We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club House Bogota

Save Saved
You added Club House Bogota to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club House Bogota
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 112 No. 13A - 45, Bogota, Colombia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a great experience at the Club House Hotel, very friendly staff excellent rooms, very spacious super comfortable beds, so happy to see how they made the crib that I asked for, very clean and excellent turn down service they even left chocolates on my daughters crib. Very good breakfast. Great location walking distance to the mall and supermarket. Excellent Wifi. Excellent for business travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    9
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here two nights during my recent trip to Bogota and recommend it for its spacious rooms, stylish decor and comfy beds. Good showers, too!

The soundproofing is not great, and it is in a noisy part of town which wakes up early. So I'd recommend trying to get a room that does not overlook the main road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is my first time in this Hotel and it's amazing. The room are spacious, cleanness and wonderful staff. It's close to many attractions and restaurants in Bogota. Nice breakfast and good Internet. Perfect ambience for

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose Succotz, Belize
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Loved this hotel, lots of space and the bed provided good sleep quality. The street is fairly quiet and this is in a quiet place of Bogota. The only problem I had here was the pricey things in the bar and the fact that you can hear other people in the other rooms quiet clearly so don't forget your earplugs.
The restaurant's breakfast which is included has very limited options and was expecting better coffee as I was In Colombia!
Overall, the stay was good and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Bring your earplugs asyou will need them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed for 5 night. Nice rooms with a free very basic breakfast. If you are a light sleeper avoid this Hotel ; you ear every thing from outside the windows soundproffing is terrible; . Also the Gym is to small and basic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stay at this apart hotel frequently on business trips. My employer pays all the costs.

It is fairly good hotel, but in my opinion over priced for what it offers. The company rate is around 225k COP, but the over-counter rate I think is around 260k COP. For this price I there might better offers in Bogota.

Thumbs up for the hotel:

1 - A cooktop for two pots are included in all rooms
2 - A refrigerator in all rooms
3 - Some rooms have a balcony with a nice view to the creek next door
4 - Staff is really helpful and caring
5 - Neighbourhood around the hotel is pleasant and safe

Downsides are:

1 - Gym is very small and packed in the mornings
2 - Food offer is limited and somehow overpriced
3 - Far from touristic destinations, such as zona T, City center or Candelaria

I would say the hotel is more suitable for business. If you are coming on leisure, I think there are better options with a lower price available.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKG
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

A small hotel located in a quiet neigbourhood of Bogota on Calle 112. If you are a light sleeper you will be woken by the coaches that pass by in the morning since the rooms face the main road and are not soundproofed. The rooms are spaceous, clean and modern in design. There is no airconditioning and no complimentary bottles of drinking water in the room . On the 6th floor of the hotel there is a spa and a small gym. Breakfast was extremely simple and paying over US$150 for a room I would have expected something better. In-room Wi-fi is free.

Nearby there is the 24hr Carulla supermarket, Exito supermarket and Unicentro shopping mall.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club House Bogota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club House Bogota

Address: Calle 112 No. 13A - 45, Bogota, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club House Bogota 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Club House Bogota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club House Bogota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.