We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport to your Saves list
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 60 No. 22-99, Bogota, Colombia (Formerly Ar Hotel Salitre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HOLIDAY PROMO - SAVE 20%
Ranked #29 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

There is nothing to complain about with this hotel. From the service at check in to the bar and restaurant to the spacious, clean rooms. Very pleasant hotel, in a nice neighborhood, and well worth the money.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Appreciated Guest,

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied.
We hope you can visit us soon to surprise you with great experiences

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    85
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
16
48
19
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights at this hotel which we really enjoyed.
The location is a bit quiet, not a lot around but good for being close to the airport as we had an early departing flight.
The UK super king bed was firm but comfortable, the room new and clean.
Staff spoke English and were all very polite and helpful.
Breakfast was one of the best during our 3 week holiday in Colombia. There was a large selection of all types (fruits, soups, Western pastries, typical Colombian eggs to order and arepa, hot and cold drinks). They were happy to accommodate requests for breakfast.
This hotel was good value, with a very good breakfast included in a safe area. We would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente

Agradecemos todos sus comentarios. Para nosotros es muy importante saber que nuestros huéspedes se llevan una excelente impresión del hotel durante su estadía. Esperamos poder volverlo a tener con nosotros muy pronto para seguir brindándole experiencias sorprendentes.

Feliz día!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed several times for short business trips, a great option to sleep but conference rooms were not functional one time due projectors problem. Internet is slow but works in almost any place and is included in the price. Food is average but do not believe them if it says Peruvian or from other countries as they only borrow food plates as they are trendy, but they do not taste the same. One surprise is that none of the rooms have a bath tube! amazingly it appears that they did not notice that a hot bath tube after a travel is a must in any place in the world

Room Tip: All rooms seems on good shape, view is not great so don't bother looking for a high one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Appreciated Guest,

Receive a sincerely greeting from ar Hotel

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied. We are going to take note about your recomendation to improve our service

We hope you can visit us soon to surprise you with great experiences

Best regards,

Good day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I feel like its 1994 with this internet. Whoever the oblivious incompetent idiot who is in charge of setting up the internet, this review is for you. Do you have any idea how much peoples' time you waste?

Also, thanks for putting me right by the elevator. I can hear the elevators go crazy at 5am...

But, the showers are nice though.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Appreciated guest,

We already received your complaint about the internet. We are very concerned about this situation. To improve this service, we are making some corrections.

For us, its important to contact you to explain all the situation, so please leave us your personal data in this link:

http://www.hotelesar.com/contactenos

Thank you for comunicate us this situation because you are helping us to improve our service.

We hope you can let your email and/or phone number to contact you personally.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good option for business travel - it's close to the airport, nice rooms, friendly service, nice restaurant.

My only complaint is that the wifi was pretty poor - internet was fine once I connected on my laptop with the cable but I tend to use skype on my phone to make business calls and the wifi wasn't really up to it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Appreciated Client,

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied.

In attention to your complaint, we are doing improvements to wifi network for better reception.

We hope you can visit us soon to surprise you with great experiences

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Located near the Gran Estacion Mall, the Salitre AR Hotel is a good average butmodern business hotel. 20 minutes from and to the El Dorado Airport and 30 min from and to center and financial district of Bogota. Spa is not included in the room price. Internet is great as the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: All are standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Appreciated Guest

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied.

We hope you can visit us soon to surprise you with great experiences

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here for business. The hotel itself is very nice and modern. The staff was friendly and understanding of my less than perfect Spanish. The neighborhood was nice and I felt safe walking to the mall.

I had a problem on the 2nd day with no hot water in the bathroom. It took a few calls and visits for me to get my request across, but they finally fixed it.

All the food I had in both the Restaurant and room service was good.

My room was on the the West side of the hotel facing the commercial district. I would request a room on the opposite side next time. There was constant noise coming from the Trains, garbage trucks, cement trucks, and someone's car alarm that went off at least every hour every single night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Appreciated Jeff,

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied. We will save the preference of the room on your profile for your next visit.

We hope you can visit us soon to surprised you with great experiences

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport

Address: Carrera 60 No. 22-99, Bogota, Colombia (Formerly Ar Hotel Salitre)
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.