We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in a Holiday inn ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bogota Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Calle 26 69-D-91, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #53 of 244 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best stay in a Holiday inn ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

They let me check-in at 6AM (without even me asking for it)...when I arrive after a red eye flight. The airport shuttle is efficient, the gym is awsome. There is a shopping mall 15min walk from there. Very pleasant stay

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, Directora de Operaciones at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We feel happy to know you had a great experience at our hotel, thank you very much for choosing us.

We will be waiting for your visit next time.

Respectfully,

Andrea Arb
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    108
    20
    9
    1
See reviews for
30
39
16
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

So I booked the hotel for 28 days for business in Bogota.

- So on Saturday morning after working late i went down to breakfast at 8 am, when i returned at around 8 20 , i saw the housekeeping cart at my room i thought ok i will go for a walk and by the time house keeping will be done.
I return back to my room at 8 45 and to my surprise, the card was gone, the bed sheets were removed from my bed.
I waited for 30 mins thinking they might come back. They dint. I called the guest service at 9 45 to send house keeping, apparently they dont understand english, which i would not expect from holiday inn staff. but they said they will send someone.
I called them again at 10 15 for bed sheets please, i am tired i need to sleep and rest on bed.

Its almost 11 am now and i am sitting at the workstation with a back ache and waiting for someone to turn up.

HOLIDAY INN, IF YOU ARE READING THIS: HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU TO GET BED SHEETS ON BED ? PEOPLE MIGHT NEED TO REST.

- The breakfast is good but the staff always has the look 'oh you again here to eat' comon guys, i have paid for it. They always have this judgemental looks on there face if you try to help yourself for a second glass of juice or bread. Plus, I dont understand how hard it is to keep napkins made of cloth? They have one single paper napkin and if you ask for more, well you get the looks again.
This is ridiculous and I assure you I am not staying at this place again. '

- The rooms are comfortable but a little small , manageable though. Bathrooms are good. Hotel is clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, Directora de Operaciones at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all our staff we want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, first of all, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with your sheets, we have already designed an action plan with our Housekeeping Department, to follow up this situation and avoid it happens again.
The reason we are here everyday is to give you a great service experience and because of that we appreciate this opportunity for improvement.

If you agree, please send to my e.mail your contact information to manage this case directly.

Respectfully,

Andrea Arb
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had to be traveling to Bogota for business in the middle of July and had received several recommendations from Colleagues about the Holiday Inn Bogota Airport. My arrival started with the usual delays that accompany international travel, I was concerned about getting cleared and luggage in hand in time to take the last shuttle of the day. To my welcome relief, there was someone there to greet me and ensure I made it to the hotel. Check in was smooth as ever and breakfast the next morning was very good with a relatively wide choice. I had an extended work day and found the restaurant served a very nice meal. While I was a guest, it just happened to be my birthday and to my surprise when I returned from a long day, I found a personal note from the Hotel Front Desk Manager (Gregory Gonzalez E.) wishing me happy birthday, there were chocolate dipped strawberries on the desk. When I went to open the room door, I found balloons attached. I travel globally and have stayed in hotels before on my birthday and this is the first time I've received such a nice surprise. Even the Front Desk staff when I was checking out the next day wished me a happy birthday… Just a nice personal touch. Well Done Holiday Inn Bogota Airport!! I will be back!

Room Tip: I would always suggest rooms away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, Directora de Operaciones at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Paul,

Our guests are very special to us, and that's why we love to celebrate together their special dates. We hope you come back to visit our hotel soon, it will be a real pleasure to offer you a great and unforgettable experience of service.
Thank you for choosing us, we will be waiting for your visit next time!

Kind Regards,

Andrea Arb
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great location, just 10 mins drive away from the airport!

Staff were fantastic as we arrived at 10am, room was available no issues.

Nice, clean hotel, good location but not for social life!

Would use again as the location is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, Directora de Operaciones at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Is great to know that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction and comfort is our main goal, we hope you come back soon, we will be happy to have you as our guest again.

Thank you for share your experience with us.

Kind Regards,

Andrea Arb
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very comfortable rooms (with 2 double beds), good shower, delicious breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free airport shuttle. Location isn't attractive, though. For those, like us, who just need a good night to sleep between 2 flights, it is perfect! Regarding South American standards, it is a bit pricey and, despite they don't tell you, foreign tourists don't need to add VAT over the hotel rate (ask for it if you are in a leisure trip).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, Directora de Operaciones at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we hope you come to visit our hotel next time. Please don't hesitate to contact our reservations departmentment before your future travel to give you all the information you need.

We will be happy to have you as our guest and offer you a great service experience.

Have a great weekend.

Respectfully,

Andrea Arb
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a fairly new and very nicely designed hotel accessible from the airport by shuttle bus. Although we arrived too late for the shuttle and paid for a van to pick us up, from the airport, late at night. Reception were friendly and helped our tired group to check in quickly.

The rooms and bathrooms are very nicely designed and comfortable. The free wifi works well. Breakfast was also terrific. It is certainly one of the best Holiday Inns that I have tried in many different countries.

Our stay in the hotel was very rushed, but it is very convenient if you are in transit and need easy access to the airport, rather than going downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely comments about Holiday Inn Bogotá Airport Hotel.

We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
Revenue Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location greta to Bogota airport, about 15 minutes away by taxi. Good to stay at if you have a long trip to Colombia and are then heading to other parts of the country. Decent gym. Really nice bathrooms and beds etc. Much nicer than Holiday Inns located in the USA...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Management at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments, I am very pleased you were so happy with your stay, I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcome you again

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
1.6 mi away
Aloft Bogota Airport
Aloft Bogota Airport
#93 of 244 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bogota
2.3 mi away
Habitel Hotel
Habitel Hotel
#67 of 244 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bogota Hotel
Sheraton Bogota Hotel
#59 of 244 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#49 of 244 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Address: Avenida Calle 26 69-D-91, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 244 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel Offers Superior ServicesDiscerning travelers choose the latest addition to the Salitre area, the full-service Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel. Located 10 minutes from Eldorado International Airport and close to the Chamber of Commerce, US Embassy and area attractions, hotel guests enjoy upscale accommodations at one of the best hotels near the airport in Bogota.Whether the agenda is meetings at the Corferias Convention Center, Coca-Cola, Siemens or Xerox, executives appreciate the dependable services and amenities of this trusted hotel brand. Complimentary airport shuttle service from 5am to 11pm, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and 450 square meters of meeting facilities make this a favorite among hotels in Bogota near the airport.If fun is on the agenda, this hotel's guests in Bogota are only 8.8 km from the scenic views of Monserrate, 7.6 km from awe-inspiring exhibits at the Gold Museum and one km from the interactive Maloka Museum. Don't miss the chance to visit La Candelaria or dinner at Andres Carnes de Res restaurant.A fresh approach to hospitality begins with a warm welcome and continues through to deluxe rooms with soundproof windows and a flat screen TV. Guests can indulge with an excellent meal in the full-service Cafe and unwind in the Fitness Center. From start to finish, the professional staff of this deluxe hotel promise guests a remarkable experience they'll long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.