We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“��|{��m��y�” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bogota Museo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Bogota Museo to your Saves list
Ibis Bogota Museo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Transversal 6 No 27 - 85 Centro Internacional, Bogota 11001, Colombia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #82 of 232 Hotels in Bogota
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    288
    98
    25
    16
See reviews for
77
140
100
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good location; it is a budget hotel, so if you set your expectations very low, you will be okay. The rooms are freezing - make sure you ask for a room heater from the front desk. Everything is self-service here. Breakfast food is stale and unappetizing. Hopefully, you get a good deal on the hotel price which will make up for everything lacking in service and amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is everything that I was expecting as an Ibis standard hotels. There was many variety of breads and fruits in the breakfast and they were really good. Also, the employees were cordials and treat us with respect.
I would definitely stay again at this hotel If I go to Bogotá. The other good thing from this Hotel is the localization, nearby down town of Bogotá and just across the street there is the Museum and nearby too bus station.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed 4 nights. It was ok. Typical Ibis. Clean. Small. Neighborhood could be a bit dodgy at night. Employees were helpful except for the one I spoke to about the IVA charge. She was VERY rude. I wish I had stayed at the Hilton.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The rooms at the ibis are a bit compact, yet efficient.it is a great value for the money. Located in the financial district of Bogota , and conveniently located to museums , shopping and dinning. the neighborhood , like the rest of Bogota is a bit dated and not as modern as Medellin, it is however improving its services and infrastructure .
The ibis is representative of this revision. the rooms offer all you need, yet could use a little improvement. the rooms are not equipped with coffee makers .That would not be a big deal if complementary coffee was offered in the lobby. If you visit during breakfast hours , there is a complimentary buffet that is sufficient.

Room Tip: upper floor of the hotel offer a fantastic view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I didn't think the Ibis chain would ever get into Colombia, and to my surprise it did!
I felt exactly the same way I felt in Paris or Dusseldorf... everything is organized and set up the same way! The same small but yet cosy rooms, spotless clean with the minimum necessary appliances and amenities one needs while on business in a busy city.
Chose an upper floor room (above the 3rd or 4th floor) so you can enjoy a bit more the view and not necessarily only the roof tops of the houses in the Museum neighbourhood.
The one thing I found quite small for the amount of people that were there at the same time, was the breakfast/dinning area... great service and great food but very few tables I think.
The foyer is nice and welcoming, same as for the veranda or exterior balcony.
Great personnel.
Perfect for business travellers or couples!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bogota Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bogota Museo

Address: Transversal 6 No 27 - 85 Centro Internacional, Bogota 11001, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bogota
#28 Family Hotel in Bogota
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#54 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bogota Museo 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bogotá Museo is located in Centro Internacional, the largest business district in Bogotá, to one side of the Museo Nacional, 15 minutes from the historic center of "La Candelaria" and 45 minutes from the airport. The rooms are equipped with bathroom, TV, soundproofed windows, safe and central air conditioning. The "Comes & Bebes" restaurant and bar has a 24-hour fast food service. We also have free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel and covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Bogota Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bogota Museo Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bogota Museo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.