center so all views are kind of limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for share your comments about our Hotel and give others the opportunity to know about Hilton Bogotá and our service. It is a pleasure to hear that we exceeded your expectations and will have the chance to host you in a future.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Bogota is located in one of the best areas in the city, walking distance to zone G and zone T - which means great and many options for restaurants and shopping - . I stayed in a business class room, and although it´s not very large, it´s absoultey comfortable and it has a good working area. The bathroom was just great; spacious shower. Staff were very kind and friendly at all times. If you have the chance to get a business room class, you´ll get access to the executive lounge since early morning - I believe around 7.00 am - to 10.00 pm. Staff in charge of the business lounge are extremely kind as well. Prices are high, but the service is high-quality!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Has been a pleasure to host you in our Hotel; we are pleased to hear that the room and the staff exceeded your expectations and we fulfill our promise value: to offer a friendly and innovative service.

We hope to welcome back in a near future

Best Regards

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are very well appointed and spotless. Staff is very friendly and extremely attentive and helpful. Breakfast is great. Many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Small negatives: pool and gym are small and limited. Bottle of water at u$s12 in the room seems silly.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for share your opinion about Hilton Bogotá; we are pleased to hear that our rooms, breakfast and staff was great for you, and we are exceeded your expectation.

We hope to have the chance to have you again in this your home.

Sicerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really like the hotel very much. The hotel is very modern and very beautiful! Also, great the location is very safe too. There is nearby by the restaurants. Also, easy to get private taxi from Hilton's staffs.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for take the time to share your comments and opinions about our Hotel; we are happy to know that you had a great experience during your stay. It has been a pleasure to have you at this your home. Hope you back soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Very nice accommodations within walking distance to various restaurants and attractions. Bogota is a very exciting city, with much to see. When i do return, I shall be sure to stay at the Hilton. The Hilton is in the heart of all the excitement, and a convenient base from which to move around the city.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Your comments make us happy and motivate to continue to work, looking for the Excellency. We hope to have the chance to say welcome on your next trip to Bogotá.

Always welcome to this your home.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Address: Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#10 Family Hotel in Bogota
#18 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.