We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Business trips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bogota

Save Saved
You added Hilton Bogota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Bogota
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #16 of 222 hotels in Bogota
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for Business trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spoke at a conference being held at this hotel. Very good technical installations for the conference, with a strong security (what is very good) and good services. As I arrived late I asked food by room service. Good timing, quality and cost/benefit. Try the empanadillas very good ones! Also the Ajii. Service at the checkout was confused as no line/priority was enforced so many ladies just "passed by" and left me in the waiting line...

Room Tip: Force yourself at the checkout especially if you are in a hurry, approach the counter with your key...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, today
Dear Guest

Many thanks to share your comment about Hilton Bogotá. We are happy to know that you felt safe during your stay, and we exceeded your expectations. It is important for us know that we accomplish our promise value: to offer an innovation and friendly service for the right price.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    43
    3
    7
    0
See reviews for
12
28
8
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What I mean by this is that when I arrived to the Hilton, from start to finish the service was amazing just like the people!!! The doormen were THE sweetest guys in the world and were there to assist me with anything I needed whether it be a taxi or information etc. the hotel itself is very nice and very clean, beds comfortable & the shower is amazing!!!! Definitely would recommend. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the food is less than average, and quite pricey for the quality, I'd skip it and go to one of the many little restaurants or grab some street food both of which is Wayyyyyyy better and cheaper (win win). Will be back soon hopefully!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for share your comment and opinion about Hilton Bogotá. We are happy to hear that our Hotel exceeded your expectations, and we have accomplished our promise of value: Offer an innovative and friendly service.

We wait see you soon.

Sincerely,
Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very expensive hotel for Bogota, but service is excellent. Additinal charges will be incurred for everything else other than the $350 per night for a Standard Room. I would expect that at least the breakfast and internet access to be included for the room price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Thank you sharing your comments; for us is very important the feedback from our guests, as well every day can improve our service, and our main goal is to exceed the expectations of our customers. We invite you to on future bookings ask for our rates with breakfast and internet included, for your convenience.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope you return soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
406 reviews 406 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hilton staff were very accommodating and the quality of the hotel is good. The food and particularly the coffee was excellent. Juan Valdez coffee is expensive, but worth it. Brought a couple pounds of it back to the UK.

Room Tip: High floor - away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for share your comment and opinion about Hilton Bogotá. We are happy to hear that our Hotel exceeded your expectations, and we have accomplished our promise of value: Offer an innovative and friendly service.

Bogotá and Hilton await see you soon.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was on my way to Bolivia and my layover was in Bogota. I decided to stay one day in this hotel. As I expected, this hotel did a a great job maintaining the brand and product of Hilton. Staff was very friendly and facilities were clean and seemed new.

The location was quite central too. When I had to go back to airport and not many cabs were available, a contract driver who works for this hotel gave me a lift for a reasonable deal. The driver was very courteous and friendly.

The price is average to HIlton Hotels worldwide. But for local standards, of course this will be quite spendy.

If you are in town for the first time and want a safe (i.e. quality) stay and don't mind spending a little more than what you should, then this can be your choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

We would want to thank you for share your experience in Hilton Bogotá.

We are happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and Hilton Bogotá offered you a very pleasant stay.

For us it has been and will always be a pleasure to have at home.

Sincerely,

Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in a good location. Staff was very friendly and ready to accommodate all your needs. Excellent food at the restaurant La Ventana, and if you want to have a good coffee go to Devotion Cafe. Will stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that our team members and our food have been of your total satisfaction.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has great in room modern amenities like WiFi that works all over the hotel. I never had an issue with reception and speed. Streaming Netflix on my iPad worked great. This is a great hotel for business travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaus Z, General Manager at Hilton Bogota, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Hilton Bogotá. I am happy to hear you found the room to your liking and the internet service worked good for your job.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Klaus Ziller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bogota

Address: Carrera 7 # 72 - 41, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#10 Family Hotel in Bogota
#20 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Bogota 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Bogotá is ideally located in the heart of Colombia's largest city and within walking distance from the vibrant dining and entertaining areas, the financial district - including shopping malls, theatres, museums and conveniently located just 25 minutes from El Dorado International - the city's only airport. This modern hotel features excellent facilities that are ideal for leisure and business guest alike; including a restaurant with direct street access, a sophisticated bar overlooking the pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool and underground parking. What's more, this hotel is an ideal choice venue for meetings and groups, with close 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including 8 meeting rooms varying in size up to 1,100 sq. ft. and a main ballroom with 5,000 sq. ft. There is wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bogota Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.