We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern business class hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Bogota Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Calle 26 69-D-91, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #29 of 224 hotels in Bogota
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good modern business class hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

10 minutes from the airport this new hotel has a lot to offer. Nice clean rooms, fast and free Internet, modern bathroom with walk in shower. I always use this hotel when I need to stay in Bogata. Good desk to work at and free airport transfers too. It's not always a great price however.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks indeed for taking the time to comment.

We hope to serve you back someday,

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    59
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
19
30
9
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Bogota in April of 2013. Stayed at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport for a combined of 4 days on two consecutive weekends.
Pros:
great breakfast included in the room rate (a variety of Colombian food, which my wife appreciated)
King size bed and very comfortable
Good rate on the weekends (around $100 with Expedia discount)
Close to the airport
Rooms fairly isolated from the planes flying bye
Air conditioning
Most staff speaks English
Upon request they gave us a higher floor (10th floor room)
Cons:
Room on the smaller side but adequate nevertheless

They also have a shuttle service to and from the airport.

I would definitely repeat as this hotel was one of the best hotel experiences during our Bogota stay.

Room Tip: We picked a higher floor room and it worked out well. Stayed in 3 different rooms (moved once) and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest

It is really special to us to know that you had a good experience in our hotel , since it looks like it was a long stay.

Our staff will be pleased to know your opinion and will be happy to welcome you on your next visit to Bogotá.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Hotel 1 night as we wanted to be close to the airport. The room was spacious and clean and in a very good condition. Breakfast was good as well as the service. We got a good deal over Hotwire.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back someday,

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is near the airport and located strategically.
The room was of aceptable size, however we found it expensive; on arrival an upgrade to our reservation was offered and accepted; we continued thinking it was an expensive rate.
Safe area, clean facilities, nice interior designs, helpful staff.
Best for business travelers.

Room Tip: Negotiate price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment.

Your opinion is really important to us .

Hope to welcome you back someday.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wels, Austria
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

have been given the free of charge room promised 2 years ago - there where some issues with airport pick up which was resolved by the MD.

had some troubles to find the right e-mail contact bcs. of staff change (the web site provides only reservation through the holiday inn web site).

check in was not very fast but ok and friendly.

the room was as demanded in the upper floors - spotlessly clean and with a very comfortable bed.

the bathrooms quite large - nothing missing!

no noise from the nearby motorway!

breakfast - over complete - fresh fruit juice, coffee, eggs to your liking, variety of bread, soup and fruits, cereals etc.

the prices of mini bar especially water is overpriced as in many Bogota hotels.
you may drink the tab water without any problem.

luggage can be stored after check out as long as you wish.

late check out possible without extra charge - depending on the additional time needed they might charge 50 % of room rate.

WIFI free of charge and quite fast.

advantage - a food court is just outside the hotel entrance (Subway etc.)

white taxis available and yellow one (cheaper) can be called by the reception.


in general i am very happy with what the hotel has to offer and it is easy to recommend it especially considering it is so close to the airport.

i would like to ask management to provide an e-mail address on the website in case a customer wants to contact by mail - there was one, but it wasn´t answered.

Room Tip: rooms in the upper floors have a good view over parts of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Director General at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment.

We fell really glad that after two years we still managed to have you in our hotel and serve you.

Regarding our email it is : hotel.hi@metro-op.com and is under constant supervision , eventhough we are gonna check one more time our public information-

Really hope to welcome you back someday.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
FO Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you expect a typical stateside Holiday Inn, you will be pleasantly surprised. This hotel caters to travelers and was available with both shuttle service and a private taxi cab(for a fee) to/from the airport. The room was large, the bed exceedingly comfortable, the Wifi very convenient, and staff hospitable and English-speaking. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much indeed for such a nice comments and for recommending our hotel as a special place to stay.

We´ll be glad to welcome you back someday,.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days as I had several national flights from Bogota to smaller areas in Colombia. The hotel's free shuttle was very efficient to and from the regional airport as well as to the international terminal. Exercise room was excellent as after sitting for many hours on flights, it is good to jog on a treadmill that works and the large screen LCD made it more enjoyable. The breakfast was good, dinner was fine, and staff were very attentive. Room was brand new, everything worked, no problems with the AC. Overall, very satisfied with my stay and would definitely return. While the hotel is not within walking distance to restaurants or shopping centers, this was not necessarily critical on this business trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HolidayInn_Bog, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to know your opinion.

It is really important to us to know about your experience and to know that every thing worked fine for you.

You will be more than welcome in our hotel.

Sincerely

Maria Fernanda Tirado Lozano
FO Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Aloft Bogota Airport
Aloft Bogota Airport
#78 of 224 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.3 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#37 of 224 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bogota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantic, Luxur...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Bogota Marriott Hotel
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#7 of 224 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Habitel Hotel
Habitel Hotel
#59 of 224 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Free Parking, P...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Bogota Hotel
Sheraton Bogota Hotel
#75 of 224 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bogota Airport

Address: Avenida Calle 26 69-D-91, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bogota Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel Offers Superior ServicesDiscerning travelers choose the latest addition to the Salitre area, the full-service Holiday Inn® Bogota Airport Hotel. Located 10 minutes from Eldorado International Airport and close to the Chamber of Commerce, US Embassy and area attractions, hotel guests enjoy upscale accommodations at one of the best hotels near the airport in Bogota.Whether the agenda is meetings at the Corferias Convention Center, Coca-Cola, Siemens or Xerox, executives appreciate the dependable services and amenities of this trusted hotel brand. Complimentary airport shuttle service from 5am to 11pm, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and 450 square meters of meeting facilities make this a favorite among hotels in Bogota near the airport.If fun is on the agenda, this hotel's guests in Bogota are only 8.8 km from the scenic views of Monserrate, 7.6 km from awe-inspiring exhibits at the Gold Museum and one km from the interactive Maloka Museum. Don't miss the chance to visit La Candelaria or dinner at Andres Carnes de Res restaurant.A fresh approach to hospitality begins with a warm welcome and continues through to deluxe rooms with soundproof windows and a flat screen TV. Guests can indulge with an excellent meal in the full-service Cafe and unwind in the Fitness Center. From start to finish, the professional staff of this deluxe hotel promise guests a remarkable experience they'll long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bogota Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.