We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took so many extra steps to make my visit special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bogota Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Calle 26 69-D-91, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #44 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Took so many extra steps to make my visit special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had to be traveling to Bogota for business in the middle of July and had received several recommendations from Colleagues about the Holiday Inn Bogota Airport. My arrival started with the usual delays that accompany international travel, I was concerned about getting cleared and luggage in hand in time to take the last shuttle of the day. To my welcome relief, there was someone there to greet me and ensure I made it to the hotel. Check in was smooth as ever and breakfast the next morning was very good with a relatively wide choice. I had an extended work day and found the restaurant served a very nice meal. While I was a guest, it just happened to be my birthday and to my surprise when I returned from a long day, I found a personal note from the Hotel Front Desk Manager (Gregory Gonzalez E.) wishing me happy birthday, there were chocolate dipped strawberries on the desk. When I went to open the room door, I found balloons attached. I travel globally and have stayed in hotels before on my birthday and this is the first time I've received such a nice surprise. Even the Front Desk staff when I was checking out the next day wished me a happy birthday… Just a nice personal touch. Well Done Holiday Inn Bogota Airport!! I will be back!

Room Tip: I would always suggest rooms away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, Directora de Operaciones at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Paul,

Our guests are very special to us, and that's why we love to celebrate together their special dates. We hope you come back to visit our hotel soon, it will be a real pleasure to offer you a great and unforgettable experience of service.
Thank you for choosing us, we will be waiting for your visit next time!

Kind Regards,

Andrea Arb
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    84
    15
    9
    1
See reviews for
25
35
12
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great location, just 10 mins drive away from the airport!

Staff were fantastic as we arrived at 10am, room was available no issues.

Nice, clean hotel, good location but not for social life!

Would use again as the location is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, Directora de Operaciones at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Is great to know that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction and comfort is our main goal, we hope you come back soon, we will be happy to have you as our guest again.

Thank you for share your experience with us.

Kind Regards,

Andrea Arb
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very comfortable rooms (with 2 double beds), good shower, delicious breakfast, free Wi-Fi and free airport shuttle. Location isn't attractive, though. For those, like us, who just need a good night to sleep between 2 flights, it is perfect! Regarding South American standards, it is a bit pricey and, despite they don't tell you, foreign tourists don't need to add VAT over the hotel rate (ask for it if you are in a leisure trip).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea A, Directora de Operaciones at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we hope you come to visit our hotel next time. Please don't hesitate to contact our reservations departmentment before your future travel to give you all the information you need.

We will be happy to have you as our guest and offer you a great service experience.

Have a great weekend.

Respectfully,

Andrea Arb
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a fairly new and very nicely designed hotel accessible from the airport by shuttle bus. Although we arrived too late for the shuttle and paid for a van to pick us up, from the airport, late at night. Reception were friendly and helped our tired group to check in quickly.

The rooms and bathrooms are very nicely designed and comfortable. The free wifi works well. Breakfast was also terrific. It is certainly one of the best Holiday Inns that I have tried in many different countries.

Our stay in the hotel was very rushed, but it is very convenient if you are in transit and need easy access to the airport, rather than going downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely comments about Holiday Inn Bogotá Airport Hotel.

We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
Revenue Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location greta to Bogota airport, about 15 minutes away by taxi. Good to stay at if you have a long trip to Colombia and are then heading to other parts of the country. Decent gym. Really nice bathrooms and beds etc. Much nicer than Holiday Inns located in the USA...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Management at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments, I am very pleased you were so happy with your stay, I will forward your lovely review to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcome you again

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

From the outside not apealing. And several kilometers from the airport but still a good choise. Biggish, clean rooms with all comforts, wifi etc. Shuttle bus every half hour to the airport. What more does a traveler want?

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Peter

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We hope to have you here soon.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Fairly new and well located (close to office and airport). The restaurant has new chef I think as food was delicious! Friendly staff, excellent rooms. Reason for not giving 5 stars as check in and out takes way too long ( but that's Colombian culture i think... ). Will stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda T, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Thierry B

First of all we would want to thank you for sharing your opinion and feeding us back regarding your experience.

Your comments and really valuable to us and you can be sure that this message will be passed to our Front Desk department in order to review our check in procedures and to take the correct measures.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this issue might cause you.

We will be more than happy to have you here again and give us the opportunity to serve you the way you deserve.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Address: Avenida Calle 26 69-D-91, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel Offers Superior ServicesDiscerning travelers choose the latest addition to the Salitre area, the full-service Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel. Located 10 minutes from Eldorado International Airport and close to the Chamber of Commerce, US Embassy and area attractions, hotel guests enjoy upscale accommodations at one of the best hotels near the airport in Bogota.Whether the agenda is meetings at the Corferias Convention Center, Coca-Cola, Siemens or Xerox, executives appreciate the dependable services and amenities of this trusted hotel brand. Complimentary airport shuttle service from 5am to 11pm, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and 450 square meters of meeting facilities make this a favorite among hotels in Bogota near the airport.If fun is on the agenda, this hotel's guests in Bogota are only 8.8 km from the scenic views of Monserrate, 7.6 km from awe-inspiring exhibits at the Gold Museum and one km from the interactive Maloka Museum. Don't miss the chance to visit La Candelaria or dinner at Andres Carnes de Res restaurant.A fresh approach to hospitality begins with a warm welcome and continues through to deluxe rooms with soundproof windows and a flat screen TV. Guests can indulge with an excellent meal in the full-service Cafe and unwind in the Fitness Center. From start to finish, the professional staff of this deluxe hotel promise guests a remarkable experience they'll long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.