We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Plaza 36

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Plaza 36 to your Saves list
Hotel Plaza 36
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 16 No 36 - 55, Bogota 571, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We love this place!! Such friendle people, nice location, very clean rooms, bathroom and shower were perfect. We saw 3 hotels in Bogotá and when we return we definately pick this one again. Don't hessitate, book it. It is your best choice! And they have free transport to the airport! Enjoy your stay..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Quite pleased by this small-moderate sized hotel. Surprised and pleased by the free airport pick up and return service. We were met by an individual with our name on a sign, as arranged via email! The only down side was that there were few (near zero) quality restaurants in the immediate area, and after a somewhat late arrival in Bogota (7 to 8 pm), we were disappointed in our choices. Breakfast was excellent. The room was very very comfortable, had a large window, and the shower was superb. I highly recommend this hotel, but be prepared to travel by bus or taxi for food, shopping, and most other needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very happy with my stay at Hotel plaza 36. Friendly staff, good service, affordable, good security, rooms clean. Walking distance to CBD and and to Trans millenia buses. Would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Second floor is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilfly
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

When my 4 year old daughter entered the room she announced " wow is this a palace! " We got more than our money's worth. Our stay Included breakfast, and shuttle to the airport. They even accompanied us to the travel agency which was a good walk from the hotel.
We received the suite with a balcony which had an amazing view of the mountain. The bathroom also had an amazing view of the mountains. The hotel has a high advance security system. There is also a safe to keep your valuables.
The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help us. We would definitely stay here the next time we return to Bogota.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Plaza 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza 36

Address: Carrera 16 No 36 - 55, Bogota 571, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Plaza 36 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most important cultural area of the city, equidistant from the historic center and north of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Plaza 36, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.