We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sonesta Hotel in Bogota” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta Hotel Bogota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta Hotel Bogota to your Saves list
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 15A # 125-26, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 245 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Kalaheo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sonesta Hotel in Bogota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Location is north of the city center, about 100 blocks from La Candelaria. Rooms are large and clean. Staff very helpful and courteous, Andrew at travel desk was great, he arranged a trip to Catedral de Sal and suggested a traditional Colombian lunch at Cajica. Walking in this area is very safe, across the street is a large shopping center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Dean,

Greetings from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was fantastic to have you as our guest and thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our City and that our Front Desk associates were very helpful suggesting places to visit. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    113
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
85
29
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Dade
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Sonesta was a modern,well kept hotel with very good service and modern rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It provides daily buffet breakfast and has a very good restaurant on the 3rd floor and a hand full of restaurants/bar on its first floor which are attached to the hotel
Very well located, just in front of a shopping center (Unicentro) and Although far from the Old town,el centro,they provide,private vehicle taxis so u don't take the Yellow public cabs,of course,they work with the hotel but it's not free,u must pay the fare that u arrange with them but it's secure and reasonable

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it is fantastic to know that you got to enjoy our beautiful city with the help of the transportation service that we recommend, thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our breakfast and that you enjoyed the comfort of our guest rooms; at the same time we really appreciate your comments about our associates that make every effort possible to delight our guest. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,


Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel was very good, the room was large and very clean. There is a big mall across the street. The service is excellent. The only things I didn't like had to do with the bathroom. It had poor lighting, not adequate for applying makeup; there is no tub, and the shower is the type in which water falls like rain which is not my favorite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate your comments about our associates that make every effort possible to delight our guest; and that you found the shopping mall across of great comfort. Please receive our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding the lighting and shower in your room; one of the inspirations for the interior design of the hotel was to recreate that fresh and green felling of the Rain Forest in our hotel complex and rooms; that is the main reason why our bathrooms are painted green with dark title, soft lighting and equipped with rain shower cap. This in order to inspire our guest to have a relaxed shower experience. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,


Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Compared to the places I was about to stay in in Colombia, the Sonesta was a last gasp of modern efficiency. Probably 3* in Europe, clean and with all services. Very large bedrooms, furniture slightlyspartan. Helpful staff at reception and in restaurant. We were there, Mother and daughter going on a back pack and hostel tour so fond memories f a comfortable bed and crisp clean sheets.
I was jet lagged so couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sonesta Hotel Bogota, it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important for us; because this is the best way to realize our strengths and work on the continuous improvement of our property. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Best regards,


Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

From all the hotels that I stayed in Bogota, the Sonesta 127 has been by far the best.
Very good service, spacious and modern rooms, nice and well maintained common facilities, very well located, just in front of a shopping center (Unicentro), and few steps away from several restaurants.
I'll stay here the next time too.

Room Tip: Rooms upper than the 4th floor are less noisy (Restaurants and conference rooms are located at the 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Delano,

Please receive kind regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel. To know that our hotel it´s been the best that you have experienced in our city it´s of great satisfaction for us. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great hotel, was in town for a business meeting and initially was very concerned about the hotel accommodations in Bogota. The Hotel was excellent, rooms were very spacious and modern. Service was very good as well. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your recent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear your opinion about our Hotel. To know that you found our hotel “Excellent and highly recommended” tell us that our staff and hotel exceeded your expectations and that we have created a memorable experience for you. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Excelent hotel And Services
The opportunities are:

to have pool And wet sauna
Othe Opportunity is related to internet Signal that could be improved

The rest as restaurant , breakfast, And bar Service , it can be considered excelent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Aloysio,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; thank for choosing us and thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel and that you enjoyed our Bar and Restaurant services. Thank you for your suggestions or highlight the areas where we can improve. Your recommendations will be taken in count for the hotel management. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Hotel Morrison 114
#3 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
W Bogota Hotel
#6 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bogota Marriott Hotel
#1 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
Hilton Bogota
#40 of 245 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Usaquén
Pestana Bogota 100 Design Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Hotel Bogota

Address: Carrera 15A # 125-26, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 245 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Hotel Bogota 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta Hotel Bogota is located in the corner of 127 and 15. Fun, modern and sophisticated, the new Sonesta Hotel Bogotá offers the best location and exclusive suites that give comfort and leisure to business travelers.126 rooms offering oversized soundproofed windows and natural light, writing desk, 40" LED cable television, in-room electronic safe, hairdryer, complimentary high speed Internet access, iron and ironing board, clock radio and audio system for iPhone & iPod, minibar, direct-dial telephone with voice mail, innovative guest room lighting, motorized blackout shades and first class amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sonesta Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta Hotel Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.