We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Bogota Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bogota

Save Saved
You added Hilton Bogota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Bogota
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #14 of 229 hotels in Bogota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at the Bogota Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really good experience. Rooms were immaculate and the service was first class. Food in the restaurant was fresh and well displayed. Check-in was easy and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. When we needed assistance with transportation to another venue this was quickly arranged.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions and comments about Hilton Bogotá. We want to accomplish our promise value with every single guest: Offer a friendly an innovate service. We pleased to know that you had a good experience in our Hotel.

We hope to see you soon, will be a pleasure to have you again with us.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    57
    4
    7
    0
See reviews for
16
30
14
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

At this hotel you will not find a charming place. Hilton is a kind of hotel you don't have any headache, but either charm or contact with the local culture. Rooms are big and comfortable and the breakfast can be as international as local, where you will find the most exquisite juices from Colombia. The bar can also serve a salad or a sandwich if you arrive later and the restaurant is already closed. Even if it is not that close to the amazing museums Bogota offers (Gold Museum, Casa de la Moneda, Botero Museum and National Museum!), it is very close to great restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for share your opinion about Hilton Bogotá; we are pleased to know that our Hotel, our food and Beverage and our rooms exceeded your satisfaction. We hope you come back to the city and our Hotel; will be a pleasure to have you again with us.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read the reviews here prior to booking. I did not experience any of the sound issues others mentioned here. I was on the 12 floor away from the street. It was VERY quiet.

I took advantage of the Executive Lounge every evening. I don't recall that being mentioned here. The hotel has a great happy hour. The layout is like a tapas type experience, with desserts and beverages.

The Executive Lounge also serves breakfast in the morning, again, not a typical Hilton experience for breakfast. So much more than a continental breakfast.

I wish the restaurant served some type of local fare. It seemed the menu is limited to American choices.

The wifi throughout the hotel needs some sort of work. The bandwidth, when you can get on the wifi is good, but the signal strength of the radio's is terrible. It drops constantly.

One recommendation I would like to give the management, as I see they read these reviews, would be to highlight the taxi service they have at the hotel. I wasn't aware of this until day 2. It really is a great service that allows you to charge the fare to the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for to share your opinion about our Hotel; we fell really happy with comments like yours, because motivate us to keep working to be better every day and always exceed the expectations of our client.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you again in this your house.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pozuelo de Alarcon, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful hotelwith great staff. Me and my family stayed in the Hilton for a month and they really made us feel like home. Food was great and the people in the restaurant were amazing. We will never forget our experience in this hotel. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for share your opinion about our Hotel. Comments like yours make we happy, because our promise of value is offer an innovate and friendly service , and to hear that you and your family they felt at home, fills us with joy and make us keep working to be better every day.

We hope to have you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is gorgeous and the staff is amazing! Unfortunately, we only got to spend one night here, but the staff made sure that all of our needs were met (they even packed us complimentary breakfast to go, since we had to leave so early in the morning). The rooms are magnificent, especially the bathrooms (wow!). It's far from the airport, but close to the city center. Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Your comments make us happy; our promise of value is offer a friendly and innovative service, and is a pleasure for us to read your opinion about Hilton Bogotá. We hope to have you again as soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 7 nights at the Hilton Bogotá as I was running a regional event. It was a great experience. Excellent Service from all staff, always with a smile. Hotel accommodations and facilities were great. Great location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about Hilton Bogotá. Was a pleasure for us to have you on our Hotel.

We hope to welcome soon.

Best Regard

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at Hiltons and their sister hotels many times globally but I have to say that this one is has the best ranking in Hilton Hotel Friendliness.
I stayed here for 2 nights .
The reception area staff and especially their concierge guys are excellent .
Always a smile and a pleasant conversation . They know everything and if they do not they will immediately find out.
My room was very quiet,spotlessly cleaned ,and very climate control friendly. Lots of lighting and plugs .Plus, I had an excellent bed .The shower was fantastic as were the amenities.
The breakfast was exceptionally good . Lots of variety .My only advice is that the serving staff come to you after you have been seated and ask whether you want coffee or tea and then make sure that you are refilled if so desired.
The hotel is located in the upscale financial district where there is not much happening tourist wise .Taxis are abundant and cheap.Ask the hotel staff
to call a reliable taxi firm for you .
Remember do not drink the water in Bogota and do not order any concentrate
diluted soft drinks and ice anywhere . Refuse water with your meals unless YOU get to pour it from a sealed bottle .
I had a late dinner in their restaurant .The service was exceptionally good and the food was super.I recommend their steaks.
If you need bottled water or take away foods,etc. ask the concierge staff (who speak excellent English) to direct you to the new supermarket which is a 3 minute walk across and up the street to the right of the Bank Building. The supermarket (within a brick building) on the left side of the street has everything and some staff speak English or just ask some of the shoppers .

I may of missed it but the hotel could have an ATM machine for client use.
The internet is not free in the rooms .The charge is quite high considering the room rate is high .It should be free! This would make a lot of people very ,very happy .My association with people staying at the hotel led to this topic and it was a universal agreement that the charge should be eliminated considering the high room rate . Many International travelers choose hotels that offer free internet they will not stay at ones that charge for it if the room rate is high .Perhaps you should review your policy .

Thanks for an excellent stay !

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the courtyard/back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Comments like yours make us very happy and help us to improve our service. Thank you for share your opinion.

I sure let know our staff your comments. We hope to have you in Hilton Bogotá soon.

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Address: Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#12 Family Hotel in Bogota
#17 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.