We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport to your Saves list
Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 60 No. 22-99, Bogota, Colombia (Formerly Ar Hotel Salitre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HOLIDAY PROMO - SAVE 20%
Ranked #26 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I must say this hotel is beautiful and very clean, state of the art compares to a ritz carlton back in the us, bad flaws they don't change us currency into pesos in the hotel they let you pay in us currency at the end, the spa is magnificent and economic, breakfast is phenomenal, did lunch the portion was very small, be advised this hotel charges for everything even printing from there lobby computers, hotel taxi is very good just $5 more then regular taxis if you do em for hour runs but I was very satisfied with the hotel be aware make sure if your expecting guest you let em know is for 2 or a $60 charge per person will surface other than that is my personal preference for future Buisness trips in bogota

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    85
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
16
48
19
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed at the AR Salitre in Bogota on a recent trip. It is well located, around 15 minutes from the airport (traffic dependent, it could take 30 minutes on a bad day!). The staff are helpful and professional, the hotel offers free wifi (it was a good speed) and the rooms are well specced, although I had a view over a vacant plot of land. The food was good (I had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel). All in all, reasonably priced and clean hotel, recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessen, Germany
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

this is now my 7th stay in this hotel. The level of service is still as high as my first stay 5 years ago. Very helpful and professiona lstaff. Location is very safe and only 800 m away from a big shopping mall called Grand Estacion. From the airport it is only 15 minutes by taxi for 20.000 COP (9 Euro). Rooms are vry spaceous and very well equipped. Hotle is very well protected by security guard. Who is interested in doing some running, the parco central Simon Bolivar is only 1,5 km away and has a 22 km running track. Red sand make your shoes and socks not look so good. I enjoy thsi place every time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Appreciated Guest,

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied.

We hope you can visit us soon to surprise you with great experiences

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Personal shuttle from the hotel, excellent service in english, buffet breakfast every morning, cookie beside the bed every night, well stocked personal items in the bathroom, wonderful city-side view from the 18th floor, comfortable bed, clean room, close to the airport, safe neighbourhood, 1 new shopping mall within 3 minute walk, one newish shopping mall within 10 minute interesting walk. Would stay there again. If I was returning as a leisure traveler, i would instead get a hotel in the old city.

Room Tip: ask for city side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Appreciated Annie,,

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied.

We hope you can visit us soon to surprise you with great experiences

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I spent two nights at AR Hotel Salitre this past week. The hotel is new and modern and very comfortable. And I got a great price on line.

AR -- the initials of the guy who owns the hotel and building a chain of Colombia hotels -- is close to the airport, the US Embassy, and a number of government offices in that part of town. It is about a 15-minute ride to downtown if traffic is not too fierce.

The folks at the desk were very helpful. They even sent a techie to my room when I couldn't get the wifi to work. He spent 45 minutes and installed a repeater so I could get a strong signal.

The shuttle to the airport is great.

A few complaints but these are small things:
- To print your boarding pass, you have to email it to the front desk for them to print it. Seems overly complicated.
- I'd prefer more light in the bedroom, over the sink, and in the hallways.
- The restaurant is only ok.

Extra-points: use the yellow taxis on the street and not the bigger cars inside the hotel compound and you'll save a lot of money. The little yellow taxis are ubiquitous, reliable, and inexpensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Shuttle from/to the airport and to Gran Estación Mall (no more than 10 minutes), beautiful soft cross over life music reaching both hall and bar area, rooms perfectly clean, free wifi, business spa circuit is “a must” and the food excellent.
About the staff, let´s put it this way…they can almost read your mind and help you in your needs within seconds. As usual very friendly Colombian people.
If you don’t have to be around the north area of Bogotá, this is the perfect choice for business travelers!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Appreciated Guest,

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied.

We hope you can visit us soon to surprise you with great experiences

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micanopy, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although apparently this hotel is more directed to the business traveler, we had a very good experience. This has many advantages ..... the proximity to the airport from the city and the breakfast was as you'd wish any guest to. Bogota is a city full of life and we find excellent shopping in this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Appreciated Guest,

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied.

We hope you can visit us soon to surprise you with great experiences

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport

Address: Carrera 60 No. 22-99, Bogota, Colombia (Formerly Ar Hotel Salitre)
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 236 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson AR Hotel Bogota Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.