We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta Hotel Bogota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta Hotel Bogota to your Saves list
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 15A # 125-26, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Back home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Best choice you can make! Went there the first time for business and Sonesta is conveniently located in La Carolina/Unicentro which is quite a safe neighborhood and close to everything you need.
The rooms are modern, spacious and the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay special.
Came back a couple more times with family and friends and it never disappoints!
Having lived in Bogota for many years, it feels good to be "back home" in such a nice hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it is fantastic to know that you are a frequent guest of our hotel; thank you for sharing your opinion obout our Hotel on tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate your comments about our hotel and most important; our associates that make every effort possible to delight our guest. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    89
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
73
25
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Awesome hotel. Clean, close to everything, great service. Free breakfast was delicious. We stayed for 2 nights on our way back to the US. Hotel is just across from Unicentro which was convenient. Used the hotel's taxi service which was more expensive, but we felt safer and the vehicle was much better than those little yellow death traps off the street. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for the review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandevillle
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel had everything I needed for a very productive business trip and to enjoy a bit of Bogota. The room was large and comfortable room with modern amenities. Extremely clean, functional modern bathroom, large towels and spacious powerful shower. It was my first time in Bogota so I really don't know how it compares to other similarly priced hotels but I can say it felt like a value to me for a first rate hotel. The breakfast was included in my rate and it was more than adequate with fresh fruit, breads and omelet station. Adding to that, the internet was free. My colleague told me he stayed at the Hilton once at a better price but once he added in a resort fee, breakfast and internet charges, he ended up paying more. Seems to me one could hardly do better

Room Tip: Get to breakfast before 8 if you can. It can get quite busy there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your most recent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate your opinion about our service. Our colleagues at the restaurant and kitchen are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is farther north than most tourists go. However we stayed here for a night before going north to Villa de Leyva. The hotel is modern and new with rooms/bathroom that you expect in a high end hotel. The Unicentre mall is next door but just a 10 min walk or taxi is another mall Hacienda Santa Barbara with a great restaurant & shopping area (Usaquen) just north of it. This area is worth the trip to walk around and grab dinner vs going to Unicentre. The hotel staff was friendly, wi-fi included, no issues with them removing the IVA tax and breakfast (included) is the best in town. Rates vary somewhat but we got a special for around $100/night.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your wonderfull comments of our hotel and our beautiful city on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I loved Bogota, but after nearly a month of taking it easy and staying in low-key places I really treated myself with this Hotel stay. The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful at the front desk. Cleanly, as well, which is always desired.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Chris,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for the remarkable review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I spent one month traveling in Ecuador and Peru and decided to stay few days in Bogota before going back home. I am so happy to listen to my fellow travelers in trip advisor and book this hotel. This is my treat to relax and enjoy Bogota before going back home.

Actually this hotel should be ranked number 1 for its quality / price - no one can beat it in Bogota.

It's by far the best hotel I have been in South America. It's even way better than the Sonesta hotel in Guayaquil (I spent one night there before heading to Galapagos and it was good).

This hotel is brand new, very clean, very safe with great designs. I am just so happy to make the booking that I decided to give back to the trip advisor community a token of thanks and help others make the right choice. This hotel is a MUST stay at if you are in Bogota !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate your opinion about our service. One of our major motivations as hospitality professionals is the satisfaction of our guests. To hear that we have created a memorable experience for you it’s of great encouragement for us. At the same time of great motivation for us; to continue providing our guests an excellent service. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel was very clean with very modern decor. I found the staff to be very helpful. The included breakfast was very nice & offered a lot of options. A small snack was delivered to our room each afternoon. I really enjoyed my stay & would recommend the Sonesta Hotel Bogota to anyone!
.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRR-GM, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Bogota, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Please receive warm regards from Sonesta Hotel Bogota; it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for the remarkable review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you again for your comments and we are looking forward to your next visit to our City.

Sincerely,

Cesar Recalde R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta Hotel Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Hotel Bogota

Address: Carrera 15A # 125-26, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Hotel Bogota 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta Hotel Bogota is located in the corner of 127 and 15. Fun, modern and sophisticated, the new Sonesta Hotel Bogotá offers the best location and exclusive suites that give comfort and leisure to business travelers.126 rooms offering oversized soundproofed windows and natural light, writing desk, 40" LED cable television, in-room electronic safe, hairdryer, complimentary high speed Internet access, iron and ironing board, clock radio and audio system for iPhone & iPod, minibar, direct-dial telephone with voice mail, innovative guest room lighting, motorized blackout shades and first class amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta Hotel Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta Hotel Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.