We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel Close to Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ar Hotel Salitre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ar Hotel Salitre to your Saves list
Ar Hotel Salitre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera 60 No. 22-99, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 231 Hotels in Bogota
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel Close to Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I spent two nights at AR Hotel Salitre this past week. The hotel is new and modern and very comfortable. And I got a great price on line.

AR -- the initials of the guy who owns the hotel and building a chain of Colombia hotels -- is close to the airport, the US Embassy, and a number of government offices in that part of town. It is about a 15-minute ride to downtown if traffic is not too fierce.

The folks at the desk were very helpful. They even sent a techie to my room when I couldn't get the wifi to work. He spent 45 minutes and installed a repeater so I could get a strong signal.

The shuttle to the airport is great.

A few complaints but these are small things:
- To print your boarding pass, you have to email it to the front desk for them to print it. Seems overly complicated.
- I'd prefer more light in the bedroom, over the sink, and in the hallways.
- The restaurant is only ok.

Extra-points: use the yellow taxis on the street and not the bigger cars inside the hotel compound and you'll save a lot of money. The little yellow taxis are ubiquitous, reliable, and inexpensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    71
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
41
16
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barranquilla, Colombia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Shuttle from/to the airport and to Gran Estación Mall (no more than 10 minutes), beautiful soft cross over life music reaching both hall and bar area, rooms perfectly clean, free wifi, business spa circuit is “a must” and the food excellent.
About the staff, let´s put it this way…they can almost read your mind and help you in your needs within seconds. As usual very friendly Colombian people.
If you don’t have to be around the north area of Bogotá, this is the perfect choice for business travelers!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ar Hotel Salitre, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Appreciated Guest,

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied.

We hope you can visit us soon to surprise you with great experiences

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micanopy, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although apparently this hotel is more directed to the business traveler, we had a very good experience. This has many advantages ..... the proximity to the airport from the city and the breakfast was as you'd wish any guest to. Bogota is a city full of life and we find excellent shopping in this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ar Hotel Salitre, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Appreciated Guest,

Thank you for taking a time to write about us. Its very rewarding for us to know that our guest are satisfied.

We hope you can visit us soon to surprise you with great experiences

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is really good, with a lot of good details.

The rooms have plenty of space, confortable furnitures, including the amaizing confortable bed, wide window, the bathroom is very confortable,

It is very clean, with a lot of options for snacks, and drinks at reasonable prices.

The breakfast is correct, the restaurant is very good and not expensive. There is very good live music almost all the evenings at the lobby bar, this creates a great atmosphere.

The gym is small but with high quality machines and good details, like towels, water. I think that the gym is not mentioned in the hotel's web site.

The staff of the hotel is really warm and kind.

It is located in a quiet area, but a little bit far from restaurant and night clubs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ar Hotel Salitre, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Respected guest,

Thank you for take a few minutes to write about us. We hope you can stay with us in your next trip, to surprise you with an excellent experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Good Hotel for Business-Travels. Nice rooms. Free Wlan and free gym. Food became better. Near to Airport, near to Finance district. Area is not the most attractive in Bogotá, but ok! Shopping center in walking distance. Shuttle service available directly at the Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ar_salitre, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ar Hotel Salitre, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Respected guest,

Thank you for take a few minutes to write about us. We hope you can stay with us in your next trip, to surprise you with an excellent experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverkusen, Germany
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I arrived after a long transatlantic flight on a Sunday evening and, having negotiated the tight security to enter the property was greeted cordially by the concierge/bellboys and accompanied to the reception area. I then was told that I was to have a room on the 19th Executive floor and was whisked up to a separate, private check in at the reception at that level. I was made to feel extremely welcome. My room was very clean, spacious and functional. I was very grateful for the huge, comfortable bed after the long journey. The shower was also big with one of those rain forest type shower heads. Lovers of L'Occitane toileteries will be delighted. I was grateful for the coffee making facilities in the room with some lovely local Colombian ground coffee. The TV system needs a bit of getting used to. In fact, I gave up and spent the little time I had in the room logging in with the free WLAN and sleeping.
Each morning I had my breakfast in the small dining room on the 9th floor - it faces south with a prison facility in the middle distance. The personal attention was very friendly if rather overpowering. I'm the sort of guy who prefers a quiet breakfast without having to spend too much time making small talk to the waiters and desk staff, but being the only guest on three of the four mornings, this was a challenge.
I never sampled the other hotel facilites. If I had to bleat, it would be about the surprising amount of noise from outside. I had expected better sound protection from the constant police/ambulance sirens all night and especially the beep beep beep of reversing lorries in a warehouse just below my room - 19 floors below.

Room Tip: I recommend asking for a north facing room in the hope that it will be quieter than the one I had wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was picked up from airport on time even though flight was late. Room was big, clean, modern and very nice. The only real negatives were the restaurant which I felt had over fussy food and the cost of alcohol in the bar, but that might be a Colombian rather than a hotel issue. Would stay again but perhaps eat out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ar Hotel Salitre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ar Hotel Salitre

Address: Carrera 60 No. 22-99, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 231 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ar Hotel Salitre 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ar Hotel Salitre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ar Hotel Salitre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.