We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bogota

Save Saved
You added Hilton Bogota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Bogota
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #16 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good hotel ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good hotel in an excellent location in Bogota. The hotel is new and worthy of the Hilton Brand. Great lobby, nice pool and gym. The rooms are rather on the small side but comfortable enough. Small, but clean bathrooms. Close to anything you might need in Bogota.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    47
    3
    7
    0
See reviews for
13
28
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for three nights for a conference. the hotel isn't near any of the tourist locations but the staff can quickly arrange for private transportation for you at very inexpensive prices. the hotel is pretty institutional in its decor, amenities etc. The one nicety is having breakfast poolside each morning. The room itself was pretty Hilton-esque the the $12 bottled water became quite expensive for me as i didn't know where to go to get cheaper water. Security is very good, though seeing the bomb-detecing dog each day wasn't comforting. I did venture out in the neighborhoods on my own and never felt unsafe.

Bogota is a magical city and I look forward to returning there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest

Many thanks to share your comment about Hilton Bogotá. We are happy to know that you felt safe during your stay, and we exceeded your expectations. It is important for us to know that we accomplish our promise value: to offer an innovation and friendly service for the right price.

Regarding your comment about the bottled of water, we want to informer, that it is PANNA, a French water imported , and exclusive in the best places around the world. However, is important that you know that we have national water quality and less expensive, for your next stay with us.

We hope welcome you again in Hilton Bogota.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darmstadt
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, nice rooms, all equipped with WIFI, comfortable beds, great bathroom, even though the hotel is "noise insulated" there are some rooms more noisy than others. Close to many good restaurants. Very friendly staff. Restaurant quality average.

Room Tip: if you are noise sensitive ask for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Your comments make us happy; our promise of value is offer a friendly and innovative service, and is a pleasure for us to read your opinion about Hilton Bogotá. We hope to have you again as soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in many hotels in Bogota over the past several years. This is the best hotel without a doubt. Excellent location, beautiful and quiet rooms, competitive price especially on the weekends, and best of all the attentive staff that goes out of their way to make your stay great. The breakfast is awesome, there is a nice restaurant, bar, and cafe within the hotel. All rooms are equipped with wireless and wired internet connections. This is my go-to hotel in Bogota, and i do no even consider other hotel anymore. I am sure you will not be disappointed! I am in no way affiliated with the hotel or staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest

Many thank for share your opinion about Hilton Bogotá. We are really happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and your stay with us was wonderful. We want invite you to subscribe to Hilton Honors, our program to guest that reward your loyalty. Will be a pleasure to have you again in Bogotá.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spoke at a conference being held at this hotel. Very good technical installations for the conference, with a strong security (what is very good) and good services. As I arrived late I asked food by room service. Good timing, quality and cost/benefit. Try the empanadillas very good ones! Also the Ajii. Service at the checkout was confused as no line/priority was enforced so many ladies just "passed by" and left me in the waiting line...

Room Tip: Force yourself at the checkout especially if you are in a hurry, approach the counter with your key...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Many thanks to share your comment about Hilton Bogotá. We are happy to know that you felt safe during your stay, and we exceeded your expectations. It is important for us know that we accomplish our promise value: to offer an innovation and friendly service for the right price.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What I mean by this is that when I arrived to the Hilton, from start to finish the service was amazing just like the people!!! The doormen were THE sweetest guys in the world and were there to assist me with anything I needed whether it be a taxi or information etc. the hotel itself is very nice and very clean, beds comfortable & the shower is amazing!!!! Definitely would recommend. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the food is less than average, and quite pricey for the quality, I'd skip it and go to one of the many little restaurants or grab some street food both of which is Wayyyyyyy better and cheaper (win win). Will be back soon hopefully!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for share your comment and opinion about Hilton Bogotá. We are happy to hear that our Hotel exceeded your expectations, and we have accomplished our promise of value: Offer an innovative and friendly service.

We wait see you soon.

Sincerely,
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very expensive hotel for Bogota, but service is excellent. Additinal charges will be incurred for everything else other than the $350 per night for a Standard Room. I would expect that at least the breakfast and internet access to be included for the room price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you sharing your comments; for us is very important the feedback from our guests, as well every day can improve our service, and our main goal is to exceed the expectations of our customers. We invite you to on future bookings ask for our rates with breakfast and internet included, for your convenience.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope you return soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Address: Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#12 Family Hotel in Bogota
#19 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.