We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jazz Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jazz Apartments to your Saves list
Jazz Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 87 15-35, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$120 (USD)
Ranked #56 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was there with my partner to start our holidays (his first time in Colombia) the staff was very helpful, the breakfast was a high standard with different chaises. The room was big comfy and clean. The only thing is that took ages to check in ha, they have taxi service with fair prices, the drivers are very helpul cos they tell you about the places where you want to go.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    21
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
13
28
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

What a wonderful experience!!! We didn't feel like customers- more like family. The staff is fantastic- very kind and knowledgable. We used their car service which was always available, and very reasonably priced. When it rained they handed us umbrellas. Breakfast was great, the gym access is no hassle and very close by. The hotel itself is very modern and comfortable and steps away from the best part of Bogota. I felt very safe and taken care of... I highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed in the Duke Ellington room, which was on the second floor and considered a business class suite. The suite was lovely and even had a bistro set on the balcony. This is on the second floor, across from a park and with a street in front. If you're a light sleeper I wouldn't suggest this room and would recommend you go higher. For me, a heavy sleeper, it was fine.

The location is great. It's close to markets, banks, shopping, restaurants and anything else you might need but away from the noise. Most of the guests were business men so it remained nice and quiet during the week.

If you want a little more exercise than shopping, they can give you a pass to a gym that is less than a five minute walk away. I get lost easily so I just ran in the park. For those who run, the park out front extends to the right of the hotel and if you loop the whole thing twice, you can get in about 4.5 miles (I started my Garmin late).

Breakfast was included but I never tried it. The hotel service was great and everyone was friendly. Oddly enough, I liked the security guards at the front and the car service guys the most. They were friendlier than the front desk.

One odd note (for me anyway) - they charged me up front for the whole week when I checked in. I've never had to do that at any hotel before and I had no idea they were going to do that (I don't speak Spanish). It was no problem for me but if you're extremely cautious when traveling, that might bother you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 weeks and it was great! The only downside is the noise from the road. Otherwise perfect. it is super close to Zona Rosa and there are tons of great bars and restaurants.

I would highly recommend this place unless you are a light sleeper

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very nice hotel with excellent location, near Parque del Virrey, very close to the Zone T and the mall Andino, several restaurants and bars. The rooms are very big and well furnished, the bed is enormous and comfortable and the staff really kind. Don't miss the wonderful breakfast, it is a must!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff, for the most part were friendly and helpful. Giving a shout out to Ximena. But it did tend to be a little noisy at night. We stayed there for 3 nights. There are armed guards outside the hotel, and the front door is always kept locked. On the way back to the US we spent a day and night at the Holiday Inn Airport, which was far less expensive, with all of the same facilities. So I am not sure if the additional expense added additional value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAZZAPARTMENTS, Gerente at Jazz Apartments, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped

Es muy grato para nosotros haber recibido sus sugerencias que nos ayudan a ser mejores cada dia. Me satisface comentarle que nuestas suites han sido insonorizadas para que en su próxima visita pueda sentirse más comodo.

Gracias

Cordialmente;

Mayerly Briceño
Gerente General
Blue Doors Jazz Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I’ve been there for 3 days at the end of September 2012. The location is perfect, 87 Street almost at Carretera 15, at Retiro – the best neighborhood in town - walking distance from good restaurants, shopping centers and bars. The hotel is new, the room is big, with good beds and sheets. The balcony faces a green park, good for walking and rest. I had only one problem there: we were 3 friends and I’ve booked a room for 3. We arrived late at night and our room had only two queen beds. So, two of us had to sleep at the same bed the first night. Other problem regarded to the 7.500 pesos insurance they charge for person for night. It was facultative and they haven’t made it clear for us during check-in. But, I certainly would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAZZAPARTMENTS, Gerente at Jazz Apartments, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Google Translation
Aprecido huesped agradecemos sus comentarios, sentimos enormemente las eventualidades que hallan ocurrido durante su estadia, estamos trabajando para evitar este tipo de incidentes.

cordialmente
Gerente General.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jazz Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazz Apartments

Address: Calle 87 15-35, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jazz Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, modern and oh-so-unique, the Jazz Apartments is a reward for executive and holiday guests seeking a different sort of travel experience in Bogota, Colombia. Jazz Apartments offers a casual and intimate alternative to the more impersonal, chain-style Bogota hotels. A special place where you can return again and again to make Bogota yours, with a gracious, welcoming staff eager to help you enjoy the city - whether you’re touring downtown sights and attractions, relaxing with a glass of wine in your apartment-style suite or meeting friends for cocktails in our fashionable restaurant and bar. Overlooking the lush greenery and meandering paths of Virrey Park, minutes from the Zone T and 93 Park entertainment districts, Jazz Apartments welcomes you to explore Bogota at your own pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jazz Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jazz Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.