We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Bogota” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 116 Hotel

Save Saved
You added 116 Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
116 Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 116 No. 18B-60, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 229 hotels in Bogota
Miami Fl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Bogota”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a Boutique hotel from the Hotel Chain Cosmos. It is located on a very safe area in Bogota. The rooms are small and very simple; there is no A/C (not necessary) in the room. The bathroom is small, but very clean. The highlight of this hotel is the extremely friendly staff that goes out of their way to make you feel at home. I used the hotel taxis for all my visits in Bogota and for the Airport transfers. The continental breakfast was included on the rate and it is very good. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 116 Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear elector,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on 116 Hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to make our guest´s stay as pleasant as possible. I will pass on your review to our staff, which will be delighted to know that they made a difference.

We hope to have you stay with us again very soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
14
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I liked the location, there are several restaurants around. It has free Wifi, nice and clean rooms.. TV is awesome.
Breakfast was included and it was really good.. there is a nice place to dance next door where you can have a real Colombian feeling.
Service is very good.. watch out for the price of the drinks at the bar.
SPA is great and is included as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTamayo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 116 Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear bambamgp,

Thank you very much for your comment on 116 Hotel! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all of our services, including the SPA. I will share your review with our staff, which will be very happy to have served you.

We hope you come back and stay with us soon.

Best regards,
CTamayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nothing special, just a good hotel! Rooms are good, clean and comfortable, breakfast is good, location is good and so is the service. You can use the sauna, Turkish bath and jacuzzi for free. From the jacuzzi you have a nice view over Bogota. The hotel can arrange a private van for you that can take you wherever you want. You pay per hour. We made use of this and it was good. There are some nice restaurants and bars within walking distance. The direct area is pretty safe.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

116 Hotel is not a fancy hotel and is not part of any global hotel chain. However, this is a very nice brand new hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated with all you need and the staff incredibly friendly. There’s a restaurant, gym and sauna. All very well located in Bogota. The tariffs are very fair, making this a great option in terms of value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is a well-located, good hotel which opened just a year ago, although it's a clear step below its sister Cosmos 100 16 blocks away, which comes across in the luxury category. Friendly staff, good breakfast, very comfortable rooms with good internet connection. The manager made a point of talking to everyone at breakfast. He was surprised when I complained that my room was noisy and offered to move me. Admittedly, I was on the second floor above the kitchen, but the walls are thin, I could hear the TV and coughing in the next room, noise from the kitchen, and running water in the pipes. I much preferred the Cosmos 100.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room several floors above the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

116 Hotel is a fine place to stay at. We were there for 2 nights and enjoyed the quiet comfort the hotel offered, as well as its very helpful staff.

You are provided with free internet service in their lobby and a great complimentary breakfast (the wait staff is extremely friendly and helpful).

They also have a great cab service they work with in which the drivers can sometimes act as tour guides. Our guide was John Castro who toured us around the city for a very reasonable price. It was extremely safe as well as he followed our every step. I implore you to ask for him if you want to see all the important sights and save money at the same time.

Make sure you go to Zipiquara, Monteressate (only if theres no gof or rain), and all the major museums.

The hotel is in the middle of a city which is not the most visually appealing, but the modern art deco hotel is a decent place to stay for the jetsetter with affordable prices, quality, and comfort.

While Bogota is a cool weather city (between 40 and 60 degrees), the room we stayed in did not have air conditioner. That was our only real complaint as the rooms can become hot.

The hotel is within walking distance of many nice restaurants and there's not much more to say than that this was a cool place to stay at for any traveler.

I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Aurora, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We needed a place to stay at the last minute and they were accomodating to get us a room. The room was very clean and modern. The roof top terrace is a great place to sit, relax and enjoy the view of Bogota. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location was very
convienent to local restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 116 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 116 Hotel

Address: Calle 116 No. 18B-60, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 229 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 116 Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your 116 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 116 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.