We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything you want to see” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Augusta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Augusta to your Saves list
Hotel Augusta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Jimenez No 4-77, Bogota 11001, Colombia (Formerly Hotel BD Nueva Granada) (La Candelaria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Close to everything you want to see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights, it is a very fair and very helpful choise as it in walking distance to all the museums in the city center. Rooms are clean, big enough and breakfast is ok.At night if you want to go to zana rosa or zona t crab a taxi (30 minutes 15000)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    54
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
38
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for five nights, and I really enjoyed my stay. Overall, the staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful. There was one man at the front desk who was very rude, but he was an exception.

My room was always clean, it was a very nice size and the WIFI worked great. I had no complaints about the temperature of the room, and the water was always hot when I needed it.

The area isn't the best, but it is pretty centrally located around some cool shops, plazas and museums (Museo del Oro is just a few blocks away). There's a little shoe store right around the corner that sells handmade leather shoes for a great deal! I think I went there three or more times during my stay. There's plenty of places to eat close by, and the hotel has a decent restaurant. The hotel restaurant doesn't serve typical Colombian food, but they had pretty good Italian food.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel is in a very busy part of Bogota... Excellent for tourist who want to see the city. Transportation is readily available. The food places surrounding this place is AWESOME... my stay here was wonderful. I truly enjoyed this place. It was quiet. The rooms were.... Okay.... The shower needed some work...but overall I would stay here again and again.... Nice place.... Cafes are bountiful and the coffee is AMAZING... This is very close the Historic and Shopping districts. You would like it here.

Room Tip: Check the room and the shower first....otherwise you should be fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 via mobile

You can live Bogotá just fron here!!! Great service, and the tow restaurant are just great and if you like to party, tow blocks to south you can find it

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011 via mobile

Great location near to must of historical locations. Very cleand elegant and moder decorat with comfortable beds with down pillows . I will Defenely be back

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

i went for holidays with my boyfriend and i felt really confortable right from the beginig when we started talking to the girl in the front desk.. they're all so kind and helpful they provided me with all the information i needed.. the rooms are nice and clean, the bathroom was also very clean. they do have other facilities ( aircon,internet, swiming pool, spa..) which i enjoyed every day.. oh and they also have exquisite food.. it was such a good experience they're doing a excellent job!!
i give them 9 out of 10!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

I asked for a bed that was king or queen, at the time of my arrival they couldn't provide that so my wife and I had to share a twin (single) bed. The bathroom cabinet/vanity it was so close to the toilet that the granite counter top was touching my rib (I'm not exagerating), I know I am not the thinnest person in world but I am not thick either. My elbow could rest inside of the sink. the finishing touchest lacked of attention. If someone wants pictures (proof) of what i'm saying, let me know, I'll send them to you. ([---]). I hated the place... I'm not going back!!!

Room Tip: Just don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Augusta_Bogota, Gerente at Hotel Augusta, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
For us it is satisfying to be able to have customers like you. Therefore, we appreciate the time spent on leave your comments in our satisfaction survey, and use to tell you that their disagreements are to be included in our continuous improvement actions.

We hope for your future visit, we can assist you with the care and professionalism we have in our staff and allow you to fully enjoy our facilities.

Likewise, I apologize for the inconvenience presented during their stay in our hotel.

Thank you for choosing us as your choice of rest in Bogotá.

Until next time.

MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augusta

Address: Avenida Jimenez No 4-77, Bogota 11001, Colombia (Formerly Hotel BD Nueva Granada)
Location: Colombia > Bogota > La Candelaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Augusta is located in the Candelaria area at the resort, government and business in the city. Just a few steps away are the most charming and tourist sites in the capital as the Candelaria, the jet of Quevedo, the Cerro de Monserrate, Gold Museum, Quinta de Bolivar, Plaza Bolivar, the Church of San Francisco, the Cathedral among others, being an excellent choice for business people, tourists and organizations in general. This just 45 minutes from El Dorado International Airport, 30 minutes from Bus Terminal and 10 minutes from the train station of the Savannah. The Augusta hotel features 101 warm and comfortable rooms and Executive Suites type offering relaxation, satisfaction, comfort and convenience to our guests using elements that contribute to real rest, located in one of the most important buildings in the history of Colombia and architectural heritage City. Augusta St. restaurant with international and eclectic dishes Light, light alternative NAS Café, the Grand Bar and cosmopolitan chick space that makes the difference in Bogota, reception halls as the Garnet, Cyan, Indigo and Scarlet these have the technical equipment to provide the best alternatives for conducting business meetings, seminars, conferences or other. These services are available 24 hours to make your stay a pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Augusta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.