We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel ,excellent staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bogota

Save Saved
You added Hilton Bogota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Bogota
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #15 of 224 hotels in Bogota
ottawa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel ,excellent staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at Hiltons and their sister hotels many times globally but I have to say that this one is has the best ranking in Hilton Hotel Friendliness.
I stayed here for 2 nights .
The reception area staff and especially their concierge guys are excellent .
Always a smile and a pleasant conversation . They know everything and if they do not they will immediately find out.
My room was very quiet,spotlessly cleaned ,and very climate control friendly. Lots of lighting and plugs .Plus, I had an excellent bed .The shower was fantastic as were the amenities.
The breakfast was exceptionally good . Lots of variety .My only advice is that the serving staff come to you after you have been seated and ask whether you want coffee or tea and then make sure that you are refilled if so desired.
The hotel is located in the upscale financial district where there is not much happening tourist wise .Taxis are abundant and cheap.Ask the hotel staff
to call a reliable taxi firm for you .
Remember do not drink the water in Bogota and do not order any concentrate
diluted soft drinks and ice anywhere . Refuse water with your meals unless YOU get to pour it from a sealed bottle .
I had a late dinner in their restaurant .The service was exceptionally good and the food was super.I recommend their steaks.
If you need bottled water or take away foods,etc. ask the concierge staff (who speak excellent English) to direct you to the new supermarket which is a 3 minute walk across and up the street to the right of the Bank Building. The supermarket (within a brick building) on the left side of the street has everything and some staff speak English or just ask some of the shoppers .

I may of missed it but the hotel could have an ATM machine for client use.
The internet is not free in the rooms .The charge is quite high considering the room rate is high .It should be free! This would make a lot of people very ,very happy .My association with people staying at the hotel led to this topic and it was a universal agreement that the charge should be eliminated considering the high room rate . Many International travelers choose hotels that offer free internet they will not stay at ones that charge for it if the room rate is high .Perhaps you should review your policy .

Thanks for an excellent stay !

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the courtyard/back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Comments like yours make us very happy and help us to improve our service. Thank you for share your opinion.

I sure let know our staff your comments. We hope to have you in Hilton Bogotá soon.

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    49
    4
    7
    0
See reviews for
13
29
12
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let me start my review by saying that I spent a full two-months in this hotel, which will obviously affect my views.

The hotel itself is rather new, situated in the new business district of Bogota. It is walking distance to some of Bogota's greatest restaurants in zona G, and a short cab ride from the shopping / nightlife neighbohood.

Rooms are relatively spacious, beds extremely comfortable, and furniture modern and sober. There is a large working table with plugs, which proved very practical for me. The hotel lobby may lack a bit of personality - but this is still a business hotel primarily. The gym is great, and the pool area perfect for weekends - although it seems they regularly have work there.

I found food to be good - the breakfast in particular was diverse and included freshly made eggs, waffles and a variety of western and latin american options. Dinner and in-room were generally good as well, although there were some hits and misses.

The service is what sets this hotel apart: from the reception to the breakfast area, the doorman, all employees are smiling, service-oriented, and will go out of their way to make you feel confortable, without ever being intrusive! I had a couple of issues with bookings and rates at some point, but these were rapidly taken care of. And while security measures can sometimes feel a bit too much, I guess they are necessary for Colombia

I'll happily go back to the Hilton in Bogota or recommand it, especially after visiting a couple of other hotels in the city!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our team members were amazing. I will be sure to share your comments with them.

I hope to welcome you very soon in this your home!!

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hilton in Bogota is a step above the other Hiltons I've been to, but it still has that American business hotel feel that trades comfort for unnecessary nickel and dime-ing.

But first, the good: good location in the financial district, good selection for breakfast, staffs who are helpful (there was a check-in mishap but the manager Santiago took care of it very professionally), nice sized gym and pool, and the rooms are well-appointed and quiet.

The bad: the concierge/doormen are a rather sorry bunch. Calling a taxi results in inaction, and they keep insisting on us taking the Hilton cars which are way more expensive. Then there is the ridiculous prices for every small little thing, like a USD12 bottle of water!? Wifi, which isn't free, is spotty at best, and doesn't work in the whole room. Amenities are lacking - like no bath robes. And only showers, no bath tub.

It's still a quality stay (hence the 4 stars), but definitely has room for improvement..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for take the time to share your comments and opinion about our Hotel. All of your surgeries are very import to improve our service every day.

As regards to the WIFI service, the reason because we do not have Internet included is because we constantly make a marketing research of all the same category hotels in Bogotá and the result consist that the hotels of our category charge in such service, nevertheless we have free WIFI in the public areas such as the connectivity station, the restaurant, the bar, lobby, and the coffee shop. Likewise, we want to invite you for the next reservations ask for our rate with breakfast and internet included, is easy and comfortable for you.

In the other hand we want to invite you that in your futures reservations at Hilton Bogotá, to ask in reception for bathrobes and slippers; actually we have this for request of our guest.

We hope to have you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is conveniently located in the Financial district of Bogota and very close to the G (Gourmet) district where you can find very good restaurants. The service at the hotel was very good and its personnel very responsive to any request.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Many thanks to share your comments about our Hotel; we are happy to know that our staff accomplished our promise value: offer an innovative and friendly service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel in an excellent location in Bogota. The hotel is new and worthy of the Hilton Brand. Great lobby, nice pool and gym. The rooms are rather on the small side but comfortable enough. Small, but clean bathrooms. Close to anything you might need in Bogota.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for share your opinion about our Hotel; we are really happy to hear that Hilton Bogotá is a good option for you, and we hope to give you welcome again in a near future.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for three nights for a conference. the hotel isn't near any of the tourist locations but the staff can quickly arrange for private transportation for you at very inexpensive prices. the hotel is pretty institutional in its decor, amenities etc. The one nicety is having breakfast poolside each morning. The room itself was pretty Hilton-esque the the $12 bottled water became quite expensive for me as i didn't know where to go to get cheaper water. Security is very good, though seeing the bomb-detecing dog each day wasn't comforting. I did venture out in the neighborhoods on my own and never felt unsafe.

Bogota is a magical city and I look forward to returning there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Many thanks to share your comment about Hilton Bogotá. We are happy to know that you felt safe during your stay, and we exceeded your expectations. It is important for us to know that we accomplish our promise value: to offer an innovation and friendly service for the right price.

Regarding your comment about the bottled of water, we want to informer, that it is PANNA, a French water imported , and exclusive in the best places around the world. However, is important that you know that we have national water quality and less expensive, for your next stay with us.

We hope welcome you again in Hilton Bogota.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darmstadt
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, nice rooms, all equipped with WIFI, comfortable beds, great bathroom, even though the hotel is "noise insulated" there are some rooms more noisy than others. Close to many good restaurants. Very friendly staff. Restaurant quality average.

Room Tip: if you are noise sensitive ask for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Your comments make us happy; our promise of value is offer a friendly and innovative service, and is a pleasure for us to read your opinion about Hilton Bogotá. We hope to have you again as soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Address: Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#9 Family Hotel in Bogota
#18 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.