We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for romantic getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel GHL 93

Save Saved
You added Hotel GHL 93 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel GHL 93
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 93 11 A 31, Bogota 11001, Colombia (Formerly Hotel Avia 93)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great for romantic getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

As mentioned by many reviewer, this is a very new modern hotel. When my taxi parked in front of this hotel, It has a feeling of the W hotel in new york even though this is much smaller. The room is not big but good enough for two person. There is no door leading to the bathtub. Therefore, you can see your partner in the bath when you are lying on the bed. The service is great. I had a young girl speak reasonable good english greeting me. The porter boy is always smiling. Probably because it is new, the price is very attractive. I would come again before they raise the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
14
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bucaramanga
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here as a family, with our 2 young children. They were understanding, and accommodating but this hotel is not really set up for young kids. I would definitely stay here again but just with my husband! I just looked longingly at the huge tub and wished I could take a soak :) I also liked how sink area and shower were all glass and mirrors. It was really cool and made the room look bigger. The breakfast was delicious and included with our hotel stay. We were able to order off the menu for free and all meals come with fruit, bread, juice, and coffee (or at least most of the meals). We got a great price on the room, and it was great for what we needed.. Close to Parque 93, transport to and from the airport (not sure if this is included or not, we ended up just hiring the driver for the entire 2 days we were in Bogota, so my husband paid him directly) and close to the Migration offices. I can't attest much to the view as we left the shades closed the whole time so my kids weren't tempted to mess with the cords and the glass. But the whole wall is window. I bet the views are great from the higher levels. My only suggestion for the hotel is to have some of the bath stuff for free. They had fancy salts, creams, oils etc. but they were all accompanied by a charge. It could get expensive for them I bet if they gave everything away, so I understand why these upgraded items have a charge, but it would be nice to have them included too :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra G, Gerente at Hotel GHL 93, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mrs. Katie,
Receive kind regards from GHL 93 Hotel.
Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay on tripadvisor.com. We are pleased to hear your opinion about our Hotel.
We are looking forward to your next visit to our City.
Sincerely,
ALEXANDRA GUEVARA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Close to Parque 93 and lots of restaurants. Minimalist in but clean and the staff is very helpful, most speaking English. Great breakfasts at Avia every morning. Lovely gathering area on the 6th floor to visit with family. Don't bother to rent a car in Bogota as cabs are plentiful and inexpensive. Traffic is horrid! It makes the D. C. Traffic a piece of cake.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra G, Gerente at Hotel GHL 93, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Ms Linda,
We would like to thank you about your great comments on tripadvisor.com.
It is nice to know that you enjoy every facilities specially our breakfast every morning.
We really regret any inconvenience that occurred on the traffic in Bogotá.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards,
ALEXANDRA GUEVARA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1.5 nights as my usual choice in Bogota (Casa Real) had jacked up their rates for some reason and I found it was no longer in any relation to their offering.

I chose this hotel, because I wanted to stay around Parque 93 and this hotel offered an acceptable rate. The hotel is new and the lobby reminds you of a modern botique hotel. The staff is nice, but when I checked into my room I immediately started missing the big rooms in Casa Real. The interior of the room was quite creative, but not very user-friendly. First of all there was no space to store and open a large suitcase. I finally ended up having it under the desk, which was not good, cause I had to work on it.

The open bathroom looks interesting, but once again is very uncomfortable to use. The sink is designed in a way that once you open the water a bit more you end up splashing it all over yourself. You enter the shower (which is a bathtub) over a large step placed in front of the tub. This could prove to be quite dangerous once it gets wet.

The room does come with free wireless and a safe, which is good for me as a business traveler.

The breakfast is a la carte and although I didn't pay extra I noticed that I do prefer buffets.

The check-out process was a bit painful. There is only one desk with one computer. When I left, the system was on strike and it took quite a while to check-out. At the same time there were 4 other parties waiting to check-in. They didn't look too happy.

For my short stay it was an interesting alternative, but I don't think I will be back anytime soon. I rather look for some other alternatives instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Avia 93 is a modern, convenient business hotel. It has all the amenities a business traveller needs, including a great work space on the 6th floor terrace. Wifi is complementary and worked reliably during my ten days stay. The restaurant can't quite keep up with the quality of the hotel but since there are literally dozens of great dining options just around the corner this fact is more than made up for. Avia 93 is certainly great value for money especially compared to some of Bogota's pretty pricey luxury hotels, none of which is as conveniently located as avia 93.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice place, amazing service, great location. I love the design, modern, minimalist, trendy but unpretentious. The rooms are small but functional. In a nice and safe location (close to the Parque 93). And it's not expensive at all for this quality

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The rooms are nice, clean, and the bed very comfy. The rain showers are awesome, and shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and even bath robe are provided. They have reduced the offerings for breakfast that is included in the room rate (they used to have eggs benedict as one of the free options), but it is still very decent for the price you pay. The restaurant gets plenty of natural light, and is also a good option for business meetings at night because it is usually very quiet.

I love how internet is included, and there no repeated login required. The gym located on the top floor also gets plenty of natural light (even if you go at 6am), though could do with some free weights and newer/ better machines.

For weekdays, this area is typically quite quiet. But it does start getting noisy Thu nights onwards, but it is still bearable.

Another downside is that depending who you get, check-out can be extremely slow.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Independent Hot...
Show More
Hotel BH Parque 93
Hotel BH Parque 93
#87 of 224 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Restaurant, Spa...
Show More
Hotel Estelar Parque De La 93
Free internet...
Show More
NH Bogota 93
NH Bogota 93
#19 of 224 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
BEST WESTERN PLUS 93 Park Hotel
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
Cite Hotel
Cite Hotel
#38 of 224 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
Chapinero
B.O.G. Hotel
B.O.G. Hotel
#45 of 224 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel GHL 93? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel GHL 93

Address: Calle 93 11 A 31, Bogota 11001, Colombia (Formerly Hotel Avia 93)
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel GHL 93 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new and offering an excellent location close to local businesses, exclusive dining choices, entertainment and Bogotá Sightseeing. Hotel Avia 93 offers modern style and convenience for the discerning business, international or leisure traveler.Featuring 40 guest Bogotá accommodation designed in a minimalist décor relax and unwind with luxurious appointments and a soothing neutral color palette.Hotel Avia 93 offers personalized guest services for your comfort and convenience. Professional and resourceful concierge service for personal and corporate needs available 24 hours a day.Guests will appreciate our excellent personalized service at Hotel Avia 93, where we attend to your every need. When the busy day is done, relax with your favorite beverage at the Hotel Avia 93 Bar Lounge, offering a dramatic view of the Bogotá skyline from the top floor.Pamper yourself with selected spa services available at the onsite Bogota Spaarea or keep up with your workout routine in our gym area. Ideal for smaller meetings or gatherings, Hotel Avia 93 also offers modern meeting facilities on the top floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel GHL 93 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel GHL 93, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.